We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to spend your holiday!”
Review of Danae Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Danae Apartments
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great place to spend your holiday!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have just come back from a fabulous week at the Danae Apartments. We were met at the gate by Emilia and shown to our spacious apartment. We were in room number 5 which is on the top floor with a great sea view. To welcome us there was a bottle of wine on the table and water in the fridge. The kitchen had all the equipment you could possibly need and there were lots of touches around the apartment to make you feel at home.

The location of the Danae apartments is excellent as it is a few meters to the lovely beach at Agios Gordios and the restaurants and bars are also very close by.

We hope to return some time in the future.

Room Tip: Room 5 has the best sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DayKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We spent an excellent time in this apartment. The welcome by the owner is very warm. The apartment is clean and comfortable. Location is perfect, next to the sea but also close to all kind of facilities such as restaurants, supermarkets etc.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Simone1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

my partner and I are just back from a week staying in Danae apartments. We had an amazing stay. The apartments are super clean and kept that way. There is a bottle of wine and chilled water to greet you when you arrive. Fantastic touch. My 4 year old daughter had an amazing time too playing with the owners little one. The apartment is perfectly positioned just by the beach and the supermarkets, bars and restaurants are practically on the door step. The only problem with our trip was we wish it could have been longer. The owners are adorable people, always there if you need them and they were willing to help with anything. The island is beautiful, although the roads a little scary with the hair pin bends, but the people in Agios Gordios were amazing as was our stay. Thank you to Emelia, one of the owners, for all her help, we hope to be back again next year.

Room Tip: We were in room 4 which was nice but only had a small view of the beach and sea. maybe ask for an ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShelandCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The Danae apartemnts is the right place to stay if you go to Corfu', the place is so clean and the studio I have booked was beautifull with a lovely balcony with sea view. The place is only few minutes from the beach, and few minutes from restourats and tavernas. The Danae place is so relaxing and the garden is great. Plus Emilia the owner is a beautiful and sweet lady and she was so helpfull with me and my wife. The little daughter Danae is the cherry on the cake!
we will come back here again for sure in our next vacation to Corfu'
thank you Emilia and family!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lupomio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

First of all let me say, that Corfu is such a beautiful little island. There is a certain mediterranean vibe here, which I did not fully experience on my last trip to Greece-Crete, due to the high number of tourists and a lot of noise. The town Agios Gordios is a secluded little town tucked away between mountains and green hills. The first time we saw the town, was in our cab driving down the mountain and we stopped to take a look and it was breathtaking. I must say that the pictures on Google does not match the real beauty of this little gem-especially NOT the beach, which was gorgeous; surrounded by rock formations-covered by green plants and blue trumpet-like flowers. The water is a-m-a-zing(the absolute best part about coming here). White sand and clear, blue water; like the water surrounding the Ionian Islands, it's filled with a lot of small fish in different colors-making it a wonderful place to snorkel or just to play in :) I myself, enjoyed splashing around every day like a fat sea lion!
Despite the size of the town, there are plenty of bars and restaurants in A.G. and we visited a few of those along the beach, where they had fresh fish-I can highly recommend that--try the Sea bass, red snapper or sardines :)
If you have small children; as every parent you must keep an eye in them, when they enter the water, because some of the waves can be a bit high (much to the amusement of childish adults ;) Also the water depth can various a bit along the beach. The best place to swim is where the beach bar is located ( the bar is a nice place with white sofas and fresh homemade orange juice etc. :)
The owners of Danae Apartments; an elderly couple and their daughter, Emilia(who also speaks perfect English) are the most lovely people. Extremely helpful in every situation! :) When we arrived at Danae, they were there to welcome us-how sweet is that? We got a nice apartment with a sea view(all the apartments have sea view. A little, but functional kitchen and everything was clean and ready for us. There was a bathtub in my apartment, and I took advantage of this along with a fashion magazine and a glass of white wine --provided by the owners :D
We had a wonderful stay and we will recommend the place to our friends in Scandinavia. Considering the price we paid, the location( 50 m from the beach)sea view and the service+facilities we got, we had a great experience:) We went fishing-caught around 25 sardines, we went for a hike in the mountains and we went swimming everyday :)
Would specially recommend this as a place for families. If you need some peace--go to corfu in june or late september. Remember it can be really hot in juli+august! Ps; Don't forget your sunscreen :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarieZAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had the best holiday ever at Danae Apartments. Emilia and Fivos ( the owners ) and Emilia's mother were the perfect hosts. Attentive and helpful when needed and discreetly absent at all other times.
We loved it there so much we've booked to go back for another 18 nights Aug / Sept 2013. The view from the balcony was " our" balcony, If you'd like it, ask for room 5.
Very close to the beach with the merest slope to the road. There is a naturist beach about 800m walk along the beach , if that's your thing. We went there every day and it was very quiet with a mixed group of people.
Lots of local restaurants close by especially Argo which is directly opposite the apartment block.
Apartments are simply furnished in typical Greek style, but kept spotlessly clean . We ate in on a few nights and were able to prepare a meal with the facilities available.
We can not wait to return next year.

Room Tip: All rooms have lovely big balconies, but room 5 has the best sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndrewandGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We had vacation with husband and two children in Agios Gordios in July 2012. Apartments chosen on the site Agios Gordios. Chosen quickly and not lose. It was our first trip with children 3 and 5 years and I was very worried. But the rest was great. The island Corfu is very beautiful and green. The sea is clean and warm. The beach is outstanding. We chose a two-bedroom apartments with a kitchen. Apartments are spacious with a large balcony overlooking the sea. Cleaning service 2 times a week. Owners, a family, are very friendly and always willing to help. Apartments are near to the sea - about 5 minutes. Apartments are equipped with everything you need - air conditioning, refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishes, linens, towels. In general, all that is necessary for life. Agios Gordios village is small, but there are many shops. All of them are located along the street where we lived. Entertainment in the village itself a little bit, but you can rent a car and drive around the neighborhood. We drove a little, because with child it is not comfortable. In the village a lot of restaurants with high quality and tasty food. We enjoyed a month and did not want to leave. Next year I would like to come again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#8 of 13 in Agios Gordios
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Mary Apartments
Villa Mary Apartments
#12 of 13 in Agios Gordios
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alonakia Hotel
Alonakia Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dandidis Seaside Pension
Dandidis Seaside Pension
#2 of 5 in Agios Gordios
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danae Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danae Apartments

Property: Danae Apartments
Address: Main street of the village 50mt before the beach, Agios Gordios 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 50m away from the fine sandy beach of Agios-Gordios, Danae Apartments and Studios represent an ideal place for a relaxant vacation. The structure is dipped in the green of a great garden,ideally placed 100m from the centre of the village.Accommodating 2-5 persons,are well furnished,spacious,1 or 2 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen,bathroom,large balcony with beautiful sea and mountain views,mosquitos nets, safe-deposit,free A/C,free wi-fi internet and satellite-tv. The largest ones possess also a small living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Danae Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danae Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing