We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Robin's Nest Bar

Robin's Nest Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We visited Robins Nest for the first time last week as my sister had been a couple of times and said it was great - it was! Robin is a lovely lady from Chicago and has been in Greece for about 20 years. Her cocktails were the best and she has a dressing up box for anybody wishing to take silly photos after having a few drinks :) Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Big72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    32
    7
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so welcoming”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Really great bar such a warm welcome , go in as strangers leave as friends , great cocktails and such a lovely place

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lewissam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Shots”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a great time in Robins Nest - we tried a selection of cocktails + shots and had a great time trying on fancy dress hats and taking funny pics. Staff very helpful and friendly - Robin came out and helped us guess what was in her Robin special cocktail. Its nestled in a great location with a nice vibe - would recommend to anyone that wants good fun in a nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good times.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Although our visit was short and sweet, we had a good time here. Free shots for first time visitors is always a bonus! This quaint little bar is definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BicMuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An explosion of colour and glitter...”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We absolutely loved this bar, the moment you walk in you are greeted by an explosion of colour, glitter and friendly staff. It had a relaxed, chilled out vibe and is perfect for couples, groups or familes alike. Robin, the owner, was so warm and welcoming, you couldnt fail to love her. If you find yourself in Agios Gordios, I would definiely recommend paying a visit to the Robin's Nest

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElaineGb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robin's Nest Bar also viewed

Agios Gordios, Corfu
 

Been to Robin's Nest Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing