We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitness Hotel with great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mazis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mazis Apartments
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fitness Hotel with great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at Mazis in August 2013. Staff and owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpfull, rather convenient was to have supermarket in the hotel. Very warm and clean sea, nice beach, tasty restaurants and friendly people all around in Agious Gordios. Ideal place for calm relax. Hotel Mazis also ideal place for those who would like to have fitness exercises, because you have to climb the hill every time you go to the hotel. From other side, due to its high location there are absolutely stunning views from the hotel balconies.
Can recommend to those who are ready to climb hills to get great views.

Room Tip: Upper floor will give you great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    31
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We've been at Mazis in August 2011 and 2012 for around 2 weeks each. Both times we had a great time. The Family of Christos & Spyros is really friendly and trying to help in all belongings. We just had troubles with overbooked rooms, so that we had to change - but this was forgotten quickly. It was fun to have a studio with the kitchen at the balcony :)
when you travel in August take care of the mosqitos, they are a mess!

Hope to be there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutbubble_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at Mazis apartments as a family of four in July 2013. We had a fantastic time there and in Agios Gordios generally. The people in Agios Gordios, were, almost without exception, very friendly and welcoming. It made me feel ashamed of the shoddy way tourists in the UK are often treated. And Mazis apartments is typical of this very positive attitude. We were warmly welcomed by the family that run it, Spiros, his wife, Irina, and daughter Nicoletta. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made us feel at home. Our apartment was great. We had the maisonette at the end of the block, which is split level. It has a fantastic view out over the bay (as do most of the other apartments I believe), and it was very easy to spend hours just sitting on the balcony, taking in the scenery. The apartment was very comfortable. It had a kitchenette with all the essentials, a fridge/freezer, and aircon (for which there was no extra charge). The bathroom was fine, with a good supply of hot water and a strong shower. (I don't know why the Austrian bloke in in another review was moaning about limescale - Corfu is basically a lump of limestone so it's unavoidable but no big deal anyway.) The apartment was also very clean. The cleaner came almost every other day and we always had fresh towels and clean sheets. I should mention that it is true that Mazis is located at the top of quite a steep hill - however, that's the price you pay for the stupendous view. But we did NOT find this hill to be a problem. For one thing, it's not that big and even walking down the normal way by road only takes 10 minutes. But you don't need to do that - there's a short cut. Walk down the road a bit from Mazis then turn right and take the steps down from the Pink Palace. From there you can cut through the Poseidon flats complex (lovely pool and bar, have a drink on the way there or back) and you come out smack in the town centre in 7 minutes.
Other points: Mazis has no pool but that honestly isn't a problem. There are pools all over the place in AG and most of them welcome visitors. Just buy a drink and you can stay all day. There's a nice one right opposite Mazis at 'Sofia' apartments. Also, if you go down the hill 100 yards there's an absolutely stunning pool at the 'Aloha', with a fantastic outlook over the sea . Gets a bit noisy with locals in late afternoon but before that it's great.
We booked this holiday independently so we did a deal with Spiros before coming. He likes guests to pay a deposit into his Greek bank account, and this went very smoothly. Don't worry about financial matters - the family are completely trustworthy.
All in all, we had a great holiday in a very nice apartment run by a very friendly family, and we'd be delighted to go back.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a good view but to be certain you could ask for one on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisbagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Agios Gordios is quite a picturesque place that I've visited a few times.

This time we stayed at Mazis Apartments and I must say I did not regret switching from my usual place.
The views from the apartment are really nice and invite you to simply hang out at the balcony rather than get busy. You get a view of both the mountain side and the sea (warning: beautiful sunsets may make you be home early!)
It goes without saying that the family/owners were very friendly and helpful and the apartments were very clean.

As a bonus, there is a swimming pool right across the street in case you don't feel like walking to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faiakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Mazis Appartments from 1. - 8. june 2013. We had a fantastic room, with the most beautiful view to the see and the mountains. The apartments are very clean. The family is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

we visited Mazis apartments last May and we stayed excited with the place. The room was very clean with all the comforts and especially the view from the balcony was amazing. There is a swimming pool next to mr. Mazis apartments that you can visit but the beach is only 10 minutes away. I suggest you unconditionally to stay to Mazis apartments when you visit corfu.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor and you wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baarn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Mazis apartments in Aghios Gordis have a breathtaking view from each balcony on the bay with a beautiful beach. They are located in a garden with flowers and some palm trees and fruit trees and vines.
As the location is on the hill there is a rather steep climb from the beach; but it is worthwile
The apartments are clean (cleaning several times each week) ; the shower is small but there is a lot of hot water.
The apartments on the first floor have a large balcony with a kitchen on the balcony.
Mr Spiros Mazis and his family is friendly , and they run a small grocery shop (every day fresh bread on your doorrstep !)
There are mosquitos ; take measures

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have even a better view then on the ground floor. Probably the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJohn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Alonakia Hotel
Alonakia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mazis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mazis Apartments

Property: Mazis Apartments
Address: Spiros Mih. Mazis | Aghios Gordios, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mazis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mazis Apartments are located on the beautiful island of Corfu near one of the most beautiful beaches of Corfu, Agios Gordios.We are are family friendly hotel and welcome families.Our apartments lie in a peaceful and full of green location. The friendly owners promise to offer you unforgettable moments and original Greek hospitality in an exceptional environment.Only 40m away there is a swimming-pool and a bar, where you can enjoy your swimming, while at the same time be refreshed with our delicious cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Odigeo so you can book your Mazis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazis Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing