We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
197
188
63
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
188
63
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poollovely poollocal stylegentle wavessun umbrellascomfortable lounge chairsdangerous currentssri lankan chefplenty of hot waterpaving slabsdedicated teamgolden pondserve foodsea viewtea and coffeefirst floorsuperb job
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2011

The hotel is very well located on a beautiful stretch of beach.
I was very impressed with this little hotel, the rooms are a very comfortable size and have a good sized bed. Basic TV, AC and mini bar (empty) but plenty of space to both relax on the balcony or work on the desk.
A lot of effort has gone into the food, the best thing to order is anything seafood as it is all very fresh.
One of the downsides is that you can hear people walking around on the first floor if you have a ground floor room. Apart from that the service is very good and has all the services required, wi-fi, small gym and small massage room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

I would describe Acajou as a boutique hotel. Directly on the beach that we shared with shared with hardly anyone during our stay. It felt like we were on our own private beach. Rooms were spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. Food was tasty, dining room classy, and service incredible. From the front desk staff to the pool cleaner, we experienced gracious hosts who made us feel welcome and wanting to return.

I think we will.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip_trier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

My partner and I stayed here and at once I knew it was the right choice. Beautiful low rise rooms surrounded a lovely pool and a lush well maintained garden. Each room has a balcony/varanda and is perfect and peaceful for a getaway. Great service and a very warm welcome upon arrival and a great breakfast. It is only a short 10 minute walk to a few local restaurants/shops should you like to stretch your legs or stock up on some refreshments to store in the minibar of your room.
Only 1 minute away from a pristine beach its a great place to stay on Praslin.
Many many thanks!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ss1980London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We stayed at Acajou for 2 days and it was the best 2 days of our holiday. We arrived early and thought we would have to wait until check in time before we could get to our room....not the case. The receptionist was very helpful and we even got a complimentary fruit cocktail which was refreshing after our hour boat ride.
We were shown to our room (room 11) which was close to the restaurant and front desk. The air conditioning was fabulous and was already on and the room was excellent. The room was very clean and spacious just what we needed. The pool was brilliant and my 9 year old never got out of it and didn't venture to the beach. Everything about this hotel was excellent, the service, the rooms, the beach and the surrounding area. We are planning to go back in 2 years time and when we go back to seychelles we will definetly be going back to Acajou and will still longer than 2 days.
I would highly recomeend this hotel and i have already given my friends details for their trip.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

We stayed at the Acajou at the beginning of 2007, we were looking for a quiet oasis, and that is exactly what we got. If you are looking for a social hot spot or night life then look elsewhere! The place is so tranquil, the whole stay was spent speaking in relaxed, hushed tones and taking in the scenery. The beach is quiet, the cafe and bar are quiet and the rooms are quiet. The rooms are air conditioned which are crucial, we have stayed at other places on Praslin and the roof fans just don't cut the mustard in the intense, humid heat.

The staff could not help enough, always saying hello with a huge smile on their faces.

I highly recommend this hotel/oasis!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews