We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top experience”
Review of Franzesca Bistro

Franzesca Bistro
Price range: US$29 - US$69
Description: Franzesca Bistro is all about sharing. Our Chef reimagines Mediterranean and Asian recipes, creating a fun experience in a relaxed setting. You may enjoy our Menu either indoors where our white marble tables and food bar await you, or outdoors enjoying the warm Athenian nights. Our aim is to provide globally inspired plates, refreshing wines and a selection of beers.
Restaurant details
Description: Franzesca Bistro is all about sharing. Our Chef reimagines Mediterranean and Asian recipes, creating a fun experience in a relaxed setting. You may enjoy our Menu either indoors where our white marble tables and food bar await you, or outdoors enjoying the warm Athenian nights. Our aim is to provide globally inspired plates, refreshing wines and a selection of beers.
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We had a family lunch on a Sunday and were blown away by the favours and taste of all dishes. Excellent carpaccio, so tasteful chicken with ginger, french fries to die for and AMAZING panna cotta! Well done to the team. Will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Sensational. Amazing. Excellent.
Cannot describe by words only.
Bravo and more to the chef and bravo to the service. Rarely eaten so inspired and perfectly executed. And believe i have eaten a lot before and in many countries. Astonishing restaurant of this highest quality, in Agia Paraskevi. Visit it is a must. Bravo guys again.
Whaou !!!!!!! and thanks for discovering this inspired quality of your art in food.
Do not miss a visit to taste Excellency.

Thank gekavva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzescaBistro, Ιδιοκτήτης at Franzesca Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs gekavva,

Thank you for your wonderful review and top rating of our services!

We are very happy you enjoyed our menu as well as our service! Our aim is to give excellent guest experience and satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back to Franzesca Bistro!

Warmest regards,
Franzesca Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The food here is exquisite. I love Greek food, but if you want a change while in Athens, this is the place to go.

Everything we had was wonderful, and the mezes/tapas style portions means you can try a little bit of everything.

Some favourite dishes: Ceviche, Bao Bun and Quinoa Salad

Franzesca does not disappoint!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank george_adamidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

This is an amazing place for a dinner! Everything is just perfect. No words to describe. Try it and you will be pleasantly surprised.

Thank Ольга Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzescaBistro, Ιδιοκτήτης at Franzesca Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review! We are very happy you enjoyed our dinner and service!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards,
Franzesca Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Sensational fish carpaccio, fantastic fish main dish, wonderful quinoa salad, superb veal main dish, great ceviche, masterclass Italian pizza, a definitely-not-to miss place, there's a whole lot more than what actually meets the eye..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Artemis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzescaBistro, Owner at Franzesca Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Artemis C,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Franzesca Bistro! We are pleased you enjoyed our Quinoa salad with pickled melon and spicy cashew nuts as well as our ceviche with citrus juices and coconut milk!

We shall share your kind words with the rest of team and look forward to welcoming you back for you next dinner!

Warmest regards,
Franzesca Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Franzesca Bistro also viewed

Agia Paraskevi, Attica
Chalandri, Attica
 
Chalandri, Attica
Agia Paraskevi, Attica
 
Cholargos, Attica
 

Been to Franzesca Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing