We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Winery Estate

Pool and pool terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and pool terrace
Main terrace with seating Pool with loungers and pergola bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Pool and pool terrace
Main terrace with seating
Pool with loungers and pergola bed
Main house
The pool
Dining table for 12 on Main terrace
Pool taken from seating under pergola
Begonia suite terrace
Seating area on Roof terrace
Roof terrace with dining area, loungers, seating area and hammock
Sunrise from the terrace
Sea view from the house
Living room with dining area
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Bath in master bedroom
Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds (can also be made as a double)
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom 3 with king size bed
Main bathroom
Bedroom 4, private, enclosed mezzanine with 2 single beds and 1 double
Bergonia suite with kitchenette, en-suite and jacuzzi
Bergonia suite with king size bed
Jacuzzi in Bergonia suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amhine2
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a place! Superbly refurbished, with all the creature comforts. Very tidy, and centrally located with easy access to the whole island. Large yet cosy, and quiet. Super staff/management.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchErik...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I'm in love”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was the most stunning Villa I've ever stayed in, we absolutely loved it. The house obviously sleeps more then the two of us, so it was a bit spacious, but that made it all the more luxurious! We felt spoiled and pampered! One week was almost not enough time to try out all the different seating areas- terraces and little nesting corners in and around the house. If you do happen to stay there with as many people as beds you can still very easily find quiet time spread out over the different levels. The swimming pool with the "shaded throne" is devine ❤️ This side of the island feels quite authentic and unspoiled with loads of nice walks in the area. But you can also very easily get to the more bustling tourist areas, wether via a long walk or the easy bus connection. Panos - the house manager- was always available for questions or help with organising and much fun to chat to! Enough choices of restaurants and bars on walking distance! We will most definitely try to get back here at some point!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mp0irier
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing property permitting the perfect Santorini experience”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The Winery is a beautiful property located a 5 minute walk from the pictureque typical Santorini village of Megalachori. Our extended family spent 8 idyllic nights here in July 2017. It is very spacious and extremely well fitted out, with numerous areas allowing for privacy if needed but also with large enough eating areas for everyone to come together. Our kids loved the pool and feeding the mules in nearby fields. To get to Thira and Oia we had fun quads to drive along spectacular coastal roads, but were always happy to come back to the tranquility of the winery. We did day trips out and one highlight was a day sailing, which for some was the best day of their lives! Panos the villa manager was extremely helpful and guided us in all we wanted to do while on the island. Perfect accommodation for a perfect Greek island holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma-Loui...
1 review
“Superb trip & Winderful Villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A wonderful trip & a superb, interesting & individual villa. The villa offered spectacular views, was in easy walking distance (little more than a few mins) to a local village offering shops, restaurants, & bakery (which i still miss!) The villa itself offers a wealth of space both for 'entertaining' but also gives everyone their own personal private space. (we were 8 adults, so one of the bedrooms wasn't even used.) We could spend as much time together or indeed apart as we wished! On a final note, the villa Manager Panos, was a god-send & superbly helpful, friendly & full of useful advice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great time had by all”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at this place late last summer, we were a group of 12 friends. We had the best time, so relaxing, weather was great, villa manager was brilliant, house had plenty of room and was lovely and clean. Pool was perfect. Couldn't ask for more, just brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l0u66
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we spent a week at this amazing villa. when we arrived we could not believe how impressive it was, its more like a castle. inside was well decorated, clean, spacious and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need.

outside, there was just so much space, the different terraces offered our group of 12 enough space to really enjoy our holiday without feeling like we were on top of each other. the pool was a highlight. we loved the location, how peaceful it was, you really do get to unwind here and the views are stunning. the village of megalahori is very beautiful and has some very good restaurants, we loved feggera.

the villa manager was great and knew just about everything about the island, she gave us some great recommendations and also booked us a catamaran trip to the volcano and hot springs where we had a bbq on board, and later in the week, horse riding for us girls. the cleaner came every other day and even babysat for us one night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleSam...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dream villa”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Wow! This villa is stunning!

This old winery has been lovingly converted and has such character and charm. It's spotless and has everything you need. We loved the little touches like the light shades out of old wine barrels - very clever!

The village of Megalochori has managed to retain it's traditional Greek village feel. We loved taking our morning walk through the winding little streets to the bakery (and walking a little more crooked on the way home from one of the tavernas in the lovely little square). Exploring was such fun as there are some incredible buildings with such history - plus you always saw a donkey, can you get more Greek than that? It really was a taste of authentic Greek village life. A perfect escape with stunning views.

The island is small, so the hustle and bustle towns were only a short drive away. In fact the whole holiday there was amazing. Topped off by fantastic hosts who couldn't do more for you. We came back from our stay here feeling refreshed and energised. Can't ask for more from a holiday really. Top notch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing