We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chez May Paule Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 16 Anse Volbert B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We were welcomed by the owner upon arrival and she showed us our room and gave us some useful information about the area. The room was big, with two king size beds, aircon, safety locker and a fridge. The furniture and interior is a mix of different styles, but the room has its charm. The pressure in the shower was good although we hade some trouble getting the water temperature adjusted at first. We got a nice breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, juice, toast and coffee/tea. The guesthouse is about 300 meters from the beach Anse Volbert.
We were able to rent a car through the owner on a very short notice. It's a good base to explore the island if you are on a budjet.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foliohattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhastine, Reservation Agent at Chez May Paule Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Thank you for giving us your feedback's.

We really appreciate it.

Hope into seeing you back again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gustavo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vagabondi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilaria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chez May-Paule G, General Manager at Chez May Paule Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.2 mi away
Mango Lodge
Mango Lodge
#6 of 11 in Anse Volbert
133 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chalets Cote Mer
Chalets Cote Mer
#2 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
297 reviews
2.3 mi away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquario
Aquario
#8 of 16 in Anse Volbert
263 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Port Guesthouse
Le Port Guesthouse
#1 of 5 in Baie Ste Anne
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez May Paule Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez May Paule Guesthouse

Address: Cote Dor, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Anse Volbert
Price Range: £78 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez May Paule Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chez May-Paule Guest House is located at Anse Volbert in Praslin Island, Seychelles. Chez May-Paule guest house is well known for a family run business for generation. Chez May-Paule Guest House is well surrounded by many facilities and attractions to guarantee each couple or family an enjoyable stay. Anse Volbert Beach and Cote D’or Beach, the two most beautiful beaches in Praslin Island, are a remarkable sight when staying at Chez May-Paule Guest House. Also nearby are restaurants, shops, diving centres and the most famous beach, Anse Lazio beach. Here at Chez May-Paule Guest House, our friendly staff can assist you with boat excursions as well. Chez May-Paule Guest House and the team give a high quality of service to ensure that each guest is welcomed with a nice Seychellois ambiance, making every day in paradise an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Chez May Paule Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez May Paule Guesthouse Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing