We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Brilliant”
Review of Cote d'Or Chalets

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cote d'Or Chalets
Ranked #12 of 15 Anse Volbert B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Just back from 12 days at staying at these chalets. We had a absolutely fantastic time and would recommend staying here without hesitation. I always thought the Seychelles was outside my budget but staying at a chalet/guest house means they were within budget. The Manager Mona was just brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for her. Her partner is a fantastic chef and the chalet offers meals if you require and we would recommend them to.

The beach is just a couple of minutes away and is lovely and shallow with no strong currents. Some beaches in the Seychelles have strong currents and have huge waves so are difficult to relax in but the beack here was just great.

Cote D'or is a small village and there are a number of resturants and shops near-by for provisions and gifts to take home.

We did a few trips with one of the boys (Sidney) on the beach and all trips were very good and we had no problems. We did speak to some other people who booked with a chap called Quintin who were ripped off big time.

We had an amazing time in the Seychelles thanks to great accommmodation, location and most of all the friendly people working there and hope to return soon.

One word of caution there are lots of sand flies which give a very nastly nip so take your insect repellant to the beach and make sure you spray.

Room Tip: Only 7 chalets and they are all lovely
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OxfordPingu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Cote d'Or Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 83 reviews

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Warsaw, Poland
53
Reviewed 28 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Comfortable and clean with beautiful surroundings. Walking distance from Cote d'Or beach. The staff is very friendly and charming. They can hook you up with taxis, car hire etc. even on short notice. However, the reception closes at 4 and there is no one to assist you after that. The rooms are serviced daily and are decorated with flowers everyday.

The website says that the package includes starter pack on arrival, but we were not given any rather we were compensated with one breakfast. The breakfast includes fruits, toast, butter, jam and juice. Any addition like eggs will be entertained only on prior request. There are small supermarkets that surround the area where you can get almost everything. But try to carry as many food items as you can if you plan to cook as the stuff is quiet expensive. The kitchen is equipped with essential items.

The prices quoted on emails while making the booking for car hire, transfers etc. were different from the actual prices (although the difference was only 5-10 euros). If you are on your own i.e. without any agent, then this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parul_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We have been going to Praslin yearly for 15 years, and the last few times we have stayed at Cote d'Or Chalets. The Chalets are well equipped and conveniently located. The staff is very service oriented and pleasant. Miryam does everything to make your stay special - and she is a great cook! You can either rent the chalet as self-catering, with a breakfast or with half-board. Everyday the rooms were nicely done, with special flower arrangements. The only thing to mention negatively is that this year the internet had to be paid by hour, whereas before it was free.

Room Tip: If you are renting two rooms, make sure you mention that you want them together, as each chalet has...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank virpideoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Island standards are pretty relaxed, so it's going to be hard to find something perfect. So you'll understand if I start with a bit of constructive criticism: the layout of the chalets in kind of duplex style makes privacy on your patio a little difficult, especially with the lattice dividers. You'll get to know your neighbors very well after seeing them every morning at breakfast and every evening at dinner if you cook at home. There was a bit of confusion with our booking (check-out date got mixed up in a discrepancy between telephone and e-mail exchanges) so we suggest confirming. And then double confirming. And then confirming once more for good measure. We would have loved a big island smile from the staff (to match the extravagantly decked out flower arrangements on the bed), but we understand how dealing with tourists must get a little old. And last thing, if you're coming from the ferry dock in a rental car, make sure you have good directions before you set off. There are no signs from the road (the property is actually at the back of Berjaya, but you can't access via the beach road; you have to take one of the back streets). It's good to be aware that wifi is available only for purchase with the iSurf cards (there's a scratch-off username and password), which are not cheap. Kokonet is a better option (available for 24 hours, instead of 1 hour) but we only found that out after getting back to Mahe. All that said, it's a great little place, professionally run, comfortable, safe, and full of tropical flowers and birds.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HotelCalifornians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The chalets are located right next to Cote d'Or beach and are very well maintained and comfortable. If you are on an average budget and can't afford the likes of LeMuria, this place offers you the best value for your money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Explorer1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suselfusel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anse Volbert hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles
0.1 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cote D'Or
Hotel Cote D'Or
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote d'Or Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote d'Or Chalets

Address: Cote d'Or, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island 00248, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Anse Volbert
Price Range: £128 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built just 50 meters from the white sandy Cote d’Or Beach, the nine beautiful self catering apartments provide the perfect gateway to one of the most distinctive islands of Seychelles….Praslin. Nestling between a verdant mountainside and an azure sea, Cote d’Or Apartments seeks to introduce a new concept of living in the midst of nature on the Cote d’Or beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cote d'Or Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cote D'Or Chalets Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing