We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a tropical garden at a breathtaking beach”
Review of Les Villas d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Villas d'Or
Ranked #1 of 16 Anse Volbert B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed 5 days end of Dec 2013 with one child. There a few villas in a nice and well maintained tropical garden with space (!) and tranquillity (!). The garden directly opens to the beach. The beach is good for swimming and offers a great view.
The villas are in excellent condition and nicely furnished. Breakfast with jam and fruits is nice too. Some little colorful birds will watch your breakfast if you want.
I recommend this for couples or families with 1 child seeking a nice place.
The management is nice and will help you with any request (taxi, restaurant incl. transfer and so on)
I found no "negative" point. Of course it has a price but it is worth it to my point of view.
Hint: the nicest beach on Praslin is Anse Lazio: Take the public bus at the road near the Villas d'Or..

The vallee de Mai national parc is a must too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lutz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Dear Pierrer and team
We had one week together with friends in villa J. It was a great pleasure for all of us, to be at this realy wonderful place. All we dreamed about Seychelles, beach, people, food etc came true during our holidays in your resort. So we can hardly recommend your place to all of those, who want to stay at an excellent beach, in a perfect and clean villa with friendly people arround.
Pierre, we think, we will meet again in the near future.
Thank you !!! (Also for your flexibility about Nussbaumer's second week in Villa C)

Family Nussbaumer and Schärer

Room Tip: No doubt, all Villas are excellent to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobinuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It was our best holiday ever! We spent our honeymoon at Les Villas d'Or and it was unforgettable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Pierre, the manager is always at your disposal. He is really kind and always looking for how he can help you to feel the most comfortable during your holiday!
The villas are very clean and warmly equipped with big terrace and modern kitchen electronics and air condition. The surrounding garden is like a tropical eden! You will experience a real relaxing holiday, if you decide to stay here. There isn't any disturbing noise, just the beautiful sound of the ocean and the cute birds and it is so calming!
The beach is very clean, we haven't experienced any sand flies or mosquitos during our stay.
We had an amazing time there, which we hereby would like to thank you, too! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zsuzsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 for 4 nights.
We really loved it.
The bungalows are really great. beach very close.
The staff is very helpful and friendly!
Yes you can order breakfast at the price of 12 euro's. Yes pretty expensive but very easy for the first morning. You can buy your own things the next day. Shops are a 10 minute walk away.
The staff can also arrange a restaurant for dinner for you if you like. They will take you there with a taxi from the restaurant and after dinner they will take you back to your villa. Really nice!
We left relaxed for the next island.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Third time back to the same villa very frendly staff and Pierre the manager is very frendly it's in a fab spot on the island of praslin if you want a relaxing holiday this is the place make sure you book early only a few villas why it's so peaceful

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnC54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The bungalows were brand new, big, nice and the terrace is amasing for dining, sipping cold beer and hanging out during the day.

Villa D'or is situated in a beautiful garden 30 meters from the beach, and the beach itself is very well protected from the southeast tradewinds. The snorkelling off the beach however is not good for corals, turtles etc. for that you will have to go to other places on the island, such as Anse Lazio.

Pierre is very service oriented, and is always happy to help with restaurant bookings etc. When there, Pierre informed us that they had just sprayed against sand flies, however, as there had just been a lot of rain, he did not guarantee that they were gone.

During our stay there, we were bitten quite a bit, and the stings stay for 3 weeks and they itch which is annoying. The best advice is apparently to wear mosquito repellant at the beach, so we strongly advice that!

Room Tip: Choose any bungalow. The closer to the beach the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simonhboas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We booked our honeymoon through Elite Vacations, we were met at Mahe by very comptent reps, they took us straight through arrivals and we were very soon on an otter aeroplane to go to Praslin. We were met at Praslin by a very smartly dressed and very polite chaffeur who took us to Villas D'or. Pierre, the manager, was very helpful from the start, our villa was about 30 metres from the beach. The villa was spotlessly clean, and cleaners visited every day. We ate at all the local resturants, the food was very good, we ate at "Cafe De Arts" three times in a week, excellent food and service. Pierre went out of his way to help us get some medical treatment as I suffer from a bad back, to get us some paracetemols, as you cannot buy them there, and took us to the local hospital. The beach was desserted, one day we went on a private local boat trip to see the surrounding area, a barbecue lunch was provided, owner of the boat and his crew member very friendly and hospitable, at a very reasonable cost. Unfortunately we were unlucky enough to be able to stay another day and night as our flight home was delayed, back to Cafe De Arts" for another excellent meal lol. Return flight and staff just as attentitive. All in all a honeymoon to remember.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckytravellers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
1.1 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,035 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Anse Volbert
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Villas d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Villas d'Or

Address: Cote d'Or Beach, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Anse Volbert
Price Range: £201 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Villas d'Or 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Villas d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas d`Or Hotel Praslin Island
Les Hotel Praslin Island
Les Hotel d Or
Les Villas D'Or Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing