We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa in a breathtakingly beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Harsha J
1 review
“Fabulous villa in a breathtakingly beautiful place!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the Mansion Kyani for a full week in June. In addition to my husband & I, we had our 2 kids (8 & 4) and my parents with us. This is an absolutely gorgeous villa in a picturesque little village Megalochori on the breathtakingly beautiful island of Santorini.

The villa is literally carved into the hills and made almost entirely of stone. It is very well equipped with modern amenities - there are 3 spacious bedrooms with attached bathrooms, 2 kitchenettes with everything you need, a lovely little pool and plenty of outdoor space to lounge, eat meals in or simply enjoy the fresh air. Housekeeping services are included and you can do your own laundry. In addition, the concierge, a charming lady called Jackie, can arrange for a variety of additional services like massages in the villa, restaurant reservations and boat cruises from the nearby ports.

I cannot say enough nice things about Jackie the concierge! We arrived much earlier than the check-in time, but Jackie went out of her way to get the villa ready for us quickly after the previous occupants had checked out, understanding that we had little kids with us. There was a snafu in that our pre-stocking list had not reached her, but she had the place stocked by the evening. She was always available, very responsive and incredibly helpful. Booked us fabulous massages (the masseurs are really good!), reconfirmed dinner reservations and even snagged us a private boat cruise at the last minute at a good price.

We also had a bit of an issue with the car rental which is included but we had upgraded to a larger car. However the manager Mr Takis helped resolve it very quickly.

The location is really what makes this villa worth it. Megalochori is a quiet little village far from the hustle and bustle of bigger towns like Oia & Fira, but much closer to the beautiful beaches on the south side of the island. Although it is not on the caldera, you don't miss it as you are never too far from it. The peace and quiet of the location is interrupted only by church bells from the many beautiful churches in the village and the sound of people laughing and talking & music playing at the many little restaurants in the village square. By the end of our week, we had got to know the locals a bit & it felt like home!

If you are looking for nightlife and crowds, this is not the place for you but if you want to taste a slice of rural life in Santorini, and experience something that takes you back a few hundred years, book this place now!

It also helps that one of the more popular wineries in Santorini is literally 20 steps away from the villa! :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear Harsha,
thank you for the kind words!
We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed so much our villa and village and we hope to see you again soon!

SH team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold Z
Venice
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely stone building in a quaint village a short drive to the hustle and bustle of Fira and Oia. House is comprised of three separate apartments joined by a large courtyard and steps. Small plunge pool. Well kept grounds, daily maid service and transportation provided add another half star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AleM1010
1 review
“Amazing villa! Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were 3 families traveling together, from toddlers to preteens, and the space couldn't have been more perfect !!! The staff was super accommodating, accessible and the location was just amazing. Sunsets are spectacular and the charm of the villa and the town of Megalochori are really authentic. I would definitely be returning!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarapick2...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Villa Kyani for 2 beautiful weeks in August 2016. The villa is centrally located and just a few steps to the town center of Megalochri.

The home itself has 3 suite-like apartments each with its own full bath. The garden and outside area of this home is absolutely beautiful and we spent most of our time together in the garden. The pool was a huge hit with all the children. Internet is available. Lovely views of the mountains and the town - the sea can be seen at a far distance.

The villa is in the perfect town for a family with all aged children(I have a 2 year old). The town of Megalochri is close to the best beaches on the island and is a perfect true getaway. We visited the island's bigger tourist attractions like the town of Oia when we wanted, but preferred to be away from the bus loads of tourists and the frenzy.

Jackie was the caretaker and helped us find the most fantastic baby sitter. She helped us get reservations at wonderful restaurants and planned a beautiful boat trip.

The local people in this town made us feel welcome and cared for. My son was a changed little boy after his 2 weeks on this heavenly island.

Must haves: Rent a car. Breakfast at the nearby Vedema Hotel was a must for us. Make sure to buy water shoes for the beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Dear Sara,
thank you for the kind words. It was such a pleasure to have such excellent guests as yourselves in Mansion Kyani!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our villa & our village, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Takis Sotiropoulos
Santorini Heritage Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelle7...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Santorini/Megalochori Stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were a group of 6 (3 couples) and arrived at Kyani in the early evening. We were delighted to be there and overall the place was great. We had comfortable accommodation and enough space. The outdoor area is great, and the pool fabulous (and cold!) What was disappointing were the kitchen facilities - although we could self-cater, the overall utensils and crockery were not the best. There is a kitchenette upstairs and one downstairs. We had to move between them to get the best out of them. Also found the housekeeping for the kitchen stuff below standard. We had to pretty much wash up everything in hot soapy water before using it. On the 2nd last day we were finally left with a drying up towel..........
We did give feedback when checking out and it was well received by Jackie who was very gracious and helpful.
The position of Kyani is perfect, well placed in the centre of this charming little traditional village. There are about 6 restaurants very close to the villa, and we ate at Feggera twice. Amazing food! It was easy to get around the island using the car provided which was basic but did the job well.
We had a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor area
Liked least: kitchen facilities
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Dear Marcelle, thanks for staying in our villa and for providing valuable feedback. We are very happy that you found Mansion Kyani great and you had such a good time with us! It is true that our villa is perfectly located and that Megalochori is a truly charming place with great restaurants nearby...
Having an impeccable track record regarding our villas cleanliness, we took very seriously your feedback regarding the below par cleanliness of some utensils in one of the kitchenettes, and we took steps so such incident never happens again. We only regret that you did not inform us immediately, as we would have resolved this matter on the spot.
We thank you again for entrusting us with your holidays and we hope to accommodate you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Takis Sotiropoulos
General Manager
Santorini Heritage Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toulouzde...
1 review
“Definitely an experience I'll relive!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is not the first time my wife and I have visited Santorini but I can honestly say it was one of the best...
Our stay in mansion Kyani was truly an experience I would wholeheartedly recommend to any demanding traveler.
The day we arrived was very hot and our trip a little tiring but we were fully rewarded when we took a refreshing dip in the swimming pool and relaxed with a chilled bottle of wine (courtesy of management) in the cool courtyard. The rest of our stay fully lived up to our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the sound of the nightingale!
Liked least: What's not to like!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
It was an absolute pleasure to have you as guest in our villa!
Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian_Po...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“A villa that captures the essence of Santorini”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Centrally located in what is probably the most traditional village in Santorini, the mansion captures the breathtaking beauty of this unique island. Exquisitely decorated and impeccably kept, the mansion offers a stunning view of the traditional village of Megalochori, a very inviting courtyard, swimming pool and overall excellent outdoor as well as indoor facilities. In the village you can find all you could possibly need from shopping to dining and night entertainment. The caldera is within walking distance,while it is only a short drive to the island's unique beaches and other beauty spots. The manager, Takis, and his staff further enhanced our experience with their friendliness and excellent service. Will definitely go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Dear Lilian, we are thrilled that you had such a good time in our villa!
We look forward to your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing