We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Pizzas!”

Pizzeria du Berjaya
Ranked #10 of 10 Restaurants in Anse Volbert
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exellent Pizzas!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had pizza for lunch almost every during out one week stay in Praslin. Good taste and almost as if you were in Italy when you had your mouth wrapped around the yummy pizzas

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    60
    89
    73
    115
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We decided to moor overnight at the Dream yacht base in Baie St Anne thinking we could get a drink and a meal near the 'marina'. Well no chance, there's nothing there!

A quick taxi ride took us to Anse Volbert for a meal out as tripadvisor showed 11 restaurants. Anse Volbert was really not much livelier. The Berjaya resort is another place that looks like a cross between Tenko and Hi-Di-Hi to my mind, but each to his own.

Having walked up and down the main street (5 minutes) we thought we'd grab a pizza at the resort pizzeria. It was OK, that's about all that can be said. The service was actually pretty good - other reviews have said otherwise, but we found it was good. It was the food that was average. I had a pizza, which was a long way off authentic. My partner had a creole dish, which again was just OK.

The price was actually very reasonable as well, so perhaps average is a little harsh. It wasn't up to 'very good' though.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DickBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Could be great if the service improves”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location, right on the Anse Volbert beach. But the service is not good at all, you never know if you go for lunch whether they will serve it. But we managed to have a dinner there and pizza was pretty good. We didn't like the salads. The wine is good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DenitsaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We went twice while in Beau Vallon. The prices were the best in the area, the service was great and the selection wasn't bad. The tables are just off the beach.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spaleksic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“useful place to grab something quick and tasty”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

cheap-ish - decent menu [more than just pizza] - a useful place to grab an ok and economical lunch or supper. Don't be put off by bum reviews.

worth a visit - and a darned site more customer focussed than some places in resort.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyandpat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria du Berjaya also viewed

Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
 
Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
 

Been to Pizzeria du Berjaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing