We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Village du Pecheur(Anse Volbert)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cote d'Or Chalets(Anse Volbert)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Cote d'Or Apartments(Anse Volbert)
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Aquario(Anse Volbert)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chez Bea Luxury Villa(Anse Volbert)(Great Value!)
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hide Away Holiday Apartments(Anse Volbert)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cote D'Or(Anse Volbert)
US$594
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Sun(Anse Volbert)
US$973
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$773
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
702
276
69
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
276
69
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe des artssuperior roomtapas barhillside villahalf boardsmall hotelrecommend leanse lazioother hotelsfamily suiteseafoodgreat beachtropical gardenrooms are bigfour nightsnice poolwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Just got back from the Seychelles, where we spent 5 nights at Le Duc de Praslin. We just LOVED it, from the first til the last minute. A warm welcome upon arrival, and a continuous friendly and very professional service troughout the whole stay. The hotel and garden are beautiful and so pleasant; the pool is crystal clear; the size of the hotel and number of rooms are ideal: you are not a number, and thanks to the way the hotel is built and the professionalism of the staff you have enough intimacy to spend a relaxed holiday with the people you are traveling with. The beach is at 1min walking distance, very convenient and worth the very short walk through the hotel garden, where nature will spoil you with something new every day. Garden, rooms and all facilities very well kept and clean! The food is just amazing. The variation between buffet and set menu in the evening is ideal; the quality and freshness if the meals remain top. Again, kitchen staff always present to explain to you what's on the menu of the day. The director is very friendly, is keen to know how the customers are doing, has eye for details and present/accessible for staff and guests. I'm trying to think of something of something 'negative', in order to make my comment more credible, but i can't. Honestly speaking, congratulations to management and staff. Very well managed hotel, keep up the good work! You make the difference by your eye for detail. Omnipresent Pleasant subtelty...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurenceg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

my husband, 12 year old daughter and I spent 3 days at Le Duc. What a beautiful place! the hotel has a very intimate feel. we wre upgraded to a family suite which was so spacious. the staff were superb. always friendly and very helpful. every night the owner or manager would make a point of chatting to everyone in the restaurant. we ate the set menu every night and found the food to be superb. our daugther wasn't so keen on some of the more elaborate dishes and so we pre ordered her meal from their lunch menu . the hotel is tucked away near (but not on) the beach. so much nicer than staying in big hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TassieEmmetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

A hotel with a very pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. Very caring and friendly personnel and manangement
The spacey rooms are well maintained and equipped for all your needs. The air-conditioning works excellent.
Accommodations are all centered around a beautiful well maintained subtropical garden with a beautiful pool area.
Food quality in the restaurant is excellent. The dinners are buffet style and never run out of dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JVPBonheiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We had visited Praslin for 20 years and The previous hotel ( La Reserve) had been rebuilt after the Tsunami of 2004.
After checking Trip Adsvisor We booked a half board week in one of the Honeymoon suites.
We were not disapointed
They are spacious , comfortable and the six foot wide bed a dream to sleep in.
The Garden is verdant combined with orchids & water features abound.
The beach is only a minutes walk away & Le Duc has its own beach beds.
The evening meals were all 5* and well presented , the limited wine choice was sufficient and certainly not a rip off.
The breakfast fruits were fresh & plentiful , the reamining choices were not of the highest calibre and they could really serve Baquettes instead of the sweet cake bread so enamoured in The Seychelles,
I would suggest The Paradise resort next door for a good lunch and of course The restaurant at Anse Lazio for a long langourous lunch next to the best beach in Praslin.

The other bonus was the hotel being situated near the village with it's shops and bar/restaurants to walk to. Other hotels like Lemuria are miles away from other habitaion & feel quite remote

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellerbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in early May 2012 and would recommend this property to those who wish to have a comfortable stay in a smaller, select resort. We liked the fact that there were a small number of restaurants around the area in walking distance to add some variety to the food we ate.

Rooms are very spacious and tastefully designed - this is in contrast to some other properties in the Seychelles with very dated decor. The staff were generally helpful and we applaud the efforts of the management to employ local staff.

The food at breakfast was adequate, although at times there was a female staff member who made omelettes at a snail's pace so that could be frustrating at times. The small pain au chocolates were warm and tasty. You had to quickly scoop up any fresh fruit as this seemed limited in supply and selection. Coffee was tres average. Food on the buffet night and set-menu night were better than what we expected. The staff were very accommodating when we advised that one of our party did not eat seafood on the seafood buffet night.

If you are wanting to spend time on the beach you really need to make the most of the mornings and then relocate to the pool area due to the high tide literally engulfing the beach. There was a noticeable amount of seaweed at the time of our visit.

Areas management to consider revising:

One hour of free internet per day is a lovely offer but could be extended - especially if there is more than one person wanting to use the time.

Finally, this is a direct message for the hotel management. The dress code of trousers for male guests at the restaurant at night is in dire need of review. It is an antiquated throwback to 'colonial' times and not at all appropriate or appreciated by guests at your resort. Other five star resorts do not enforce this, so why do you?

We are paying to stay and relax, not to be treated like students at a school. Your restaurant is not enclosed with air-conditioning and most female guests wore very casual clothing so it is ridiculous to expect male guests to sit in the humid heat whilst wearing trousers. Even the manager looked all hot and sweaty as he attempted to mingle amongst the guests.

Overall we felt our stay represented very good value for money in terms of what is standard and on offer in the Seychelles.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TLCLJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews