We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most relaxing hotel and beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Sun
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Most relaxing hotel and beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute for a week in the Seychelles and it turned out to be the most amazing and relaxing hotel we had been to for a long time.
The hotel is on the beach and is very small in size meaning that you can always find somewhere quiet to relax. Evening dining can be as formal or casual as you like and as the week went on we got more and more casual. If you are looking for one bar, one restaurant (with a different selection of good food every night), one quiet beach, a small pool then this the place to go.
You can get water taxis to all the surrounding islands for just a few pounds or you can find a sun lounger and do nothing except have an occasional dip in the Indian Ocean.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BJP2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest,

Greetings from sunny Seychelles,

We thank you for choosing Paradise Sun for your last-minute week holiday in The Seychelles.
Located right on Cote D’Or beach, our property is certainly one of the most peaceful, relaxing and beautiful place of Praslin. We are glad that you enjoyed every single moment of your stay with us.

We look forward to see you again soon in our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us,

Best regards,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    350
    76
    46
    25
See reviews for
208
825
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is called Paradise Sun and that is exactly what this hotel offers. The rooms are beautiful and the views are spectacular.

The staff are so friendly and truly do take care of everything. The food is excellent and I'm already planning my next trip to this hotel.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hayley0043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for your online post and praising Paradise Sun in The Seychelles.

It was a pleasure to welcome you during your holidays.

We are delighted to hear that you wish to travel again for another memorable exotic experience. Please do let us know any time, we remain available for further information you may need.

Kind regards,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Philippe BETHUNE (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Beautiful is the only way to describe our 7 day stay. Divecentre next door, plenty and great variety of food, beautiful clean beach. Wish I could go there again. Bus station right outside the Hotel - easy to travel the whole island.

Room Tip: Lower No and highest numbers are closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Paradise Sun hotel on Praslin and for taking the time to write your review with regards to your 7-nights stay in our hotel.

We pride ourselves on creating a wonderful experience for our guests and thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards from Seychelles,


Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) , for Lionel Ferrari (Resort Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our first time in the Seychelles, and the hotel did not disappoint. It has all the facilities required, including WiFi in the lobby. The rooms are comfortable, air-conditioned, and even include a flat-screen TV with DSTV, which we did not expect.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, giving guests great service. The food is really good as well, with freshly-baked pastries in the morning and fresh seafood available at dinner. The hotel organises themed evenings, often with live music, and dinner always has a good vibe, especially at the bar afterwards.

The spa is really good, very peaceful and relaxing. Highly recommend the 'Focus on the Back' massage and the 'Balinese traditional' massage.

The only snag was that we requested harder pillows but the hotel did not have any, but that was a minor issue.

Do not miss the free sunset cruise which usually takes place on Wednesday/Thursday!

Room Tip: If possible, request a room which is not directly on the beach nor too close to the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nakkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback with regards to your recent stay at Paradise Sun on Praslin Island.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, and that you had a wonderful stay.

Our property is located on one of the most relaxing and beautiful islands of Seychelles, and this contributes to make it a warm and a welcoming place.

We look forward to accommodating you again very soon,

With our best regards,

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) , for Lionel Ferrari (Resort Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Dear all travelers ,
if you plan an island hopping on Seychelles i would definitely advice you to stay longer on Praslin island because of its best beaches and things to see&do! We had only 3 nights on Praslin in a nice Paradise Sun hotel with best beach location! The hotel night rate includes a HB option , which is an absolute advantage because the prices in local restarants, bars , pizzerias are very high!!! There are some daily activities but we spent most of the time on beaches! The check in&out was fast without problems ,the service in overall was good! We also used the laundry service - clean&quick! Breakfast&Dinner is ok, i liked almost everything , but my fiance found the meat selection poor!The Superior rooms are good ,but small! The bathroom had only shampoo,soap and body lotion , towels... not much for 4 star hotel! Poor choise of TV channels and most in frensh language! We had our green friend in room - small lizard! I didn't get any bites from flyes or insects, but we used this speacial insects spray! Bring an universal power plug adapter with you! You can buy it in airport's shops! As to the beach Anse Volbert - the second best beach in my opinion on Seychelles - ideal for swimming, snorkeling and water sports! The water is very clear ,no sea weed ,rocks just white sand! Safe for kids! The Nr.1 one beach is Anse Lazio , 25 minutes away by car from Paradise Sun!Believe me it is worth to visit!!!Hope you found my remarks helpful! Wish you an unforgettable stay on Seychelles islands!

Room Tip: We had room Nr.8 on the first floor with a beach view and just few seconds away from the warm ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jevgenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback about your recent experience at the Paradise Sun hotel in the Seychelles, and for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We hope that you had a most enjoyable flight back home after a relaxing holiday in the archipelago and at Paradise Sun in particular.

We were delighted to welcome you, and are so pleased that your enjoyed your stay in one of our Superior rooms. Thank you for commenting on our services and facilities, which we really value as this enables us to continually monitor and refine these to provide you with an unforgettable experience.

We hope that should you visit the Seychelles in the future, that we will have the opportunity to welcome back to the Paradise Sun.

Kind regards,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Philippe BETHUNE (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived at the Hotel by taxi with is quite expansive at the Seychelles and it would be nice if the hotel would provide a shuttle bus. Check in was taking a long time and our first impression of the room was a little small, bathroom was with only a shower and it all looked a bit old...and there was a strong smell of polish in the room and we were having a little problem with the bugs..
The food was nice a lot of variety and very nice entertainment a special thanks to Jimmy and all his cousins for the very nice Creole evening. The Sundown boat trip was great and the diving and snorkeling was super. Thanks to the dive team from "Whitetip Divers" Location of the Hotel is very good and the massage was super! Overall we had a very nice time, a nice place for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your personal comments on Tripadvisor re your recent stay with us at Paradise Sun, Seychelles.

We are so pleased to read that you experienced such an enjoyable holiday and overall, you had such relaxing time. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy some of our top activities, such as the sundown boat trip, the spa, as well the entertainment with Jimmy and the snorkeling. Our aim is to provide an unforgettable experience.

We hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise Sun and that you will also discover some additional Seychelles’ secrets,

Best regards,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Philippe BETHUNE (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived at the Paradise to celebrate my 50th birthday. First impressions were not of a 4* hotel nonetheless the place seemed clean and tidy with lovely gardens that were well kept. Check in was ghastly, it took forever and we were treated to at least 20 minutes with a young girl rambling on about the hotel and it's facilities as if we had no common sense whatsoever, after a tiring trip this is the last thing we wanted.... fortunately a drink and a cold flannel did placate us and was very welcome.
After even more time we went to find our room on our own having got fed up with waiting for someone to come and show us where it was. We were in 79, one of the second storey rooms with a cracking view of the sea. Whilst it wasn't luxury it was clean and we rather liked it. The bathroom was ok, nothing special although it had nice toiletries it was just shampoo, shower gel and lotion surely there should at least be a razor and a toothbrush? Didn't bother me as I had both but..... The bed was two pushed together I'm sure but it was large and comfortable, we could open the sliding doors and look at the sea from our bed which we loved. My biggest gripe about our room was that the guards below outside would start having a gutsy loud chat with each other too early in the morning (around about 7) not acceptable when I'm supposed to be sleeping. The pool area is good and the only place with any 'real' internet, in this day and age I think most people would like internet in their rooms it's almost become expected, my husband thinks it should be the norm in a 4* hotel. The pool seemed rarely used probably because of the stunning views from the loungers on the beach. We did half board and I enjoyed the food especially breakfast hubs however found the choice bland and uninteresting, on the whole I think buffets in hotels are always a bit like that. I loved the outdoor restaurant and found all the staff there very friendly. They surprised me with a birthday cake and a table overlooking the ocean on my birthday night which was a lovely touch, only two candles but 50 would have toasted the cake! Reading about the hotel on trip advisor 'Jimmy' came up many times. When we finally met him ( half an hour after our arrival) we could see he was a wealth of information and loved all the interaction with guests, sadly we found him rather irritating at times and way too loud, he seemed to be everywhere and always talking at the top of his voice. He was however extremely clever at weaving objects out of palm leaves and could crack a coconut in seconds. Fortunately I think he realised we were not his BFF and so he finally left us alone! We found the staff mostly friendly yet rather lethargic often giving us fictitious information possibly because they didn't have a clue themselves. There are free kayaks available for guest use. I have a bad back so we asked if they had back rests, they did but had no clue how to fit them so my husband gave them a free lesson in how to do the job. We did find it funny but seriously they should know how to use the equipment. Also they had life jackets although I think we were the only ones that bothered to use them, each to their own but I think it's dangerous and that the hotel should insist that they are worn.... they are just asking for a lawsuit! They do afternoon tea at 4 o clock ( should be at 3 but never mind) This consists of tea and biccies, some rather dry cake and a mass of birds flocking in to join the fun. Whilst I could see that some might find this unhygienic (hubby was a bit put out when he found some bird droppings on a plate) for me it all added to the atmosphere of where we were (the birds not the poo) We also went on the sunset tour which is thrown in the package, it was lovely to go out on the boat, downside was Jimmy below waxing lyrical as usual....we went up on the top deck, quieter up there! Beautiful scenery and a cracking sunset, very nice. If you are looking for a laid back holiday in a fantastic location I would recommend it. It isn't a 4* hotel the whole place has a bit of a 'tired' feel and is possibly overpriced, but somehow it doesn't matter that it's not pristine and polished Paradise Sun suits the laid back and wonderful ambiance of the Seychelles. We had a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback with regard to your recent stay at Paradise Sun, where you had an enjoyable holiday stay.

We were delighted to welcome you, but regret that some aspects of your stay did not fully match your expectations. We do appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with us, as these enable us to monitor and improve the quality of our different services.
We apologize that you found the waiting time too long upon your arrival in the hotel. Our receptionists are always available to not only welcome you but to also provide you with an insight of the services and facilities that you can enjoy, so that you can take full advantage of all that is on offer at our hotel.

We noted your remark with regards to the toiletries, and had you advised of this during your stay we would have instantly given you a dental and shaving kit, which are readily available at the reception.

Currently, the Internet coverage is available in the public areas, but we are investigating the possibility of implementing in the villas. As we are located on an island we wish to advise that our Internet speed access is among the fastest available in the Seychelles.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise Sun so that you can once again experience our warm and unique Seychellois hospitality. Thank you for your constructive comments, which we do appreciate.

Kind regards,

Philippe CORNAILLE, E-Commerce Manager, for Lionel Ferrari, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.2 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domaine de La Reserve
Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
1.1 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 8 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
2.8 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Sun

Property: Paradise Sun
Address: Anse Volbert | Cote D'or, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island SEZ, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a Seychelles gem, embraced in the warmth of the Indian Ocean. The pristine white coral sands of the Cote d’Or Beach at our front door will tempt you to bare your feet. The aquamarine waters that stretch towards an endless horizon will float your troubles away. Our lush lawns and tropical gardens will delight your eye with their beauty. Here there is more than sand, sea and sunshine. There is also the warmth of the Seychelles smile – making it a paradise you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Sun Hotel Anse Volbert
Paradise Sun Praslin Island
Hotel Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing