We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acajou Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cote D'Or(Anse Volbert)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Duc de Praslin(Anse Volbert)
US$812
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$740
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Sun(Anse Volbert)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mango Lodge(Anse Volbert)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Ocean Bay Guest House(Anse Volbert)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
168
179
59
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
179
59
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poollovely poolgentle wavessun umbrellasdangerous currentssri lankan chefsolar panelsplenty of hot waterpaving slabsdedicated teamgolden pondserve foodfirst floormouth wateringfriendly ladysuperb jobpool towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

First time we've arrived at a hotel by boat and checked into a hotel in swimmers. Great beach and safe to anchor off. Rooms are wonderfully colonial with their use of timber, clean,comfortable, fully equipped, lovely rooms. Breakfast excellent with their speciality being to individually cook you your eggs in what ever style you require. Didn't eat in the evening there so cannot comment. Great host. Small but lovely pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank obbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Acajou Hotel is right on the beautiful Anse Volbert - you step out from the hotel directly onto the beach. Its calm and shallow waters make it a suitable spot for families with children (who should be under adult supervision anyway). The hotel suggests not taking valuable items to the beach. This is a suggestion to be followed: some tourists had their belongings stolen on the beach, just outside the hotel.

The hotel room are spacious, clean, comfortable, and have a good balcony overlooking a well-kept garden, full of colorful birds. The breakfast buffet has tropical fruits and juices along with the regular fare of breads, cakes, pancakes, etc. Acajou has buffet diner in some nights and a set menu (with a choice for the main plate) in the other nights. Altogether, food quality, taste, and presentation are good, but not exceptional.

I have found the staff to be caring and dedicated to providing good service.

In summary, my family's stay was very pleasant. I would recommend Acajou Hotel to a relative or friend.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Camcordereye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We've stayed at Hotel Acajou on numerous occasions, each time with a different set of friends. Not once have we been disappointed. The rooms are clean, service is excellent and the surroundings quite idyllic. The hotel is quite small, with a nice swimming pool and beautiful grounds. The dinner in the restaurant is a slow affair, which is just wonderful. Cocktails before dinner, and then seated and served the numerous courses - takes one back to a golden age.

The hotel is a short walk (along road or beach) to a more lively part of Praslin. The cab ride to Ansi Lazio was about $5 and we always arranged for the cab driver to pick us up at the beach. (we'd get his cell phone number and phone him when we're ready to go home). This always worked well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purdy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I went there with my family and a friend of mine with his family. The service offered was good but on that particular James was the chef. Well he does know how to prepare a good chicken curry. Service good but a little bt slow. Saw some new waiters, definitely not local, and they seemed a little bit confused and scared. To remove an over billed beer got them so scared. Thanks to another local, Ketsia, all was done and we were happy with the service.

Room Tip: A good place to relax and enjoy some GOOD FOOD
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I did the three islands tour (Mahe, Praslin, la Digue) in March 2011. The hotel Acajou was my choice for Praslin. Nice check in, room was clean and nice though I couldn't get nothing but lukewarm water out of the shower. I told the reception and someone was sent pretty quickly. Did his best but water was still not warm enough for my taste. The rest of my 3 day stay was pretty flawless. Food was good at dinner, simple, typically creole. The dinner area is kinda small, but it adds to the charm of the place. Breakfast was nice too. Would have loved to take advantage of the beach but at that time of the year, it was pretty windy and the sea was kinda rough. Recommended place, very affordable, and definitely true to the creole spirit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beautifullydepressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews