We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Most Wonderful Beach on Seychelles”
Review of Le Duc de Praslin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Duc de Praslin
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Düsseldorf
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Most Wonderful Beach on Seychelles”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel located directly at one of the most wonderful beaches of all Seychelles islands.

GREAT: Very friendly staff, spacious rooms, excellent and large bathroom, clean, close to the beach, food was very good, very good à-la-carte restaurant, nicely integrated into the landscape, it's also very nice that the management employs only Seychelles inhabitants as their staff.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brightman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    250
    57
    28
    18
See reviews for
226
677
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here from May 2nd to 9th which covered my 50th and our wedding anniversary. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and a surprise birthday cake was on our table to greet us at breakfast on the day, we had not made a point of highlighting the date. The coffee was good as was the breakfast selection, my fresh omelettes exactly what I wanted
We stayed in one of the older Creole style chalets which for us was perfect, authentic feeling with a covered verandah to sit out on and about a minute's walk to the beach, and five to the dive centre that Sandie used.
Can not comment on the evening meal as we tended to eat out early and only one course so buffets are too much for us.
The location is great, the hotel well maintained and run by Robert and his staff and we would have no hesitation on returning or recommending it.
Thank you for a relaxed stay

Phil and Sandie Hardwick

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglishExile64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed 10 days in this hotel.
We felt like home. Leisure and fun in one.
Spacious room with a huge and exellent bathroom - amazing :-)
Great service and very good wine.
Wonderful rock formation nearby.
The best swimming pool in my life due to the quality of water.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pont-Saint-Esprit, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent our first three nights of our honeymoon at this hotel in Praslin, and have to say the service, room and facilities were all just perfect. We were welcomed with a very nice fruity cocktail and shortly after were taken to our fabulous room which was beyond our expectations. Everything was perfectly clean, decorated with flowers...first impressions are always important!
We had breakfast and dinner there the three days, with different themes each evening (Creole night, BBQ night, ..) and it was all really good food.
Thanks to all the team for always being there to answer our questions (good tips about where to go, always with a smile).
I strongly recommend this hotel to those of you who are interested in staying in Praslin!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy30130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Compared to some hotels this one appears less flash but the room was lovely. The other facilities were more limited and perhaps in need of fresh decor but that was from being spoilt elsewhere.
It is not situated in a big resort like other hotels but is very close to a beach. Can't comment on the cost as I didn't look at the bill!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaks21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilongwe, Malawi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent the last two nights of our Easter holiday at Le Duc de Praslin. Set in a beautiful garden with a nice pool, our family room was spacious, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. The hotel was a short, 2-minute walk to Anse Volbert and one of its 2 restaurants, Cafe des Artes, has tables right on the beach w/ gorgeous ocean views, perfect for a long lunch. Highlight was a seafood buffet --- and the customer service, which was great. We were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BME1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Wonderfull hotel in a very beautifull part of the island.
Me and my wife loved Le Duc for many reasons, and i can mention some of them:
- Decoration - the hotel is all very well decorated, details at the pool, the restaurant, and also in the room were thought and could`t be more beatifull;
- Staff: all time doing the best way to make your stay confortable, helping you to buy some visits to the others island, sugestioning some drinks/cocktails (best ones with the guy from Sri Lanka).
- Food: Each day of the week, they offer different and very tastefull food;
- Location: Best part of the beach, and also with a spectacular bar/restaurant from Le Duc at the beach at the confort of chaise longue (included being a guest).

In addition, we also enjoyed the surprises offered for our honey moon and my birthday that were made by Robert (Le Duc`s director), who was all time very nice and attentive.

100% recomended!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.2 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,336 reviews
2.7 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
377 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
330 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Duc de Praslin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duc de Praslin

Property: Le Duc de Praslin
Address: Cote d'Or Beach, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Duc de Praslin 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an 'out of this world' location combined with world-class facilities and amenities, it is no wonder that Le Duc de Praslin is often considered as the 'Jewel of Cote D'Or'! It is set on Praslin's outstanding Cote D'Or beach in the Seychelles. The turquoise sea lapping the fine white sand of Cote D'Or beach is your daily playground - just a few steps away from your luxurious retreat amidst lush tropical gardens. Your ideal dream holiday becomes a reality with the widest choice of luxury accommodation and exquisite dining options. Le Duc de Praslin offers the holiday of a lifetime with true Seychellois hospitality and exceptional value. Extensive improvements and new additions to its facilities have won Le Duc de Praslin many awards to position it amongst the best hotels of Seychelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Duc de Praslin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Duc De Praslin Hotel Praslin Island
Le Duc De Praslin Island
Le Duc De Praslin Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing