We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great and restful holiday!”
Review of Paradise Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Sun
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Sandton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great and restful holiday!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Over many years, the Paradise Sun / room 79 has become quite easily my favourite holiday anywhere in the world, over periods of time ranging from 10 days to 3 weeks! The sheer charm of EVERYTHING and friendliness of each and every person is outstanding!

When you combine this with an overwhelming willingness to extend friendship, helpfulness and, above all, SERVICE, a great and restful holiday is a certainty!

Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Dick F.,

We thank you for visiting our property again and hope you had a pleasant flight back to South Africa.

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to Paradise Sun and to make your stay a truly memorable one. We strive hard to make each one of your visits always better than the previous one, and thank you for your loyalty.

We look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future, please do let us organize your next stay in our hotel,

Warm regards from The Seychelles.

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    368
    77
    46
    25
See reviews for
222
846
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Randburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My husband and I spent 10 days at the Paradise Sun Hotel and we have only good things to say about the hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the food is varied and so delicious( needless to say I ate too much) and the best of all the beach and sea is simply amazing. Clear warm turquoise water with absolutely white sand - loungers on the beach under palm trees just metres from your room - absolute heaven!!

Room Tip: We had a room away from the restaurant so it was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTraveller831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate the opportunity offered to us to welcome you to Paradise Sun in the Seychelles.
It was a great pleasure to be able to make your 10 day holiday at our property such a memorable experience and we do hope that you had a most enjoyable flight back to South Africa.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again, for another dose of relaxation in our little corner of paradise,

Warm regards from The Seychelles,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Paradise Sun was the Best Honeymoon Hotel my husband and I could have chosen. We spent a week there and really could have quite easily spent another week!
The location is perfect. The Beach in front of the Hotel is the best on the island our opinion.
A few of the days we were at the Hotel, we had lunch on the loungers by the Beach. It was divine! They were really generous portions too, that often my husband and I shared a meal.
The service at the Hotel was excellent, we really got along well with the bar staff and with Jimmy - the Entertainment co-ordinator. He made our already amazing trip so much more memorable. You are a 1 in a million person!
The entire resort, location, food, staff, rooms - was worth every cent

Thank you Paradise Sun for a Honeymoon that dreams are made of!

Room Tip: Get a room as close to the Beach as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassidy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear guest,

We are so thrilled that we were able to make your Honeymoon a truly unique experience. Thank you for your kind contribution on Tripadvisor.com and for choosing Paradise Sun as your hideaway, and the place which you chose to spend a week for your honeymoon in The Seychelles.

We appreciate your great comments in regards to the services, rest assured that these will be shared with each one of the team who contributed to your superb experience with us – with a special mention to Jimmy our entertainer.

We do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and we look forward to seeing you soon so that you can experience our “home away from home”.

Warm regards from The Seychelles,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This property is very well run and maintained. The service is excellent and nice to have clean sheets every 2nd day and fresh towels every day! The food was good although if you are allergic to seafood, meat is very limited! Our room (39) was not very well placed as it backed on to the kitchen and laundry so quite noisy but overall very relaxing and a nice experience!

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms 36 - 39 as they are noisy. Our room was upstairs which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BattyJNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you had a memorable experience at Paradise Sun and we thank you for placing your comments on Tripadvisor.com.

It is important for us to receive your feedback as this allows us to constantly monitor our services and enable us to improve on our services. We regret that you felt that the location of your room was slightly compromised, but we are glad that you could still have a relaxing and nice experience in our hotel overall.

We hope that you had an enjoyable flight back to Johannesburg and we do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back,

Kind regards from The Seychelles,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have been in a lot of resort and this one is a food one. nice garden rooms with big batchrooms. restaurant are ok but need to improve varieties.
Beach is amazing and very quiet.
love to spend few days again there

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radennovrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Paradise Sun for your recent stay on Praslin in the Seychelles and hope you had a most enjoyable flight back home. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel.

Your contribution and online comments posted on Tripadvisor are very important to us and it is only through guest feedback that we are able to improve the quality of our services, and to ensure that we deliver an experience which makes guest stays at Paradise Sun even more memorable.

We would be delighted for an opportunity to welcome you back once again in the near future, and welcome your future contact with us.

Wishing you a nice day,

Kind regards,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (Resort Manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Myself and my husband stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon in November, it was paradise... We would like to thank all the staff (especially Shaun) and management for an amazing experience at Paradise Sun, they went out of their way to make our stay very special. Everything was just perfect! The rooms are very spacious and clean, and the food was amazing!!! You will defiantly see us again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you recently to Paradise Sun in the Seychelles and be instrumental in your discovering our little heaven on earth during your honeymoon.

Your kind comments have been well noted and will definitely be passed on to the concerned staff. We, at Paradise Sun, strive to make each experience a memorable one and to create this “once in a lifetime moment”.

We will be more than happy for an opportunity to welcome you once again, and we look forward to your next contact so that we are able to welcome you back once more.

Wishing you a nice day,

Kind regards,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (Resort Manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We decided to have our honeymoon in the Seychelles in October 2013. A lot of research and time went in to deciding where it is that we wanted to go, and all alleys kept coming back to the Paradise Sun. So I contacted my travel agent and had it set up. Being the first trip I ever planned, I contacted the resort numerous times for information, confirmation......you get the point. The response time from the Hotel was less than 24 hours every time. Naturally being on honeymoon, we wanted a room with a view, a simple request to the hotel and this was sorted. It has to be said that the trip was organised through SeyUnique. We found SeyUnique to be fantastic, from the transfer, to the assistant at the resort.

Right, so back to the resort. We found the resort to be nice and big, but not so big that you were just a number and got lost in the crowd. Reception was always friendly and willing to help, we for example only realized one night at about 9pm that we forgot to hire a car to travel around the island the next day, we went to reception to take a chance, and to our amazement, the reception phoned the car hire person at his house and booked our vehicle. Naturally we were a little skeptical, seeing that it was late at night, but when we got to reception the next morning, our vehicle was ready and waiting

The beach in front of the hotel is definitely one of the best in the Seychelles. The beach is cleaned every day, and so is the resort's gardens. Driving around Praslin, it was clear that the Paradise Sun definitely had the best maintained gardens and beach.

As one would expect, purchasing food and drinks at the resort would be a bit more expensive. But it should be noted that what you get for what you pay is very reasonable. The food portions that we got when we purchased a lunch at the restaurant we felt was reasonable for the price we paid. And lets be honest, when have you ever been to a resort where drinks and food is cheaper than what you would have paid for a takeaway.

I also just want to make note of one very under-rated snorkeling spot in the Seychelles. This is an island called St Pierre, which you can see from the beach of the Paradise Sun. When inquiring everyone said that Coco Felicite would be the best snorkeling we would see. This for us was not the case. St Pierre had such an abundance of ocean life that we felt we had better snorkeling there than anywhere else. We booked the trip with Jimmy who is situated on the resort. His assistant that he sent to take us was funny, friendly, and he went out of his way to give us the full experience, from showing us how to open up a coconut, to giving us a short history lesson on the island.

All in all it was a great experience, and we would like to thank the Paradise Sun and all its staff for giving us an unforgettable honeymoon. You will definitely see us again in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wynand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for your comprehensive contribution on Tripadvisor and for praising our services at Paradise Sun in The Seychelles.

We were delighted for the opportunity to welcome you during your holidays, and we feel sure that you will remember your amazing experience for a long time, and look back with fond memories once you are back home in Durban.

Thank you once again for choosing us for your honeymoon trip and we look forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful shores. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance,

Kind regards,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (Resort Manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.2 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Sun

Property: Paradise Sun
Address: Anse Volbert | Cote D'or, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island SEZ, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a Seychelles gem, embraced in the warmth of the Indian Ocean. The pristine white coral sands of the Cote d’Or Beach at our front door will tempt you to bare your feet. The aquamarine waters that stretch towards an endless horizon will float your troubles away. Our lush lawns and tropical gardens will delight your eye with their beauty. Here there is more than sand, sea and sunshine. There is also the warmth of the Seychelles smile – making it a paradise you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Sun Hotel Anse Volbert
Paradise Sun Praslin Island
Hotel Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing