We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People watchers paradise”
Review of Dina Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dina Apartments
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“People watchers paradise”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our second stay in apartment 8, fourth in these apartments. Once again we were made so welcome. The apartments are ideally placed on the main (only road). If you can cope with a bit of traffic noise, you are truly at the heart of the resort. Within a few minutes walk are shops, bars and tavernas. The beach is a few minutes away down either the road, or recommended the lane to the church (much quieter and quicker).
Apartment 8 was perfect for us as a couple, the balcony allows you to get in or out of the sun and wind as you please. Sometimes on the balcony you lose the apartments wi-fi, but you can recieve signal from several surrounding bars. The balcony boats a sea view, as well as stunning views of the surrounding hills.. and we love just watching the busy resort at work. It is re-assuring to see huge amounts of fresh ingredients delivered to the eateries on a daily basis. No oven chips here !
The resort remains friendly and has a vibrant mix of young and old and nationalities. While we were there it turned orange when the Dutch won in the world cup. On a Sunday afternoon the locals flock to the beach. We love it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have just returned from a week at Dina apartments and I can't recommend them enough. When we originally booked it we told by George that they were fully booked the week we wanted. But, he gave up his own week to stay there to us, where else would that happen. We stayed in apartment no 7, the apartment was so large and spacious we could have not asked for anything better. George even arranged our taxi from the airport, everything ran like clockwork. Theresa was fantastic asking that everything was okay everytime she saw us.
We have never had an apartment so near the beach it was just great. Wish we were back there!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7 which George told us everyone asks for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandomierz, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I was on the holiday in Dina Apartments in Agios Gordios in August 2013 . It was great! The miraculous lady Teresa, near beach, car park near the friendly restaurant Posidonio ( the amazing kitchen!). We lived in the Apartment No 2 and our friends in the Apartment No 8. All necessary was in the apartment, air-conditioning without the accusation, clean and pleasantly. Dina is near the main street Agios Godios. Around are plenty restaurands and shops. The holiday was super, I command hot!
Justyna, Poland

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUSTYNA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our Holiday was booked at the Dina Apartments run by George Bouas for 2 no. weeks beginning on 5th. August 2013. Unfortunately I broke my leg four days before departure. We were faced with the prospect of losing all of our monies paid and especially our long awaited holiday. However due to the outstanding generosity showed by George, he offered to transfer our holiday to August 2014 at no extra cost .This was more than we could have expected, bearing in mind the loss he had incurred by not being able to rent our apartment at such short notice. On the website it states that he considers his clients more as Friends..I think that George’s act of kindness in this instance verifies his total commitment to “Customer Care”…..Looking forward to our holiday next year !!!….Thanks again …Tony and Liz, Newcastle upon Tyne.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyj36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was our first time to Corfu and enjoyed it so much that we are hoping to return next year. Dina apartments are very well situated on the main street and close to the beach. We stayed in room 1 which had everything you needed in it. In the morning we sat out on the balcony overlooking the sea. Theresa who looks after the apartments is a lovely lady and makes you feel so welcome. Our daughter and her family were staying here at the same time it was their 2nd visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-Bouas, Manager at Dina Apartments, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments.We will try to be as better as possible in the future!
It is not by accident that we have an 80% returning customers every year.
Please contact me at my personal email gbouas@hotmail.com because from the info I have
I can't find out who you are(?)
Many thanks again and hope to see you again in the future.
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jirkov
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in Dina apartments In July 2013 for 2 weeks. Our apartment was on the ground floor which was perfect for our two kids who could run in the garden. We we had our own entrance from outside, so did not have to go into the house. The apartment was big enough for four people, very nice rooms and a bathroom. The linen and towels were changed every third day and the apartment was cleaned as well. The owners were very nice nad friendly. The location is also perfect, very close to the beach and all the tavernas and shops. We had a really lovely holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenkaJirkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was our third stay in Dina's , but our first time in apartment 8. We had booked as a couple, but ended up bringing our teenage daughter. The only time it felt a squeeze was sitting out on the balcony together, but we got by. The apartments are really well located, close to the beach and on the main (only) street, opposite Taverna Argo.
If you love people watching this apartment is perfect. Over morning coffee, we watched the first bathers drifting towards the beach and business owners and staff getting ready for the day, We would sit out playing cards and having a glass or two at the end of the night and watched the resort finally close down at night. The locals are so hard-working they must sleep all winter. Being so close to the beach it is also convenient to pop home for lunch and an hour out of the sun.
The balcony to this apartment is shady and cool in the morning and at lunch, but does get full and fierce sun at the end of the day. We hung our towels of the roof beams to shield us. When we stayed in apartment two , that had blinds fitted. The apartments are kept spotless and Madame Theresa gave us a warm greeting, enquiring where our other daughter was. We had the same enquiry from Spiros at Time Out and the owner of Taverna Theodoras.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.0 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ammos Bay
Ammos Bay
#3 of 33 in Agios Gordios
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Apartments
Marina Apartments
#28 of 33 in Agios Gordios
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina Apartments

Property: Dina Apartments
Address: Agios Gordios | Corfu, Agios Gordios 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run apartments in Agios Gordios just 60m from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dina Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing