We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Seychelles”
Review of Paradise Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Sun
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We went to Paradise sun as an extension to our seychelles vacation and was blown away with the service and friendliness of the staff. All the rooms have exquisite sea views and are very well equipped.
The restaurant is very hot in the evening but the fact that it is a casual affair with no need for shoes (the restaurant has a beach sand floor) makes it worth the heat. The beach is beautiful with a lot of different options just a brisk walk away.
Overall a GREAT experience and given the opportunity, we will definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 2nd floor with excellent sea view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for your online contribution and for choosing Paradise Sun as your desired holiday resort where you enjoyed a thoroughly relaxing beach getaway in the beautiful Seychelles.

We appreciate your positive review and were delighted to read that apart from the superb facilities you found our staff to be efficient and friendly. Paradise Sun and its staff are dedicated to ensuring that our guests have an unforgettable experience and we do our utmost to go “the extra mile” to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank for choosing to stay with us and we hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back and and to being able to provide you with our own unique level of service. Please do let us know if we can assist in organizing your next stay at Paradise Sun.

Kind regards,

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel Ferrari (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,356)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Sun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We had such an amazing holiday and we were so impressed with the hotel and the staff!! They were very friendly and made us feel welcome and special, in particular a young man named Shawn... Well done Shawn!!
We visited all the hotels on Praslin and Ladique, and after all that, we were glad we stayed at the Paradise Sun!!
Congratulations to the staff and the management!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarelsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

May we say how much we value your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyable and memorable holiday at Paradise Sun.

Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to each of our staff, who are all committed to making each guest feel special.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Paradise Sun in the beautiful Seychelles.

Warm regards,

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel Ferrari (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Needing a break from the main island of Mahe where I work as a Director of Sales for a hotel, I spent one night at this resort as needed to see just what the fuss was about. No need to write anymore, all the reviews are indeed accurate. Super resort, super staff. I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your online contribution and for providing such positive feedback about your experience here at Paradise Sun on Praslin.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back, so that we can provide our unique style of service and another dose of exoticism and relaxing times at Paradise Sun.

Kind regards,

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel Ferrari (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The service was excellent. The restaurant was good with great staff. My wife is gluten intolerant and it was enough to tell that once to the staff and they had full control of us throughout our entire stay there. Nice beaches to visit. Dive center was very service minded and very good instructors.
The only negative thing was that the WiFi was very slow and just covered the restaurant and the reception.
I would really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Paradise Sun in the Seychelles ! We would like to thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us in November 2013 and for choosing our resort as your holiday destination..

Paradise Sun is located on Cote D’Or, one of the most magnificent beaches of Praslin Island. We are pleased to hear that you found the services of dive center adjacent to our of value and that you had a memorable experience diving in the turquoise waters of the archipelago, which is suited to both Padi qualified or as a beginner.

Paradise Sun currently offers complimentary WI-FI connection in the public area. However, having listened to our guests feedback, we are now investigating the possibility of implementing the free WI-FI in the rooms as well, which we hope we can facilitate in the not too distant future.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise Sun in the beautiful Seychelles.

Kind regards,

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel Ferrari (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Booked for 5 nights for our honeymoon in May 2013. Great hotel and loads to do around the resort. Food was very good as well as the cocktails. Spa is wonderful and very friendly staff. We went for a quick scuba course and then we hit the open waters, all I can say is WOW.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdriaanEls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you last year at Paradise Sun for your honeymoon in the Seychelles and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and its services.

Your praise will be forwarded to our staff who made your stay a truly memorable one.

We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel, and remain available at any time to organize your next trip.

Kind regards,

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel Ferrari (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Over many years, the Paradise Sun / room 79 has become quite easily my favourite holiday anywhere in the world, over periods of time ranging from 10 days to 3 weeks! The sheer charm of EVERYTHING and friendliness of each and every person is outstanding!

When you combine this with an overwhelming willingness to extend friendship, helpfulness and, above all, SERVICE, a great and restful holiday is a certainty!

Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Dick F.,

We thank you for visiting our property again and hope you had a pleasant flight back to South Africa.

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to Paradise Sun and to make your stay a truly memorable one. We strive hard to make each one of your visits always better than the previous one, and thank you for your loyalty.

We look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future, please do let us organize your next stay in our hotel,

Warm regards from The Seychelles.

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My husband and I spent 10 days at the Paradise Sun Hotel and we have only good things to say about the hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the food is varied and so delicious( needless to say I ate too much) and the best of all the beach and sea is simply amazing. Clear warm turquoise water with absolutely white sand - loungers on the beach under palm trees just metres from your room - absolute heaven!!

Room Tip: We had a room away from the restaurant so it was lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTraveller831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate the opportunity offered to us to welcome you to Paradise Sun in the Seychelles.
It was a great pleasure to be able to make your 10 day holiday at our property such a memorable experience and we do hope that you had a most enjoyable flight back to South Africa.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again, for another dose of relaxation in our little corner of paradise,

Warm regards from The Seychelles,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.2 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,017 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
790 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
391 reviews
3.9 mi away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Sun

Address: Cote D'or Beach, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island SEZ, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range: £353 - £674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a Seychelles gem, embraced in the warmth of the Indian Ocean. The pristine white coral sands of the Cote d’Or Beach at our front door will tempt you to bare your feet. The aquamarine waters that stretch towards an endless horizon will float your troubles away. Our lush lawns and tropical gardens will delight your eye with their beauty. Here there is more than sand, sea and sunshine. There is also the warmth of the Seychelles smile – making it a paradise you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Sun Hotel Anse Volbert
Paradise Sun Praslin Island
Hotel Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing