We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th Birthday Celebration with group of 20 friends 13/4/2012 - 20/4/2012”
Review of Paradise Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Sun
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“60th Birthday Celebration with group of 20 friends 13/4/2012 - 20/4/2012”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Dear Phillipe and team

We would once again like to thank you and your team for the excellent manner you accommodated all of us at Paradise Sun. Jacques and myself visited Paradise Sun on a previous occassion during November 2010 and were really "hooked" on the hotel. We love the tranquility of the garden, beach restaurant and casual dress code, friendliness of the staff, air condtioned rooms, good beds and bedding, spa facilities and so much more and therefore thought it good to to celebrate Jacques 60th birthday in April 2012 at Paradise Sun. We envited 20 friends and it was a first for all of them at Paradise Sun, Seychelles. Memories of Jacques's 60th birthday at Paradise Sun will surely accompany all of us for a very long time - what a perfect holiday. You can surely expect another visit from all of us.

Room Tip: Our rooms were situated on the south end which we found nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rene p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Rene,

On behalf of the Paradise Sun Hotel team, I’d like to thank you for your time to write the
positive review.

Our team continuously strives towards service excellence, which you have
experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise Sun Hotel in the future.

Regards,

Clive Figaro on behalf of Philippe Bethune (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    375
    78
    46
    26
See reviews for
234
872
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My Husband and I went on Holidays to Seychelles and stayed at beautifully situated the PARADISE SUN HOTEL, PRASLIN,

On that note we must say that the welcome from the hotel staff was excellent, very friendly, and always ready to help, our room was always kept required standard,

We had a fantastic time, the weather was hot which we were looking for, and the service from the entire hotel was very good together with the relaxed ambiance,

The theme for both, the daily breakfast and the evening meals at the sandy restaurant were excellent, the food was mouth watering delicious, especially the vegetarian food, seemed that the food was cooked with extreme care which I would highly recommend,

Paradise Sun is a good base for exploring the most stunning beaches and island hopping, diving and snorkeling, sandy beach and the clear water made our stay more attractive, would like to visit the Hotel again,

We went to La Digue and that experience was exceptional, we had the best opportunity to ride a bike across the island and visited some eye-catching beaches, and we also had other very pleasant excursions and local outings in PRASLIN as well,

We have and we will definitely recommend the PARADISE SUN HOTEL to all our friends and family,

Room Tip: By the Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jigisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Jigisha R,

On behalf of the Paradise Sun Hotel team, I’d like to thank you for your time to write the
positive review. Our team continuously strives towards service excellence, which you have
experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise Sun Hotel in the future.

Regards,

Clive Figaro on behalf of Philippe Bethune (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I am currently at the Paradise Sun and what a splendid holiday it has been. The weather is beautiful although hot and humid but I wouldn't have it any other way.

The hotel is fairly full but service is always up to standard. Staff from check in to the waiters, housekeeping etc are all efficient and friendly but not overbearing.

The food selection on half board has been good and evening meals are a treat. Drinks however are a bit on the expensive side but this seems to be the norm in the hotel industry.

Paradise Sun is a good base for exploring the most stunning beaches and island hopping, diving and snorkeling excursions.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a wonderful escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life....

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRWSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Paradise Sun Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you
enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments are valuable to us so we can endeavour to best satisfy you and other
customers in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise Sun Hotel.

Best regards,

Clive Figaro on behalf of Philippe Bethune (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed here for one week during july 2011.
The whole area of the hotel is very pretty with alot of plants and so on.
Food is great, alot of choice and alot of choice, everyone should find something.
most of the guets are italians for those who are interested in it.
The service needs some improvement, eg the guy responsible for snorkling equipment could not speak english.. The rooms are cleaned sometimes in the morning, sometimes in the evening, and we had to ask for new towels 2 times.
i would recommend to book the tours independantly since they are far roo expensive organised from the hotel, and the snorkling trip was very unpleasant. A lot of waves, some beginners, and the guide just left pretty everyone on its own. in other hotels instayed tehy cancelled the trip, for good, in those conditions.
The location is pretty good, within a 10min ride you reach the port, valle du mai and the citycenter.
All in all we were comfortable at the hotel and would recommend it to other guests, since price value is absolutely top!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luxgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

On behalf of the Paradise Sun Hotel Team, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We take into consideration your comments from your stay in July 2011. We invite you to read the recent comments which justifies all efforts to improve the quality of service in all departments at the hotel.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise Sun Hotel in the future.

Regards,

Clive Figaro on behalf of Philippe Bethune (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

if u r going to seychelles then stay at the pardadise sun hotel
the beach in front is the best ever,- clear warm waters ,white sandy beach
the accomodation is excellent and comfy
the service is very good
the ambiance is exceptional
the breakfast buffet is very good
the themed dinner was excellent
the meals r at their restaurant which is at the waters'edge- very casual nd no need to dress up- sandy floor
afternoon tea with cake is complimentary but basic which is ok
dont really need lunch
prices are reasonable
can go on island visits from there- which r close
we went to La dique and Cocoa island for snorelling
enjoyed the creale nite with dances in the garden over a bonfire

not much to see in Mahe island, rather spend the day at th hotel
Time flies coz before u know it the weeks up
only need your costume, shorts nd pajamas!!!!
very realxing nd stressfree holiday
staf very accomodating
take a short plane ride from Mahe to Praslin airports as it sanes time instead of taking the ferry
loved it

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatima027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Fatima,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments.

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Paradise Sun Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise Sun Hotel.

Best regards,

Clive Figaro on behalf of Philippe Bethune (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I spend more than 5 months on the road and I have visited quite a few hotels.

This is definitely among the top 3 hotels that I have stayed.

Nothing to complain except that food could be better but they go out of their way to meet your dietary requirements.

Go ahead and book your stay at this amazing Paradise.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanjitKodali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Ranjit,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Paradise Sun Hotel on Praslin and for sharing your experience with us.

Indeed, it is with such feedback that we are able to continuously improve our services. We thank you, and in collaboration with the team we will strongly consider the points you have brought forward.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise Sun Hotel in the future.

Regards,

Clive Figaro on behalf of Philippe Bethune (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Situated on one of the largest and longest beaches on the Praslin Island with crystal clear warm water, the setting is truly beautiful and relaxing. Swimming distance to an underwater marine park is an added bonus. You could walk up to 100m into the ocean. Hotel staffs are attentive and friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with sea views and lush gardens.
All meals are served from one restaurant located on the beach. You could not ask for a better setting. The food is good but not great as they have to cater to a wide range of tastes, however, fresh fish is served daily which is excellent. Good location to other restaurants and hotels.
Seyschelle is truly PARADISE!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are sea facing double storey buildings. Ground floor rooms are easy to access. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobleTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

On behalf of the Paradise Sun Hotel team, I’d like to thank you for your time to write the
positive review. Our team continuously strives towards service excellence, which you have
experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise Sun Hotel in the future.

Regards,

Clive Figaro for Philippe Bethune (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.2 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
992 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
2.8 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,009 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
219 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Sun

Property: Paradise Sun
Address: Cote D'or Beach, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island SEZ, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a Seychelles gem, embraced in the warmth of the Indian Ocean. The pristine white coral sands of the Cote d’Or Beach at our front door will tempt you to bare your feet. The aquamarine waters that stretch towards an endless horizon will float your troubles away. Our lush lawns and tropical gardens will delight your eye with their beauty. Here there is more than sand, sea and sunshine. There is also the warmth of the Seychelles smile – making it a paradise you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Sun Hotel Anse Volbert
Paradise Sun Praslin Island
Hotel Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing