We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality of sevice”
Review of Mazis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mazis Apartments
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2012

They offer really good quality off service,we had really amazing stay there...we recomend this place 100%!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

We have spent 2 weeks at Corfu in Mazis Apartments in August. The apartment is very good, clean and confortable. The sea view is wonderful. The place is quiet and close to the beach. We almost have to walk to go to the beach (but by car you can park in Sea Breaze (restaurant on the beach) and enjoy the sand beach of Agios Gordios). The welcome is excellent, Mr Spiros and his wife, his daughter Nicoletta and her husband as well as the staff are all very friendly.
It's a very good location (rent apartment). Next to the apartments, there is a supermarket. And you could find all you want. There is also a large swimming pool (accross the road) which is very nice. You can also have a snack around the pool. People who held the snack are very nice too.
This apartment is also very well located in order to visit different places of the island (close to Corfu city, several beaches around, the north and the south)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmchaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I spend my 10 days vacation in July 2010 in Corfu Island. My accomodation was at Mr. Mazis Appartaments. I made my rezervation through email, send an advance pay using bank transfer, everything was ok, it is ok to do that, Mr. Mazis is a very trustful person. It was a very beautifull vacation, superb view from balcony, clean room, good price for accomodation, Mr Mazis, his wife, doughter and son-in law are very friendly and helpfull. Their store close to appartaments is very nice, with prices a little low than in rest of Agios Gordios. I was very satisfied. The only bad thing is the hill you have to climb from the beach, but it was not a problem, if you think it is difficult, you can rent a car or scouter.
I don't think it is a big problem, the view you get compensate the effort to climb the hill. Agios Gordios is a nice and animated place, not very big, lots of stores, taverns. Sandy beach, sand in wather too. You can even get internet whireless, low signal,only in balcony, unsecured connection, from another big hotel in Agios Gordios.Internet works better early in the morning, enough to read and send emails, get the news from your contry.
In conclusion, I had a very beautifull vacation at Mazis Appartments.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexnekula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

The apartment itself is nice inside for the price u paid. The view from our balcony (Rm 11) is amazing!) the apartments has no swimming pool but u can just cross the road from the apartments and using the one in Lido sofia Apartments...Lovely view as well...or you can use the one in Aloha Hotel just down the hill a bit...

The owner (Spiro) and the daughter (Nicolata) also the other guy working there are so nice and friendly... They made us has a lovely stay in that apartments...thanks Spiro..Nicolata and all staffs..

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrelandFranziskaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank lindahP9068PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Conny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.5 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
0.4 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
82 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mazis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mazis Apartments

Address: Spiros Mih. Mazis | Aghios Gordios, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range: £30 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mazis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mazis Apartments are located on the beautiful island of Corfu near one of the most beautiful beaches of Corfu, Agios Gordios.We are are family friendly hotel and welcome families.Our apartments lie in a peaceful and full of green location. The friendly owners promise to offer you unforgettable moments and original Greek hospitality in an exceptional environment.Only 40m away there is a swimming-pool and a bar, where you can enjoy your swimming, while at the same time be refreshed with our delicious cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mazis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazis Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing