We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found. Thank You Ms Mary!!!”
Review of Pelagos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pelagos Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

For all those seeking a quiet place to rest, a place that have a view of the sea over and over again breathtaking, weather it's for two days or two weeks, this place is strongly recommended. Be sure that you will have everything what you wanted of your holiday.
I can now write a book but I will just confirm that all is in perfect maintained manner here. Also i wish to thank to Ms. Mary for all her assistance, from the booking up to the departure.If You decide to stay here, know that the grass will be mowed, rooms and kitchen and a bathroom will be clean and tidy, that you will have clean linens,changed regularly, WIFI that works perfectly,climate unit, etc etc. It is as all the people left their comments here.SO I HAVE A SUGGESTION!!! for all who were there, who are there now, and who will go to this place, to send to Ms. Mary a POSTCARD from your hometown in gratitude .Who knows, maybe one day Ms Mary decide to go around the world, and maybe she wist your town.I know she can be hosted at least .. in manner that she did to all of us.
Once Ms. Mary Thank you for great apartments, view and hospitality.
Be sure that you will have many tourists returned, not for Corfu, sea, beaches, food, but because your apartment, as is in a best place in the whole island.
Best regards from Novi Sad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Pelagos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Igor, Tamara and Lazar,
Thank you very much for your touching and kind words. It is a great honor to read such a nice text from you and reminds me how rewarding this job can be. Guests like you give me a push in the middle of the season to keep the hard work and always trying to stay in the top.

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Yours,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We felt very fortunate to find these apartments. Mary, the caretaker and manager creates a clean and comfortable environment to relax in. The gardens are exquisite and peaceful. There are seven apartments but even at the peak season it was very quiet. The air conditioning was a blessing in the middle of 38 degree weather. We could sleep. The kitchen had just enough utensils and cooking equipment to prepare a dinner al fresco while watching the magical sunsets. We had our 5 year old with us and while it would have been nice to have a pool for her, it was still very welcoming for families. Each day we spent most of the day exploring the island and mostly used the apartment for breakfast and supper. We were pleased with the rental car through the family car rental company. It was affordable and delivered to us at the airport in the middle of the night when our flight landed. The driveway is very steep to get in and out so it takes an experienced driver, my husband could do it but I wouldn't have felt comfortable considering the cars are manual. The supermarket by the pink palace has almost everything you need including frozen pizzas and other meals. We bought a cheap bottle of local olive oil and went through most of it in one week. Our favorite beaches were Paramonas, Paleo and the peaceful Benitses coast with amazing fish tavernas. We explored the far south and far north beaches but found both to be overdeveloped and crowded, not worth a visit. We went for a swim at the Hotel Nissaki, about a 45 min drive but worth the visit to enjoy the luxuries of a resort without staying there overnight. Considering the mixed reviews other mention about some apartments on the island, I would say the Pelagos are a sure bet.

Room Tip: We stayed in the downstairs apartment which does not have an balcony with a view however it has a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerryannajoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Pelagos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Kerry, Aaron and Eva,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review for Pelagos and your holidays on our island in general. Thank you also for mentioning our family's car rental business and me delivering you the car after midnight. It was a pleasure for us to accommodate you and your lovely family!
Wish you only the best,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

The booking process was good and Mary was very helpful. She picked us up and went out of her way to make things easy for us.
The studio is nice and well equipped. The best bit being the balcony with beautiful flowers and an amazing view. It took us about 15 minutes to amble down to the town, although there's a mini market just 5 minutes away.
Mary also arranged a car for us which we were able to leave at the port when we moved on to Lefkada.
We would definitely recommend Pelagos for a holiday in Agios Gordios.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Pelagos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Helen and Abdi,

Thank you for your review. Nothing is too much trouble for guests like you :) Thank you for mentioning our car rental business too,our second main service we offer in Pelagos :)

Looking forward to seeing you again!
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at the pelagos at the beginning of June 2013 for 5 nights. Having been to New York for a holiday last year we wanted a nice relaxing break instead of the hustle and bustle of a large city.
Booking with the lovely Mary at pelagos was very easy, we sent some emails back and forth and I sent a deposit through the bank, and we paid the remainder when we got there. (€200 which we thought was incredibly reasonable).
Mary met is at the apartments when we arrived (even though our flight got us in at 11pm and our taxi driver got a bit lost!) and was there every day watering the gardens (which are beautiful and very well maintained) and on hand if you had any questions. The apartment was very clean, all mod cons including a little kitchen if you want to eat there (which we did once for brunch) fridge (with a bottle of water on arrival!) and a table. Bed was just two double beds pushed together which was ok, even if we kept falling in the middle! They provide extra blankets if you need them too and come to clean and give you fresh towels every couple of days. The little bathroom was nice and clean, there was a problem with the water on the 1st day but Mary had a plumber out straight away to fix it. There is a little bin to put your toilet paper in which I read is usual in corfu. The best thing about the apartment though is by far the view, which from the wee balcony faces out onto the sea, and is a stunning thing to wake up to in the morning. The balcony had a table and chairs and an airer, and lovely geraniums just like the pictures on the website.
The village itself is just a little walk down the hill (about ten minutes, fine for us but a bit steep if you have trouble with mobility) and there are shops and bars and restaurants all the way down to the end of the beach. Everyone is quite friendly and most people speak English too, the guy in gee bees supermarket was our favourite. There are places you can arrange excursions if you wish, and places to hire scooters and quad bikes to explore the island.
We were happy just to potter about and sit on the beach drinking beer and reading a book though. Our favourite restaurant for the evening was taverna Sebastian, where the good was great and reasonably priced, and the service excellent, and we liked thalassa on the beach for drinks and relaxing on their sunbeds in the day. The guys who work there are really friendly too. In fact my partner is now friends with one of them on Facebook!
All in all I would thoroughly recommend these apartments as they are far enough out of the village to be really peaceful (you get a great nights sleep!) and close enough that you can trundle down to the village everyday. Lovely gardens and scenery. Thanks to Mary for her hospitality.
Lauren. Norwich.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank This_one_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Pelagos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time writing this review and describing your holidays in Pelagos and in Ag. Gordis in general. Us in Pelagos and most of people in the village try to keep our services on a high level, whether it concerns accommodation, eating, excursions etc.
Take care and hope to see you again soon!
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We returned to Corfu, and Agios Gordios after an interval of 33 years. We travel a lot, and hardly ever return to the same place, but nostalgia took over, hence the trip. So, expectations were high to say the least. I am pleased to say they were met by Pelagos Apartments in every respect, and by Agios Gordios itself. The apartments are in a secluded area just outside the town, in a lush green paradise. The journey up the hill after supper was a bit taxing, so driving soon became the norm, and gated parking spaces are provided. Our apartment was perfect. Well equipped with high quality fixtures and fittings, and kept spotlessly clean. The owner, Mary, met us at the airport, handed over our hire car, and escorted us to the apartments. Everything was relaxed, but perfect. You really could not get better service anywhere. The sunset view from our balcony was spectacular.
We were pleased to find that the town has not been overwhelmed by development over the years. Yes there are more apartments and hotels, but not too many. The friendly feel, the green vegetation, and the smell of olives,that was our memory of Corfu, is still there. If you want to see the best of a Greek island, where you can still wander down to a beach and have a cove to yourself, go to Pelagos.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Beautifully appointed apartments. Immaculately clean. Perfect for fit couples. Gorgeous grounds and views to the sea. Set away from main village so very peaceful. Owner, Mary, very kind and helpful. We had a perfect holiday here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnieDG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at Pelagos for a week in June, 2012, to celebrate our 5-year anniversary and cannot say enough about this place! We wanted to be on the western side of the island for good views of the sunset and were not disappointed with the views. They are just like the photos---spectacular. We loved getting to stay a little outside of town. There weren't large crowds when we were there but it was so lovely having the privacy of being outside of town while having town readily accessible by a short walk. And the walk back up the hill each day helped us feel less guilty about all the baklava we ate! Another favorite part of the location is that there is a road and path from the apartments that leads directly down to a more private beach. Mary was absolutely wonderful to work with and we felt like we got an incredible deal for the price we paid. Because we came by ferry from Albania it was one of the cheapest vacations we've done and certainly one of the best. The apartment was immaculate and the gardens so beautiful we felt delight coming back to our apartment each evening. Mary was a great tour guide and gave us some awesome recommendations on hikes to take, all of which were fantastic. We would come back to Pelagos in a heartbeat, and only wish we could have come for longer! I did a lot of research of where to stay and wasn't disappointed AT ALL. It is truly wonderful and there is no other place in Agios Gordios that I could imagine being better!

Room Tip: For budget travelers looking for quiet, nature, cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.8 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
3.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.3 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelagos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Apartments

Address: Agios Gordios, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Agios Gordios
Price Range: £36 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pelagos Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five comfortable apartments and two cozy studios lie on a 4,000 s.m. area on the side of a hill, offering a magnificent and unhindered panoramic view to the crystal clear waters of the Ionian Sea.Surrounded by olive trees, cypresses, flowering shrubs, “Pelagos” apartments are the ideal selection for those who prefer a serene and revitalizing country retreat, off yet not away from, the noisy crowded “hot-spots” of the popular Corfu island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pelagos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelagos Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing