We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
197
188
63
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
188
63
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poollovely poollocal stylegentle wavessun umbrellascomfortable lounge chairsdangerous currentssri lankan chefplenty of hot waterpaving slabsdedicated teamgolden pondserve foodsea viewtea and coffeefirst floorsuperb job
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2011

My partner and I stayed here and at once I knew it was the right choice. Beautiful low rise rooms surrounded a lovely pool and a lush well maintained garden. Each room has a balcony/varanda and is perfect and peaceful for a getaway. Great service and a very warm welcome upon arrival and a great breakfast. It is only a short 10 minute walk to a few local restaurants/shops should you like to stretch your legs or stock up on some refreshments to store in the minibar of your room.
Only 1 minute away from a pristine beach its a great place to stay on Praslin.
Many many thanks!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ss1980London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We stayed at Acajou for 2 days and it was the best 2 days of our holiday. We arrived early and thought we would have to wait until check in time before we could get to our room....not the case. The receptionist was very helpful and we even got a complimentary fruit cocktail which was refreshing after our hour boat ride.
We were shown to our room (room 11) which was close to the restaurant and front desk. The air conditioning was fabulous and was already on and the room was excellent. The room was very clean and spacious just what we needed. The pool was brilliant and my 9 year old never got out of it and didn't venture to the beach. Everything about this hotel was excellent, the service, the rooms, the beach and the surrounding area. We are planning to go back in 2 years time and when we go back to seychelles we will definetly be going back to Acajou and will still longer than 2 days.
I would highly recomeend this hotel and i have already given my friends details for their trip.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

We stayed at the Acajou at the beginning of 2007, we were looking for a quiet oasis, and that is exactly what we got. If you are looking for a social hot spot or night life then look elsewhere! The place is so tranquil, the whole stay was spent speaking in relaxed, hushed tones and taking in the scenery. The beach is quiet, the cafe and bar are quiet and the rooms are quiet. The rooms are air conditioned which are crucial, we have stayed at other places on Praslin and the roof fans just don't cut the mustard in the intense, humid heat.

The staff could not help enough, always saying hello with a huge smile on their faces.

I highly recommend this hotel/oasis!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Spent 4 nights on half-board basis with a "4th night free offer".

Hotel was half empty and perfectly met our needs: we spent two days driving a car to explore Praslin (hotel perfectly handled car reservations and is well located to drive around the island) and two days relaxing at the hotel. Beach is deserted, as expected. The hotel is very quiet and in a relaxing garden.

Staff like in any Seychelles hotel was always very nice but not always very fast or efficient. Rooms with wood everywhere are dark and some equipment starts to be old, but were kept perfectly clean. Internet access at the "business center" proved useful and reasonably priced.

Main drawbacks: rooms are not sound proof and we could hear everything from our neighbours' accommodation... (TV, children arguing with parents, honeymooners...). Sandflies were present on the beach and everyone got stung. Dinner quality highly variable from tasty "a la carte" menu to average buffet. Buffet breakfast included too many inudstrial stuff (including juices which is not acceptable in a tropical setting). Tap water (as seen in our bathroom) is brown...

Overall, a good hotel at a "reasonable" (for Seychelles) price but do not expect luxury or gourmet meals and beware of noise coming from adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric_Beylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

We were looking for a lively New Year at a luxurious hotel with cocktails on the beach, room service and a spicy menu........but it was not what we experienced. Very disappointed with what we would not class as a 4* hotel. You get far more value for money in Thailand or Mauritius. Rooms were very basic, no room service, no cocktails on the beach or even beach service. The "beach" bar was not even located on the beach and was only open between 12pm-3pm. After walking along the beach to find drinks service at other hotels, we were refused service since we were not appropriately dressed - well what else do you wear on a beach other than swimwear?! Even trying to eat local food outside was difficult. The local "Creole" restaurants only served Creole food with 24 hours notice - who plans ahead on holiday?! The restaurant food was a set menu every evening, with 1 starter, 2 main choices (fish or meat) and 1 dessert. Very bland food and not a touch of spice - ok if you're Italian or French. Music in the evenings was like listening to a pub singer who sang depressing French love songs. On New Year's Eve we were promised dancing till the dawn........the cocktails were the liveliest part of the evening at £10 a shot and the dance floor was empty by 00.05! The most entertaining value of the hotel was watching the fruit bats in the trees! On the positive side, staff were very friendly (although you did have to ask for everything - nothing was offered) and the Spa massage was excellent. To sum it up, alot of money for very little luxury. You get much more value for money at Rocky's Resort in Koh Samui!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Binabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews