We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Family Run Hotel”
Review of Athermi Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Athermi Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Megalochori B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Maria and her family were warm, friendly and a great source of local knowledge. The room was lovely with a fantastic view at sunset, it's worth staying there just for that. Personally having travelled to Oia to see the sunset, the town is far too packed with people all with the same idea. The village of Megalochori was nearby with a number of good restaurants.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Athermi Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Fantastic spot in a boutique hotel. Located on the coast it has fantastic views and has a beautiful little town with excellent restaurants near by. The family who run this provide an outstanding service with friendly and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CTB1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Athermi in Santorini. Everything was wonderful.

Most important thing you should know is that Athermi offers one of the most amazing view in the island. Our hosts, Maria and Kosmas were very nice, caring and helpful during our stay. Their restaurant and places to see and things to do recommendations were very good.

We stayed at room 4, juniour suite. It has an amazing view with a complete privacy. The hotel and the room was very clean, breakfast was good. The location of the hotel is also very convinient. If you have a rental car or any other vehicle, you will be out of the crowded city centers but still in a 20 driving distance to anywhere in the island.

We would most definetely stay there again for our next trip to Santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a beautiful place and there is nothing to fault it! We stayed at Athermi suite which has impressive views of the caldera and the highlight is the large window overlooking the sea in the bedroom area. It also has a large balcony and an outdoor heated Jacuzzi. The room was very clean as is the rest of the hotel and one of the best features were the mattress and the pillows. We felt refreshed and revived! The staff were very polite and helpful. If you are after a quality stay on the island then this is the place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank atbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife and I were staying at the Athermi in the pool side room which had the most incredible views of the sea and volcano. we were there for our friend's wedding up the road. The staff were extremely polite and even helped us with driving us around the island when needed without asking. I would most definitely stay there again and one tip would be to visit Oia - A beautiful small town on the northern coast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Funkylemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I've been to 35 countries and stayed in hundreds of hotels and this is definitely one of my top five (the St. Regis in Bora Bora is also in my top five). Maria, Kosmas, Vagelis, Katerina and Maya put together an experience of hospitality that is rarely found in the industry today.

The location is a plus; close to the southern beaches but not to far from the tourist downs i.e. crowds, restaurants, and shopping. Megalochori itself is one of the two authentic Greek villages on Thira Island away from the tourist hubbub of Fira, Imerovigli and Oia, but not so far that you can`t easily reach them all within 15-30 min on an ATV or scooter. The village has great restaurants which come highly recommended.

All of the rooms at Athermi Suites are beautiful: The pictures don't lie! We stayed in the new Honeymoon Suite that has a huge, private deck (yes, you can sunbathe in the nude on the deck if you so desire) and views across the Caldera to Akrotiri. The room was large with a separate living area and a bathroom with both shower and hot tub. During the winter they're putting in another hot tub on the deck which will make this room really special. With only 10 rooms, the hotel is quiet and we even had the pool all to ourselves for a couple of days. More than we hoped for or imagined!

The views are incredible: Situated at the top of the cliff, each room and the pool area has views across the caldera. From the pool area you can watch the high speed ferries coming in from Crete or the other islands, as well as being able to see as far as Therasia, Imerovigl and Oia. The sunsets are amazing. Don't miss them!

The food is wonderful: Katerina does a great job in the kitchen. Her Greek Salad (with fresh veggies from the garden) and Moussaka (white aubergines from the garden) are without doubt the best we tasted in Santorini ... and at very reasonable prices. Breakfasts are enjoyable with lots of variety and a different hot dish each day for the 7 days we were there.

The service is impeccable: Nothing is too much trouble for this team! From Kosmas' being there to welcome us at 2 am or taking us back to the airport at 12:30 am a week later; to Maria's willingness to purchase a new hairdryer prior to our arrival (my wife called to see whether she should bring her own powerful hair dryer or not) or arrange for an ATV or excursion; too Vagelis' recommendations for routes to take, things to see, or beach clubs to visit; to Maya`s cleaning our room perfectly each day, everything was done to the best of their ability and beyond our expectations.

I can`t wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the new Honeymoon Suite that has a huge, private deck (yes, you can sunbathe in the nud...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EatItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We recently spent four nights at the Athermi Suites in Santorini as part of our honeymoon. Without a doubt, Athermi Suites made our entire experience in Santorini. Had we not stayed here, I am not sure my husband and I would have enjoyed the island as much as we did.

We stayed in the namesake Athermi Suite which was phenomenal. It is in a private area below the pool with its own balcony and jacuzzi overlooking the caldera. We never bothered venturing to Oia for a sunset because the view was so perfect from right there.

The room was beautiful and uniquely furnished. Even the view from the shower was amazing. The staff was extremely welcoming and accommodating, going above and beyond to provide recommendations, make reservations and check on us.

The town (Megalochori) is very small and away from the craziness of Fira and Oia. We enjoyed our quiet, picturesque and high quality dinners near the town square every night - it felt like we were in less of a tourist destination which we appreciated. Overall we had a fantastic experience at the Athermi Suites and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcubeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Megalochori
0.2 mi away
Calderas Dolphin Suites
Calderas Dolphin Suites
#2 of 7 in Megalochori
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
521 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
694 reviews
1.7 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alti Santorini Suites
Alti Santorini Suites
#3 of 7 in Megalochori
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athermi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athermi Suites

Address: Caldera, Megalochori 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Megalochori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Megalochori
Price Range: £95 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Athermi Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Athermi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athermi Loft Studio Hotel Megalochori
Athermi Suites Santorini/Megalochori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing