We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic”
Review of Paradise Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Sun
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A fabulous hotel with excellent staff and service. Although the rooms and beds are a bit small, the fact they are steps from the perfect beach, makes up for it. Nice decor with two rooms in each 'bungalow'. So you will have a neighbor on just one side. Big walk in closet and bathroom with shower and bath tub. Great breakfast and superb buffet dinner. Included in the package is high tea with cookies, cake and juices. Very child friendly. Hotel can arrange activities like boat excursions, kayaks, island excursions etc. Oh, and did I mention the perfect beach?

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IbnBatuta2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have had you as our guest and to receive your praiseworthy review of the Paradise Sun hotel.

Thank you as well for posting such a gorgeous picture of our beachfront, which definitely reflects the magnificence and the exclusivity of our location on Cote d’Or, one of the most beautiful beachfront’s of Praslin Island.

We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the Seychelles, and we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back, so that we can provide our unique and warm hospitality.

Warm regards from Seychelles.

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I say a hearty Hear Hear! to all the favourable comments about Paradise Sun made in recent days by our fellow South Africans who like us, have been overwhelmed by the warmth of the Creole welcome one receives at this amazing hotel. We booked our holiday through Stephanie at Seyunique in Johannesburg and have nothing but praise for the itinerary she prepared for us. On arrival in Mahe we were met by Creole Travel who were superb in meeting us, arranging our transfers and in transporting us to our two Praslin hotels. We spent 7 nights at La Reserve and had a fantastic time there before transferring to Paradise Sun for our second week of holiday. We feared that Paradise Sun might be a slight anti-climax after the luxury we had enjoyed at La Reserve. However, Both hotels were outstanding and unique in special ways. Each exceeded our wildest expectations in every way. We were grateful that we had chosen the half board option and were most impressed by the scrumptious buffet breakfasts and dinners. We loved the beach setting for the restaurant and it was great being able to dine with our toes in the beach sand. In fact you can discard your shoes once you arrive at reception! Although we are oldies, aged 70 and 85, my husband and I loved the vibe at Paradise Sun. So many guests have made mention of the delightful hotel staff. This hotel is extremely well run. Both the General Manager, Mr Lionel Ferrari and his Assistant Manager and Food and Beverage Manager, Terrence have a very hands-on approach. They were in evidence all the time, mingling happily with the guests and making certain that our every need was met. We sensed a wonderful spirit of team work and co-operation amongst the staff. The young lady who ran the kitchen and dining room was extremely efficient and helpful. We often saw her getting stuck in and helping her staff with clearing and carrying dishes. We were delighted with our upstairs room, number 79 which had a magnificent view right over the beach. It was furthest from the restaurant and reception area but was well worth the walk. A little pocket torch proved handy for returning from dinner in the evening as the last grassy patch under the palm trees, is quite dark. We loved drifting off to sleep and hearing the swish of the waves just below our balcony. The bathroom was well- appointed with a fine quality shower gel, shampoo and skin lotion. There was plenty of cupboard and drawer space and an adequate supply of hangers and an excellent hairdryer. The shower worked really well and the aircon in our bedroom was effective and virtually silent.We enjoyed the view from our balcony very much and thought it was great to have a wooden clothes dryer there for our wet clothes and swim suits. There is plenty to do at Paradise Sun for young an old. Do try the barefoot Creole dancing in the beach sand round the bon fire, organized by the ever- smiling and energetic Jimmy. You will find him a real tonic. You'll soon work off the calories you gain at the dessert buffet.The swimming pool is fairly small but there is a separate section for kiddies who want to splash and romp.The loungers and umbrellas are great and the pool and bar service is excellent. A very pleasant surprise was the free tea/coffee/juice and cake served at the pool side each afternoon from 4 to 5pm.There's free Wifi available in the pool and reception area which was a great bonus. Nothing ever seemed too much trouble for the hard working and efficient staff. You will soon discover that the warmth of their beautiful Seychelles smiles is contagious and you'll definitely want to return to Paradise Sun for your next holiday. It's with heavy hearts that we have returned home.We have just unpacked and tipped the last few grains of Praslin beach sand out of our suitcases but the blissful memories will linger for a long while. Thank you to all at Paradise Sun for making this holiday such an unforgettable experience for us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a such a long and favourable review with regards to your recent stay at Paradise Sun in The Seychelles, as we value and read every single review posted on our resort. Thank you for your glowing report regarding your experience of your stay with us. We constantly monitor our services and it is only through feedback received that we are able to maintain the high levels of services we deliver to our guests. We hope that you had a pleasant flight back to South Africa after visiting our archipelago and that we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards from Seychelles,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We went to Paradise sun as an extension to our seychelles vacation and was blown away with the service and friendliness of the staff. All the rooms have exquisite sea views and are very well equipped.
The restaurant is very hot in the evening but the fact that it is a casual affair with no need for shoes (the restaurant has a beach sand floor) makes it worth the heat. The beach is beautiful with a lot of different options just a brisk walk away.
Overall a GREAT experience and given the opportunity, we will definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 2nd floor with excellent sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for your online contribution and for choosing Paradise Sun as your desired holiday resort where you enjoyed a thoroughly relaxing beach getaway in the beautiful Seychelles.

We appreciate your positive review and were delighted to read that apart from the superb facilities you found our staff to be efficient and friendly. Paradise Sun and its staff are dedicated to ensuring that our guests have an unforgettable experience and we do our utmost to go “the extra mile” to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank for choosing to stay with us and we hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back and and to being able to provide you with our own unique level of service. Please do let us know if we can assist in organizing your next stay at Paradise Sun.

Kind regards,

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel Ferrari (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We had such an amazing holiday and we were so impressed with the hotel and the staff!! They were very friendly and made us feel welcome and special, in particular a young man named Shawn... Well done Shawn!!
We visited all the hotels on Praslin and Ladique, and after all that, we were glad we stayed at the Paradise Sun!!
Congratulations to the staff and the management!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarelsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

May we say how much we value your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyable and memorable holiday at Paradise Sun.

Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to each of our staff, who are all committed to making each guest feel special.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Paradise Sun in the beautiful Seychelles.

Warm regards,

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel Ferrari (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Needing a break from the main island of Mahe where I work as a Director of Sales for a hotel, I spent one night at this resort as needed to see just what the fuss was about. No need to write anymore, all the reviews are indeed accurate. Super resort, super staff. I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your online contribution and for providing such positive feedback about your experience here at Paradise Sun on Praslin.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back, so that we can provide our unique style of service and another dose of exoticism and relaxing times at Paradise Sun.

Kind regards,

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel Ferrari (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The service was excellent. The restaurant was good with great staff. My wife is gluten intolerant and it was enough to tell that once to the staff and they had full control of us throughout our entire stay there. Nice beaches to visit. Dive center was very service minded and very good instructors.
The only negative thing was that the WiFi was very slow and just covered the restaurant and the reception.
I would really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Paradise Sun in the Seychelles ! We would like to thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us in November 2013 and for choosing our resort as your holiday destination..

Paradise Sun is located on Cote D’Or, one of the most magnificent beaches of Praslin Island. We are pleased to hear that you found the services of dive center adjacent to our of value and that you had a memorable experience diving in the turquoise waters of the archipelago, which is suited to both Padi qualified or as a beginner.

Paradise Sun currently offers complimentary WI-FI connection in the public area. However, having listened to our guests feedback, we are now investigating the possibility of implementing the free WI-FI in the rooms as well, which we hope we can facilitate in the not too distant future.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise Sun in the beautiful Seychelles.

Kind regards,

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel Ferrari (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Booked for 5 nights for our honeymoon in May 2013. Great hotel and loads to do around the resort. Food was very good as well as the cocktails. Spa is wonderful and very friendly staff. We went for a quick scuba course and then we hit the open waters, all I can say is WOW.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdriaanEls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you last year at Paradise Sun for your honeymoon in the Seychelles and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and its services.

Your praise will be forwarded to our staff who made your stay a truly memorable one.

We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel, and remain available at any time to organize your next trip.

Kind regards,

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel Ferrari (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
6.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
819 reviews
2.5 mi away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Anse Volbert
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Sun

Address: Cote D'or Beach, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island SEZ, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range: £329 - £681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a Seychelles gem, embraced in the warmth of the Indian Ocean. The pristine white coral sands of the Cote d’Or Beach at our front door will tempt you to bare your feet. The aquamarine waters that stretch towards an endless horizon will float your troubles away. Our lush lawns and tropical gardens will delight your eye with their beauty. Here there is more than sand, sea and sunshine. There is also the warmth of the Seychelles smile – making it a paradise you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Sun Hotel Anse Volbert
Paradise Sun Praslin Island
Hotel Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing