We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous estate in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Winery Estate

Pool and pool terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and pool terrace
Main terrace with seating Pool with loungers and pergola bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Pool and pool terrace
Main terrace with seating
Pool with loungers and pergola bed
Main house
The pool
Dining table for 12 on Main terrace
Pool taken from seating under pergola
Begonia suite terrace
Seating area on Roof terrace
Roof terrace with dining area, loungers, seating area and hammock
Sunrise from the terrace
Sea view from the house
Living room with dining area
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Bath in master bedroom
Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds (can also be made as a double)
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom 3 with king size bed
Main bathroom
Bedroom 4, private, enclosed mezzanine with 2 single beds and 1 double
Bergonia suite with kitchenette, en-suite and jacuzzi
Bergonia suite with king size bed
Jacuzzi in Bergonia suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna G
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous estate in a great location! ”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the Winery Estate for our summer family vacation and it could not have been more perfect!! The pictures do not do the property justice... It truly is stunning. So much space both inside and outside. The pool is gorgeous and is a perfect place to unwind in the afternoon.
The property manager , Iro, was lovely! She took care of everything for us from arranging a private chef to prepare dinner for us at the villa, scheduling a babysitter for us at the last minute and arranging a boat tour and transfers.... Really making our stay so enjoyable.

The location is easy walking distance into the town and a short drive to Fira and some great beaches.

I highly recommend staying at Winery Estates, you surely won't be disappointed. We certainly will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexO7671...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were in Santorini for a wedding and were looking for a spacious villa to accommodate 9 adults and a young baby. The Winery was ideal, with stunning large rooms and a separate annex for the couple with the baby. We loved the fact that the house incorporated many of the original features from the Winery. In addition, the pool and various terraces were fantastic as it meant you could always escape for some quiet time if required.

The house is ideally located in the centre of the island, which meant everywhere was easily accessible, however, we would recommend getting a car/quad bikes to explore the Island.

The owner, Sarah was incredibly helpful in organising the holiday, transfers and car rental and the villa manager, Iro made sure we well looked after during our stay and attended to all our needs.

It was an excellent holiday and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we go back to Santorini.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina E
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing comfort in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelled with 9 other friends/colleagues for a work/leisure break. We were stunned when we saw the property that sleeps 12 (a separate apartment housed our only male colleague!) It is beautiful, spacious, very comfortable and well supplied with immediate necessities. Kimberley, the local manager, was lovely and on hand to arrange taxi's, sort out internet and anything else. Local tavernas in the small town were excellent and easy walking distance. A local bakery was great for morning bread/croissants and other delights! All in all an excellent choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort spaciousness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and wonderful assistance”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa for a week, there were four adults and 6 children between the ages of 1-6 so we were very anxious about going to santorini with such young children but this villa was very child friendly and it made our stay a lot less stressful. The villa is beautiful and spacious and the pool was perfect for the children to play safely in an enclosed area. A huge thank you to Kimberly the villa manager not only did she organise our cars & childrens car seats, she set up the cots in the bedrooms, organised hair dressing appointments, organising mini buses and transfers and even did babysitting on two occasions for us. We are very grateful for all the organising that Kimberly did for us and made the holiday easier for us. Would highly recommend this villa to family's and people looking for a luxury villa with lots of space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
Downers Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a stunning, spacious villa that exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My entire immediate family that included 7 adults and 3 children spent 5 lovely days in this spacious villa. It was unbelievable to see the transformation from winery to the elegant villa. My husband and I were the lucky ones to stay in the suite, which was wonderfully situated next to the pool. The outside terraces were so wonderful to sit in the evening and enjoy our wines. Kimberley greeted us with fresh bread and fruit and was so gracious, explaining everything we needed, as well as arranging our scooter and ATV's and, especially being there for our pickup to our magnificent dinner sunset catamaran cruise, which she also arranged. Since there were 3 children in our group,the pool was a blessing to have, as they enjoyed it everyday. Having the airport transfers both ways was an added benefit that was well appreciated. Everyone was extremely comfortable in the spacious bedrooms. The two young boys especially loved the loft bedroom above the kitchen. I can't say enough about this wonderful villa. It helped to make an unforgettable vacation for my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terraces and the spaciousness of the rooms.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayEd...
Grassington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect quiet Santorini retreat for a large group”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A unique, large and comfortable villa that's stylish and full of character with great attention to detail. Highly recommended, it worked well and was priced fairly.

We were two families of four, our children early teens, our friends with daughter and boyfriend in their 20's. Every single one of us loved The Winery Estate, the location, the comfort, the space and that each of us could relax together or find a spot on our own. The photos of the property are accurate, everything in the property was in very good condition. The pool was serviced regularly and the property cleaned halfway through the week. Again all good. We had exceptional service and advice from the owner prior to booking, the local person who met us at the airport and organised return back was also helpful. Easy, no problems.

Practical advice: We didn't hire a car, 5-10 minute walks to the village are easy for everyday items, going for a coffee, there's a good bakery, shop for beer and wine etc. The locals were friendly and everyone spoke English. We enjoyed a number of restaurants there too, all reasonably priced, eating outside, all great but it didn't feel touristy which we liked. Local buses are frequent and cheap to the beaches or bigger towns if you want to be swamped by tourists but mostly we just hung around the pool, wandered to the village and got merry on beer.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F
1 review
“More like a small castle than a villa... Amazing !”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The pictures on the web site, do not do this fantastic villa justice. On arrival you look up at a beautiful and imposing structure. It took 10mins for us (10 in our party) to tour all the different areas (terrace, 2 seating areas, BBQ, pool terrace and all the stunning rooms). Some lovely details, all over the villa, particularly the deep winery holes that are lit up and covered with glass.
The villa was spotless on arrival and a cleaner came mid week too. Kim the villa manager was most helpful, and arranged taxi's and restaurant bookings.
A short walk took you into the beautiful town of megalochori, with its cobbled little streets and local restaurants.
The villa was also a good central location for trips to Perissa Beach and Fira.
A great stay in well recommended (from someone who has high standards!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Size and Character
Liked least: An unfinished property opposite
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing