We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hostel in Europe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pink Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pink Palace
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
1 review
“Best hostel in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff is engaging and it's not only their job to make you have fun, they actually WANT you to have a good time. The rooms are great for the price and the food you get is absolutely amazing. Everybody is here for a good time and you will have fun no matter what. This place is for a younger crowd, specifically 20 to 30 year olds. You will not regret your stay at the pink palace.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erikpd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    62
    33
    37
    76
See reviews for
50
66
47
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had an amazing time while staying at the pink palace. It was great for partying, you could go to the beach pavilion get drunk and then just walk on back up to your room. The drinks were cheap and the breakfast was good! Only thing that wasnt ideal was the wi-fi only worked down in the common room and not in the rooms. However, the rooms were nice, there was heat if you needed it, decent size bathroom and balconies with gorgeous views!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honestreviews4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The pink palace is a blast! If you are looking for a party and to meet people I would recommend this place. It is a little far from the main city but they provide enough to do that you'll never be bored. The beach is a short walk and there are tons of hikes to do near by. The best part is they provide a free breakfast AND dinner.. Which is not only the best dinner I've had at a hotel/ hostel but I would go back there just to eat it. It is not the cheapest place, but I would recommend anyone to stay here for a few nights.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquelinSadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you are in Corfu pink palace is the place to stay! The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is awesome. Breakfast and dinner were also amazing, and if you like to drink you'll have a great time here! I will for sure come back here again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniellelavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our party hostel in Rome did not nearly compare with our stay at the pink palace. We never heard of Corfu and took a leap of faith coming here. It was the best decision we made all year. Great value for money and the staff bend over backwards to accommodate us. Everyone needs to visit the pink palace at least once in their life because one day you will be married and can't do the weird stuff that is acceptable at the pink palace.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek7606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

If you just want to drink on the beach, don't care to see Greece and are happy to open your wallet and pay without question - then pink palace is perfect for you.

If you're on a budget or want any kind of independence (to for example go out on the town in the evening) then find somewhere else. Once you're there your stuck playing by their rules - all designed to take your money. For example NO outside food, drink or alcohol means you have to buy your lunch from them. Even 'free' dinner is a trap to make sure you can't be anywhere else.

Everything has hidden charges. Pick up is free, but if you want to leave you will have to pay.
The only way into town is on their bus which will cost 10€ and runs on a constantly varying timetable (i.e. When they have a 'free' pickup). They may offer to book you a bus and neglect to tell you they are charging you 5€ extra for the service.

If you ask anything about the island they will play dumb. If it's not a 'service' they offer (for a price) they don't want to tell you about it. They know nothing about public buses or places to visit anything that is not in their official tour. They offered to book me a bus to Thessaloniki and couldn't even tell me what time it left or how much it was going to be (it took days to finally confirm this information!)

Anyway I escaped. It was not an entirely negative experience. Mainly just frustrating when people play dumb and refuse to help you - constantly trying to trick you into giving them your money. So maybe it's a place for you, but you've been warned!! :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda G, Owner at The Pink Palace, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Paul
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us – though you were with us for 5 nights it does seem strange that you did not leave earlier or even ask to speak to the Manager concerning the problems you seem to have experienced.
For our guests to explore Corfu we offer our quad bikes at very reasonable rates either to explore on your own or we have our guided safari tours of the island of Corfu.
Our shuttle bus goes regularly back and forth to town and times are always arranged to suit our guests and our new arrivals.
Your criticism of our policy on outside food and drink also seems unfair. Would you expect to be able to go into a taverna or hotel restaurant and sit down and start eating or drinking food bought elsewhere? You are perfectly free to leave the hotel and eat at another restaurant in the village or elsewhere on the island, or to buy food and drink from the local supermarkets to consume off the premises.
We make it clear on our website that transfers from the airport or ferry is free and also will take guests back to the airport or ferry at no charge if the bus is leaving at the time you wish to go. We only charge a small fee for guests departing if they wish to leave at a specific time.
Our reception staff go over and above helping with any kind of information our guests require. Concerning the bus to Thessaloniki as it was over Easter, they had several buses leaving Corfu and so they needed to check all the departure times over this period to ensure the time was convenient for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agios Gordios hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pink palace hotel for a fortnight in June last year. the blazing hot weather, beutiful beach view and great entertainment, local shops and friendly staff made the trip all the better. the only negative was 5 minutes walking to gfet down to the beach. It is close to the village where all the bars and shops are or bus stops, and the hotel is situated on the hillside.
Don't let put you off as the views over the ocean at sunset are stunning and the vewsss over the village are prety nice too, I'd definitly visit again. their facilities are fabulous, the staff were so friendly and welcoming and there are loads of activities to do. Two of the nights we were there, therewas a beachparty and we had an amazing time. there was a Greek dancing. their nightclub is a short walk way from the hotel,rooms are nice and quiet, they also had a karaoke night and many Geek nights. there was a plenty of wonderful drinks available on low prices, and the food was great. There was always something you could find that you liked, liket= the island tours they offer, the quad safari tour, kayaking, scuba diving, we were doing something diffrent every day and we loved it.
Would definitely go back again, high recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kees k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
3.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.2 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
13.9 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
18.5 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
5.7 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pink Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pink Palace

Property: The Pink Palace
Address: Agios Gordios Beach | Sinarades, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Pink Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pink Palace Hotel caters for all ages, especially the young at heart. We are located 250 meters from the sandy beach of Agios Gordios and a 3 minutes walk to the village center. Our room prices all have beautiful sea view & air conditioning and include a full breakfast and dinner plus free transfer on your arrival from the airport to the hotel.We have multilingual staff at our 24-hour bar/reception area who can provide tour/ticket assistance. Reception are able to help you with the activities such as our quad safaris tours/quad rentals, kayaking, island/town tours, boat trips, scuba diving and car rental. There are safety deposit boxes available at the front desk.At our beach front bar/restaurant we provide long happy hours, cocktails and Greek snacks at low prices. Also available are free sun beds and umbrellas for all our guests on the beach which is in front of our snack bar restaurant.Our breakfast restaurant also caters for lunch or brunch where you will find a large selection of foods to try. What makes our neighborhood interesting - • Quad rentals to explore the island. • A day of kayaking to enjoy and explore the caves, nearby secluded beaches and sandy bays that include a nude area. • Sea adventures and Corfu town tours. • A 30 - 50 minute walk there are the beautiful, old, traditional pectoris villages of Pedtati with breath taking views of the sea and surround hills where will you meet friendly locals, try the homemade wine and experience Greek culture and local home cooked cuisine. • Many walking and hiking trails. • Beautiful sea side restaurants and cafes. What makes our Sea View Studio special? • Free pick up for all our guests from the airport or port on arrival. • Breath taking sea views and amazing sunsets. • We are a Family run Business. • Only a 5 minute walk from the sandy beach (just 300m) • Free access to the next door property swimming pool. (May to October) • Free sun beds on our patio. • We offer free sun beds on the beach for all our guests. • Only a two minute walk to the centre of Agios Gordios village and bus stop. • We organize island tours, car rentals, quad rentals, kayak rentals and safaris. • Simple, cozy and clean studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Pink Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pink Palace Hotel Corfu
Pink Palace Corfu
Pink Palace Hotel Corfu
The Pink Palace Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing