We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Sun
Nearby Hotels
Acajou Beach Resort(Anse Volbert)
US$462
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cote D'Or(Anse Volbert)
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Duc de Praslin(Anse Volbert)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mango Lodge(Anse Volbert)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Ocean Bay Guest House(Anse Volbert)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
911
420
89
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
420
89
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdifferent themebeach restaurantpraslin islandrooms are comfortabledressing roomla diguethe general managerthemed dinnerspalm treesperfect settingst pierreentertainment managersea weedbreakfast and dinnerlive musicspent a weekevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My spouse and I spent 3 nights at this wonderful getaway. Wonderful staff, good buffet spread if you opt for the half-board (and recommend you do as the last thing one wants to do on a relaxing getaway is scavenge for food / shops open after dusk) and great location. Also, barely 50m away from the dining hall are the WhiteTip Divers (PADI certified); it was a great convenience to us as we enjoy diving. The spa was peaceful with a wonderful outdoor rainshower. Lots of geckos, not for the faint-hearted.

The GM and Manager of the hotel were warm and welcoming; and the Manager was seen interacting and ensuring that his guests were happy and well cared for.

Overall a clean and well-kept property overlooking a beautiful beach setting that we would definitely return to on our next visit there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funky-AGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Paradise Sun Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise Sun Hotel.

Best regards,

Clive Figaro on behalf of Philippe Bethune (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We always wanted to go to Seychelles for our honeymoon and decided upon the Paradise Sun due to great reviews, pictures and recommendations.

Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by the staff, and showed our awesome log cabins which were a stones throw away from the beach. The beach was well maintained (issue with seaweed not a major factor though) and you can walk for miles along the soft sand to find a quiet lonely spot if you want to be away from other people.

Food was buffet style and there were a vast amount to choose from and they were all beautfully presented and cooked. They also remembered my wifes birthday, and set a special table outside by the sea for our evening meal and made a special cake - just for us!

The cabins were well maintained, air conditioned and the bathroom was very clean.

Wish we stayed for another week, but we had to catch an internal flight to Mahe for the second week of our honeymoon...

Defintately brings back warm memories!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimbo_4_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Sir/ Madam,

On behalf of the Paradise Sun Hotel team, I’d like to thank you for your time to write the positive review.
Our team continuously strives towards service excellence, which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise Sun Hotel in the future.

Regards,

Clive Figaro on behalf of Philippe Bethune (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We are a family of four divers, who holiday to dive, but still expect a fair level of pampering and comfort, good food, comfy bed and a swimming pool. This was our first visit to Seychelles.

The resort:
What a wonderful island style resort, set amongst gardens and rolling lawns and beach sand in the dining area that induces a relaxed, laid back atmosphere. The staff are friendly and efficient with only one or two exceptions and the rooms, public areas and facilities are well managed, clean and well equipped.

One or two small glitches at reception with room requirements and sunset cruise bookings, but these were amicably resolved.

The food was outstanding and the variety left us feeling overfed every night. The spread of deserts every evening looked so enticing that they too ended up on my waist line. The lunch menu is well priced. Some examples are, large Pizzas at about R70 and burgers around R90. 'Afternoon tea' consists of tea, coffee, fruit juice, water, biscuits and cakes. As much as you like.

The daily activities are adequate but it would be great to have more evening entertainment rather than the house band almost every night. The Sega evening was a highlight.

July is not the best time of the year to be in the Seychelles as this is SW Monsoon season. Air temperatures are between 25 and 29deg C, day and night and the sea temperature was 27deg C. The wind causes quite a chop on the sea and the beaches do end up littered with sea weed as a result. This is cleared daily. SO, book a resort like this one, on the North or NE side of the island, where there is more protection from the wind and still some calm water to float about in.

Very relaxing, right on the local bus route with shops and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. (300m) We will most definitely go back for another visit.

The Diving:
Once again July to October is not a good time to dive here if you are looking for flat sea or 30m viz.
The diving was however still very good. If I had to compare, I would say as good as, or possibly slightly better than NW Madagascar but with far superior on land infrastructure. We could see the potential even though the viz dropped as low as 8m at times.

The dive operator at the resort, “Whitetip Divers” are a friendly, professional and well equipped team and went out of there way to provide the best possible diving experience for us. Their equipment and boats are in good condition.

The cleaning and training facilities are good, but it would be great if there was some shade on the deck where all the kitting up is done so that one dose not end up roasting in the sun before the dive. This construction is apparently scheduled for the next month or so and will be a great improvement to the dive experience.

We saw emasculate hard and soft corals, turtles, white tip sharks, huge hump head parrot fish and Napoleons to name just a few, although conditions were nowhere near their best. We only scraped the surface of the diving potential around Praslin and will have to save up to visit again between November and April.

Many thanks to the team at “Whitetip Divers”

Conclusion:
Relaxing, warm, friendly, great food, Great dive centre and diving …................I want to go back!

Room Tip: If you have dive camera's to carry to and from the dive centre, ask for rooms 1 to 14
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vAardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.It was a pleasure to welcome you at Paradise Sun Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that youenjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise Sun Hotel.

Best regards,

Clive Figaro on behalf of Philippe Bethune (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My wife and I spent 10 days in this hotel. Our overall impressions are really great. We went there to get married and everything went smoothly: place on the beach was nice, we had proper champagne, real wedding cake, music was nice, and photographer was cooperative. Romantic dinner was also very nice. So much about wedding, now hotel....
Hotel is set in the palm tree forest and it's very well hidden in it so you almost cannot see it from sea. We had room 20 meters from beach and listened to waves all night long. Room is the same as on picture on web site: big, cozy bed, nice bathroom with large tub and nice walk in closet. There is a terrace in front of the room so we sat there in the evenings and enjoyed. Rooms are very clean and new towels are brought every day.
Beach is very, very nice with white sand and granite rocks; above beach you can see nice green forest. Beach is long so you can walk for 1-1, 30 hours from one end to another. Sea is rather shallow what we didn't like too much.
Food was very tasteful and there is a lot of it. Every evening there are several types of fish, grilled chicken and great choice of vegetables. Watch for Creole cuisine since it can be rather hot! Staff was very nice and friendly, especially Philip and Joyce.
There is only one thing to change: wine list should be a bit longer....
Overall, great hotel for reasonable price.

Room Tip: ask for room 4.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank croatiancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Sir/ Madam,

On behalf of the Paradise Sun Hotel team, I’d like to thank you for your time to write the
positive review. Our team continuously strives towards service excellence, which you have
experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise Sun Hotel in the future.

Regards,

Clive Figaro on behalf on Philippe Bethune (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Great hotel and great location.

Although it might be advisable to stay no longer than 7 nights at this hotel as it can be samely and the buffet is on a weekly rotation (so be prepared to have the same food if you're staying for more than 7 days).

Great staff, welcoming, friendly and helpful. Comfortable rooms and a very content stay.

Don't miss Anse Lazio (short taxi ride away) - voted the best beach in the world...it really is.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Victoria E,

Thank you for your comments and interest in Paradise Sun Hotel.

We are pleased you had a memorable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at Paradise Sun Hotel.

Best regards,

Clive Figaro on behalf of Philippe Bethune (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews