We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning and perfectly located”
other travellers have booked this property
External view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
External view
Courtyard
Pool
Views over the kitchen courtyard
Kitchen courtyard
Courtyard
Pool
Living room
Entrance to kitchen courtyard
courtyard
Pool area
Courtyard
Pool area
courtyard
External view
External view
courtyard
Kitchen courtyard
Kitchen courtyard
Entrance from the pool
Kitchen courtyard
courtyard
Pool area
Pool fountain
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Master bedroom detail
Kitchen courtyard
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bermudafu...
Bermuda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning and perfectly located”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Mansion Sophia is breathtakingly beautiful, and is located in a lovely little traditional village that has everything that you could possibly want, and is perfectly located for exploring Santorini. The restaurants in the village were excellent, whether in the village square or outside.

We were looked after very well by the Concierge, Jackie, and all of the staff. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay.

We stayed with our two young children, but it's a very romantic setting so we're talking about returning on day for a wedding anniversary. As a honeymoon location it would be fabulous.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamieds29
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Sofia (or Mansion Sophia as it is described here) is a beautiful haven in the prettiest village on Santorini which is full of local people rather than just being a holiday village. It is not Four Seasons luxury if that is what you are looking for. My wife and I went there for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was unbelievably romantic with our private pool. The village centre was 100 yards away but there was very little night time noise. The restaurants are good and the local people were all friendly. We could go out to busy Oia, Fira, or the beaches but then come home to peace and quiet. A rental car comes with the property. No BMW but a car that makes you fit in with everyone else. Just brilliant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Kitchen utensils a bit primitive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpecialeP...
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Mansion Sophia is a gem in Megalochori”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Mansion Sophia with our 3 teenage daughters. I thought places like this only existed in the movies! The town of Megalochori is charming and Mansion Sophia is a hidden gem. From the moment we arrived, everything was effortless. We were greeted at the airport with our car and were driven directly to Megalochori where we met Jackie our concierge who introduced to the town and villa. We felt like we were in a dream as we walked up the ancient cobblestone road lined with white houses. Mansion Sophia is more beautiful in person than I had imagined with a spectacular courtyard, an inviting pool and gorgeous decor. The master bedroom was large and the smaller bedroom was very comfortable. Our youngest daughter slept on the pull out in the living room and was very happy. The only problem was there was one small bathroom for the 5 of us and as I mentioned, we have three teenage girls so you can imagine the situation. It was all good though because we were on vacation and were in no hurry. Everything Jackie and Takis recommended to us to make our holiday enjoyable was spot on - from the restaurants and activities we honestly could not have asked for a better holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool!
Liked least: only having 1 bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinidy
New York City, New York
1 review
“You'll Never Forget Mansion Sophia”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Of our entire trip across the Greek islands, staying at the Mansion Sophia was certainly the greatest highlight. We were literally transported to another quieter, more relaxed world. Creating that type of experience requires a lot of hard work and a great understanding of hospitality. Takis and team really know what they are doing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool is stunning.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKVegasfa...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Villa in a Great Location”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, 13-yo daughter and I stayed at Mansion Sophia for a week, and it was a brilliant choice. Megalochori is a small, peaceful town set back a bit from the sea, and the villa is up a small path from the centre of town where you can eat at four different restaurants, three of which we tried and two which we enjoyed (Marmita and Feggera). The pool is very private and where we spent most of our time when we were at the villa. The master bedroom is quite large, and while the smaller bedroom is on the small side, it would have been fine for a couple and was more than big enough for my daughter. The villa itself is charming. You have the basics and it's clean - in fact it's cleaned every day by a maid who always had a smile. The concierge Jackie met us when we arrived exactly as promised, and was very willing to help with whatever we needed, which wasn't much. The car that's provided as part of the rental was big enough for three people and our luggage, and we used it all the time during our stay - very convenient. All in all, a great place from which to launch your adventure every day.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Petersburg
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing