We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Guillaume...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The villa is really good - Divided in 3 huge confortable apartments.
Plus, Takis and his staff were really great!

We loved our stay and Santorini and highly recommend the villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mollytail...
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Santorini is a beautiful island. Don’t go there and stay anywhere else or with anyone else. The owners of this villa and manager want you to see the island at its best and have many ideas for your stay. They will give you a lot of help and suggestions to make your stay on Santorini memorable. The village is traditional and a small step back in time; it is still how Greece used to be. If you want a fast and busy atmosphere go elsewhere but here you get a feel for the unhurried pace, you will still see men on donkeys going about their daily routine. The food in the tavernas is the best we have tasted anywhere in Greece, even off the beaten track and there is enough to choose from that you won’t get bored in a week.
The villa itself is set back in a large cobbled courtyard; it is spotlessly maintained and cared for. There are many seating areas both on the lower and upper level and enough shade to get out of the sun. The rooms themselves are set behind three separate doors, all lockable. The main door is also lockable and you feel very safe, within your own gates. Each room has its own seating areas and bathrooms, two have cooking areas and fridges, and the two with the cooking areas have large baths. Be warned, large doesn’t describe the baths ......... more pools size but very hard to fill up. Each room is separate so I wouldn’t recommend it for very young children but perfect for families with teenagers or three couples travelling together. There is so much space outside that you would never feel that you couldn’t escape or find a quiet spot to read a book.
The pool itself is medium sized and set up on steps, shaded in the afternoon, it tends to stay quite cool but is deep enough to swim and play in, a pool is a rarity in Santorini and very welcome when it is hot.
All beds are comfy and the towels plentiful. The rooms are serviced daily by a very nice Greek lady but not English speaking. The villa is peaceful and quiet, no road noise or loud music to be heard but the churches will wake you at 7am every morning, they chime every hour and on the half hour and occasionally the bell ringer really goes for it. The view from the upstairs of the villa is special as are our memories.
The manager of the villa can’t do enough for you and nothing is a problem and the owner of the villa is extremely hands on and attentive. Taking the time and trouble to make sure we were happy with our stay and everything was to our satisfaction. They leave some very nice wine from the island for you to try which is a welcome gift after a long journey.
If we return to Santorini we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: they Courtyard
Liked least: The rooms being apart and not together
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaykayaa
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family of Five finds temporary paradise and perfect vacation villa”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had such a great experience that I don't really know where to start. After being met at the ferry by the car rental agent, he drove us and our luggage to the town where we were met by the concierge, Jackie. Jackie was a tremendous help in orienting us, recommending activities for the family, arranging a fantastic catamaran ride, and pitching in to help us locate lost luggage! We were provided with a cell phone we could use to reach her at any time and more than once we sent her a text looking for a restaurant rec and got a swift reply. Thank you! The villa itself is really special. The pictures barely do it justice. The garden courtyards (with little hidden nooks and sun spots) were beautifully cared for...flowers blooming everywhere. We loved that we could hear the church bells and spy the bellringer himself every now and then. We were five--my husband and I, our two teenage daughters, and elementary age son. The girls took over the top floor which is really a mini apartment (separate sitting room with TV and bar, dressing room, and bathroom)with outside stairs leading to the courtyard. My son took the smaller downstairs bedroom (which isn't really small and opens onto the courtyards as well) and we had the master with the giant tub and shower. The villa could easily accommodate more though. The small kitchen was entirely sufficient for our needs as we ate most meals out and just had light breakfasts and snacks there. Daily maid service (and the gorgeous welcome bouquet of flowers and bottle of local wine) made us feel really pampered. The pool is beautiful (although it was a bit chilly my son loved it!) and perfect for cooling off. The view from the upper floor was lovely...the village spread out around you (including a goat that apparently lived on someone's roof) and the ocean visible in the distance. I used the space for morning stretching and tai chi. I was worried we would miss something not being ACTUALLY on the ocean but in truth, I'm delighted we weren't. We really really really liked being in the village, up on the hill and far away from the maddening crowds in other more touristy locations. With the included car rental, we could get anywhere we wanted in a very short time--the beach, Fira, etc--nothing is very far away. If you are looking for discos and nightlife, then you should probably stay closer to the beach. But for quiet family, this was the place. The village itself is picture perfect and with the square just steps below the villa, we felt a part of everything that was going on there. People were so kind. I highly recommend Raki for delicious food and friendly people. Because the village is so small, we felt like we got a more authentic experience, including an entertaining evening where residents (children, elders, dogs--everybody!) gathered in the square to sing love songs and handed out shots of raki! We also happened to be there for the saint day of the village's patron saint and got to visit the church, enjoyed watching a ritual procession through town, free lunch, and music. This wasn't a show for tourists at all...and I don't think we would have gotten that experience elsewhere. There is a delicious bakery and truly FANTASTIC ice cream place at the top of the hill on the main road. And the little local gyro joint was yummy too and very inexpensive.

Kyani would be the perfect place for an intimate destination wedding for example or a special family gathering. The whole experience was perfect and I hope we can return someday. We loved every minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location (we fell in love with the village and the people there)
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vikramvas...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice villa in a quiet village”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Our group of six stayed at Mansion Kyani for 4 nights, 5 days in November 2012. The villa is located in the quaint village of Megalochori, which is does not suffer from tourist crowds, but is still only a 15 minute drive to most parts of Santorini.

We were received at the airport as promised, and also had a rental car included the in the package (as we were 6, we also rented an additional car). The villa was very comfortable, and included plenty of outdoor space - courtyard, veranda and an infinity pool - to enjoy the sunshine. Inside, there are 2 bedrooms (en-suite) and a kitchenette on the ground floor, and a third bedroom (also en-suite) and lounge on the first floor. The villa has plenty of rustic charm, but perhaps could do with improved furnishing, without compromising on character. The kitchenette has basic, but sufficient cutlery and appliances (small fridge, cooking range, toaster, kettle but no microwave). Bathrooms and toilets could have been cleaner, especially as there was a daily cleaning service.

The villa had excellent views of the Aegean Sea from the upper level, and is very peaceful (except for the church bells from the village square). Being off-season, Megalochori was quiet. There is a mini-market and bakery within walking distance for basics, and supermarkets within a 15 minute drive.

Villa Kyani is a great option for a family or group of friends, who do not want to be in the middle of the maddening crowds, especially in summer. With a car (definitely needed in my view), you can get anywhere on the island in a short drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet, Outdoor space
Liked least: Furnishing, Toilets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing