We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here in May 2011 for 5 days during our honeymoon. This place was super romantic - our beautiful room opened up to the ocean. Friendly, attentive staff made sure all our requests were accommodated for (e.g., vegetarian food). Blissful, peaceful place with amazing views away from the rest of the world (not at all commercial). We loved our stay and look back fondly on our memories at La Reserve!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeptiPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

We spent 10 days at La Reserve at the start of April. We absolutely loved it! The rooms are lovely, the food was amazing and the setting was beautiful. We also got married during our stay! The ceremony was lovely and the photos we have of our wedding day are amazing. We'll be going back in 5 years for our anniversary!

Room Tip: All the rooms were the same except four of them, which I think were reserved for families anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Absolutely stunning. Very romantic (we went for honeymoon). Private beach, restaurant is on pier over the water and the food is great. Breakfast buffet with fresh fruits is great way to start, and coconut curry shrimp for dinner with champagne! Service is terrific. Day trip to Anse Lazio.

Room Tip: Beach side villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D_C_Exp_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My husband and I spent 9 nights in February 2013.

This was our second stay at La Reserve and our 5 visit to the Seychelles where, over the years, we have stayed on various islands and at different hotels. La Reserve made a big impression on us the first time and we were not disappointed this time although, and we feel that this is quite an important issue, whereas until fairly recently they used to offer FREE daily boating excursions and snorkelling trips to other islands, now they charge for them. It's a great pity that they've stopped the free trips because their beach is not fantastic and the sea water in front of the hotel is sometimes (presumably only some months of the year) not very clear although, if you go out a little (to the right) you can enjoy some decent snorkelling.

Having said that, everything else is excellent: the rooms are very spacious and spotless with lovely huge bathrooms and very relaxing balcony with seaview, fantastic swimming pool, nice food, excellent and attentive service. The location is also ideal because it's tucked away on its own secluded beach and well tended grounds, with rocks on both sides jutting out into the sea, but you can still walk down to the shops in about 15/20 minutes or catch a bus to Anse Lazio just outside the gates.

I've no doubt we'll go back and we feel that we can recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoobona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for six nights at the start of our two week holiday in the Seychelle Islands. I would highly recommend La Reserve. Our room was on the ground floor, fabulous bathroom facilities and our doors opened out to the beach behind with amazing views. The facilities were of a very high standard, pool, bar and the Jetty restaurant served some of the best food we had on the island. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. We were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constantia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I arranged to have my wedding here at La Reserve. A more tranquil, idillic location I could not have found.
The hotel wedding co-ordinator fixed everything for us, even giving my husband a seperate room to have my feet in the sand when I said my vows, and even though I had a long wedding dress, the hotel decorated the beach for me. There was only one couple sitting on sunloungers on the beach at 11am when we were married.
The hotel even arranged a loccal band who played on the beach for us to dance to. Nothing was too much trouble. They made my day SO very special. Exceptional service. Outstanding loation. The most perfect day.
As a world traveller, I highy recommend it.

Room Tip: If able to have a sea front room, you can swim off your own jetty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank di_baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We decided to visit the Seychelles for our 10th wedding anniversary and ended our vacation at La Reserve thanks to the advice of our excellent travel agent Virna Moncherry of SeyDreams. From the moment we were warmly welcomed by the lovely Rebecca who upgraded our accommodation to our sad farewell all too soon it is a truly awesome resort. The cusine is to die for, the staff wonderful [F&B guy Selvan ex Mauritius - great!] ever attentative and helpful and the setting and rooms devine. Can't say more or shower more accolades on a great resort, worth every rupee/dollar/euro!!!
We are dying to return!!!!!

Room Tip: No 9 on first floor of superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russell a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.4 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,028 reviews
7.0 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
804 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel L'Archipel
Hotel L'Archipel
#1 of 1 in Au Cap
594 reviews
1.4 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Anse Volbert
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine de La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de La Reserve

Address: | Anse Petite Cour, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range: £259 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Domaine de La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover warm hospitality and Luxury at Le Domaine de La Reserve, a hotel on the north east of Praslin in a National Marine park. Our intimate beachfront hotel is a rare gem surrounded by unobstructed and breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean.Located on a private estate with its very own private beach in the secluded bay of Anse Petite Cour, Le Domaine de la Reserve is reputed to be a leading hotel of the Seychelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Domaine de La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Praslin Island
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Seychelles
Le Domaine De La Reserve Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing