We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate, well-designed villa in quiet village”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ANEMOLIA VILLA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sarapE216...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Immaculate, well-designed villa in quiet village”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

No hesitation in recommending this villa. From first contact through to departure, the owner Spyridoula was super efficient and a genuinely lovely person. Location is in quiet village but local bakery has everything for breakfast plus good selection of local bars/restaurants. The bus stop is around 5 minutes walk and from there you can easily head north to Fira/Oia or South to the beaches. We only stayed for 3 nights but still had time to explore - Fira is super touristy but walk north from Fira and you get to the beautiful villages around Imervovigli. Another day we headed south to visit Red Beach and Akrotiri acheological site - even our teenage children were completely captivated by the stories from the Guided Tour! The villa is the perfect place to relax after a busy day - everything worked perfectly. Definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuesraE
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Dreamlike honeymoon in Megalochori "Anemolia Villa"”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent our honeymoon in Anemolia Villa. We were very cordially received. The hostess Spyridoula is very nice, funny and very attentive, you can always rely on them. She organizes and does everything.

The villa is very nice and very well maintained. You can not put it in words you have to experience it and see! We just say, it is a dream! the view is beautiful, as well as great location .. 200 m to the coffee's, restaurants and bars.
The trips to Fira and Oia take about 10-20 min. We give the grade 1 for the villa and for the hostess. Highly recommended!

Best regards from germany :-* H&B

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FINO7668
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Anemolia Villa is perfection along with the host, Spyridoula! The villa is well maintained, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The terrace is large with plenty of room for 4 adults. Good restaurants only a 10 minute walk away. This was our second visit to Anemolia Villa and we will definitely be returning soon.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hbstevens
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Charming and well styled villa!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our stay at the Anemolia Villa! It worked perfectly for my husband, myself, and our 1 year old. And we loved the modern and minimalist style of the villa! The location was perfect not only for its proximity to the cute and less touristy town of Megalochori but also for its proximity to the Vineyards and the wedding we were attending. The manager Spiridoula was incredible!! She arranged an amazing babysitter for the night of the wedding (I was really nervous about leaving our son with a sitter for the first time internationally) and made sure I was able to contact her while I was away. She also arranged multiple drivers for us to and from the airport and Oia. AND, she was able to arrange a driver to pick up my cell phone on the other side of the island (that I left behind at a restaurant!) and drive it back to me! Can't recommend this villa more!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonT58
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Beautiful architecture, awesome host”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Can't beat this place. A Zen-style, beautiful architectural piece of work. Great location, a bit away from the tourist traps and traffic, right in the cute old town of Megalochori, yet very near to any destination on Santorini. Lovingly designed, minimalistic interior with all items you'll need. Jacuzzi and multiple terraces, sheer luxury. But the greatest miracle is host Spiridoula, who is the friendliest, most caring and attentive person you'll meet on any holiday. If we come back to Santorini, the place for us to stay is definitely a no-brainer.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitabh L
1 review
“Awesome experience and fantastic host”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited Santorini in August and booked Anemolia Villa for 7 nights. The villa is located in Megalochori Village of Santorini. The village is very traditional and quiet part of Santorini and all other attractions are easily accessible. We always preferred a quiet place to stay amongst the locals and experience their traditional ways and eat local food whenever we go for a holiday. It was an awesome experience in our villa with all facilities and warmth you can ask for. Icing in the cake was the jacuzzi which my family loved it specially my son. Spiridoula is an excellent host and she helped us in amazing ways by guiding us through the local attractions, best local restaurants in different locations we were visiting including arranging for trips as and when we required. She went out of the way in guiding and helping us anytime we wanted any advise and help from her. We never had such a good experience in any of the holidays we went to so far. We would like to thank whole heartedly to Spiridoula for this and would definitely visit again in future.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yazfab
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in the villa with my wife and 3 children. A friend also came to stay for a few nights. Villa is in a quite area of the island, perfect for unwinding and just 10 min drive to Fira. The villa is minimalistic, super clean, gorgeous furniture and very zen. The host is fantastic, super helpful, always at your disposal and incredibly polite . Her recommendations on restaurants and things to do were amazing . Fantastic experience overall!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.