We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly heavenly”
Review of Artemis Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artemis Suites
Ranked #5 of 8 Megalochori B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Utterly heavenly”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

When we first arrived at Artemis Suites, it was almost midnight, but the friendly staff helped us to our room and gave us complimentary fruit and wine as we settled in and listened to the waves crashing beneath us.
The room was very traditional, some might argue that it was basic, but it was clean, spacious and cool.
Waking up on the first morning, we were utterly blown away by the stunning, uninterrupted view of the caldera. Unlike Fira and it's counterparts located further north, Artemis Suites is very private and doesn't suffer from being overlooked by other resorts.
Furthermore, the views do the caldera at sunset were a sight to behold and indeed offer a panorama that is never the same. We forewent viewing the sunsets from Fira and Oia most nights, preferring the privacy that our beautiful hotel offered.
With buses running across the island regularly, you are never too far from the action, and the hotel staff are more than generous in their recommendations of fabulous restaurants to visit during your stay.
I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEMScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    43
    19
    11
    9
See reviews for
8
110
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay was good, but we have had better. The few factors contributing to this included layout of room (looked beautiful however was not practical). The hot water confusing to use (it was the wrong way around and the labels did not indicate this), and the shower and tap kept splattering water. The location was stunning but hard to access other attractions on Island, and the service, while helpful, was not to the level required. Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the water was the highlight. Overall a beautiful hotel however not worth the money we paid.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemis Suites A, Διευθυντής at Artemis Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing us your feedback that enables us to constantly improve the service we provide to our guests.
We are sorry to hear your experience has not met your expectations. The direct and indirect associated departments have been informed about those negative incidents that occurred during your stay and immediate actions will be taken in order to avoid such incidents in the future.
We really hope to welcome you again some time in the near future and give us a second chance to prove ourselves.

Kind Regards,
Marina Gasteratou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hi
Id like to begin wtih... this is u cant go wrong Hotel in your vacation in santorini.
Our 6 days vacation was to say the least not planned' we booked the hotel the day we arrived in athens while in transit to Santorini.
Upon our arrival we got to a wrong hotel with a simmilar name, Marina the hotel menager came and picked us up around 24:00 that day directly to the hotel.
Due to some double booking we ended up in a diffrent suite than the one we ordered ' but was very nicely compinsated by beeing upgraded to the Artemis suite for day.
The hotel Itself is located in in my opinion one of the BEST spots Santorini has to offer' infact many bus tours ended up next to the hotel just for the view.
The hotel itself is nice clean and the staff ... words will only lessen the superb treatment we recived .
The pool is located directly at the best point of the hotel to the Sea,as well as the sunbeds
Breakfest is nice and filling and the hotel menu during the day is nice as well, could use maybe bit more mid-day snacks of some sort.
Id highly Advise rent a car or quad or whatever the hotel is 10-12 min from Fira but pesonly i like staying mobile spacialy caz the islan is so small and easy to navigate .
Next to the hotel small vilage witha VERY nice resterunt and nice atmosphere.
People to look out for.... Jason and Marina "Muchito" Girl frome the Bar... when your milkshake is beeing served to you while your towell is on your head and u dont hear the waiter putting it there ... than u know the staff is doing everything just not to bother u while u enjoy yourself.
The price of the hotel is bit high for my taste, but i can say it was worth it espcialy for the view peace and quite.
Overall... for first time visitor that likes quite and vacation on their own terms.. I recommand this place :)
Thanks for a great time
Eldad &Liron

Room Tip: If you like quite room the back room are for you. If you prefer the view and pool as u get out your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eds1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemis Suites A, Διευθυντής at Artemis Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Eldad & Liron,
We would like to thank you for choosing Artemis Suites for your summer holidays!
The greatest reward for us is that we have succeeded in making your holiday an unforgettable experience. Your very positive feedback motivates us to improve our services even more.
It would make us really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind Regards
Marina Gasteratou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

When we arrived in Santorini and the Artemis Suites we were amazed by the view. We will never forget the sunset we saw every night and the nice staff of the hotel. Everybody was extremely kind, they have 24.7 service and the rooms are comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theologos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited Artemis Suites at the end of May 2014 for our honeymoon. We were totally blown away by the views! They really do boast the most amazing unspoilt views of the caldera and they provide the perfect vista for drinking cocktails at sunset! We love visiting Greece and our first trip to Santorini was another brilliant experience. We loved the staff at this hotel, in particular Jason who couldn't do enough for us and even brought breakfast to our room when he noticed we had snoozed through breakfast! During our trip, there was a terrible storm and we felt so sorry for them in the clear up aftermath but the staff kept smiling. I would say that our accommodation was more basic than we expected and we were a little disappointed especially as we had emailed ahead to explain re our honeymoon. There were also a few niggles (some storm related- not being able to use the pool the day after, no electricity or water that day!) but also simple things including there being no clean towels available two of the days which was a little frustrating. If they can iron out these little pointers, this place would be totally heavenly!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overseasproperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ufa, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent there 4 days in the end of August 2013. It couldn't be a better place for a honeymoon!!! Me and my wife enjoyed it so much.
I spent more than a month before the trip searching a good hotel on Santorini. Finally, we decided to choose Artemis Suites. The prices were reasonable, the place was quiet and the pictures of Caldera view were exciting.

When we came to Santorini we met a taxi driver that was kindly arranged by the hotel. The reception staff was great. There was a lady Viki who was so nice, she gave us some information about Santoriri, the best places to go, what to see and where to dine. The room was clean and spacious. We found a bottle of wine as a gift from the hotel in the room. So, the first evening we spent on a balcony having a dring and watching unbelievable sunset and Caldera view.
You can also have a good time swimming in the pool (quite small one though but not crowded) and sit in the pool bar.

The hotel is 20 minutes drive (by bus) from Thira. You can find some wineries close to the hotel as well. If you want to rent a car, they have a shop in the village next to the hotel (5 minutes walk) or you can do it at the reception. But make the booking in advance as the car rent service is extremely popular.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We wanted to book a hotel in Santorini that would provide Caldera view and would be reasonably priced in comparison with hotels in Imerovigli or Oia that cost two to three times more. After a thorough search on the internet we decided to book a Junior suite in Artemis Suites for a travel of 5 days during May. The rooms were looking appealing and the view exactly what we were asking for. As soon as we reached Artemis Suites, we realised that our booking would be successful. The hotel was located in a private area with a breathtaking view to the Caldera, the volcano and the neighboring small islands. Every afternoon we had a cocktail by the bar and we enjoyed a stunning sunset that is second to none. We also enjoyed the massage and the face treatments provided by the very polite girl that I can't remember her name. The sympathetic village of Megalochori which is quite underestimated is merely a ten minutes walk from the hotel with interesting restaurants and cafes. Another advantage of the hotel is that it is very close (around twenty minutes walking distance) from the thermal springs where you can bathe in water coming straight from the volcano. This is a serious plus and not well advertised, kind of bonus for those who like to explore a little bit more and are prepared to go off the main path. Ask at the reception to show you the route and you won't regret it. Finally we can also suggest you one day to visit the rocky beach which is near the springs. You can have a dive there if you are not interested in getting your quad and drive to Perissa, Kamari or Perivolos beach. Overall, we loved our stay at Artemis Suites which is an extremely value for money hotel with outstanding views, extremely helpful staff and in a spot where everything seems close.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaskoapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemis Suites A, Manager at Artemis Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Vaskoapo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

Looks like you really discovered Santorini off the beaten path! Not many people know, or ever find out about the thermal springs, that are in a very small distance from our property. A unique experience indeed!
We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back again to Artemis Suites!

Kind Regards,

Marina Gasteratou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Megalochori
0.9 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Calderas Dolphin Suites
Calderas Dolphin Suites
#3 of 7 in Megalochori
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suites of the Gods Spa Hotel
Suites of the Gods Spa Hotel
#5 of 7 in Megalochori
420 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Suites

Property: Artemis Suites
Address: PO Box 501, Megalochori 847 00, Greece (Formerly Artemis Studio)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Megalochori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Megalochori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemis Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artemis Suites in Megalochori is a place of quintessential Santorinian architectural style and elegance. Situated in a privileged location exactly on the edge of the Caldera and 250 meters above the Aegean sea. Overlooking the volcanic islets of the Caldera basin and with a direct panoramic view to the world famous sunset of Santorini, this exclusive hotel serves as the perfect romantic hideaway.The discrete quality, the evoking views exuding a soothing sense of tranquillity and peacefulness and the personalised service characterise the unique feeling of hospitality felt at Artemis Suites. Preserving the architectural style of the Cyclades as it has been designed to resemble a Santorinian traditional settlement and built by native craftsmen using local materials that highlight the Cycladic grandeur of the island. Soak in the refreshing pool while taking a sip from your freshly made cocktail and while revelling the breathtaking view of the sunset colors reflecting the Aegean Sea. Experience our creative Mediterranean cuisine with our distinguished wines in a candlelit dinner. Relax and pamper yourself with our rejuvenating wellness services. These appealing features of Artemis Suites are ready to unveil the true holiday beau ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artemis Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Suites Santorini/Megalochori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing