We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful corfu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

had a lovely relaxing week 30th may - 6th june picturesque setting great sea view from our room all the staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. food was great and plentful adult only hotel makes such a differance. beach was great with sunbeds all set out and a lovely bar steps down to beach not really a problem would go back again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting our hotel for you holiday accommodation and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor’s reviewers. You are always welcome in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,153 - 1,159 of 2,433 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Spent week here with my mum for a relaxing break. Lovely hotel, really friendly staff, amazing views and sunsets, cute village location, right on beach, big hills to climb to get to hotel (hard work in the heat!), decent food, evening entertainment poor, would recommend overall though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloeste92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all your comments and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Spent 2 weeks there between 30th May - 13th June with my girlfriend i still cant believe the good reviews this hotel gets okay where do i start
The room they gave us had no sea view as stated so they moved us. The room was clean and modern which was the only thing in the hotel that was modern! The drinks were awful as we found out the first night when we asked for wine and they just poured out watered down ribena..They give the same drinks to half board as they do to all inclusive. We never sat round the pool in the day due too no sunbeds left and the ones on the beach were too close to each other. When you crossed the beach to head back towards the hotel you could smell sewer waste and that smell was near the sunbeds by the pool.The entertainment every night was terrible,magic tricks,karoke etc.I could go on but i think that is enough to put a couple off who have ever gone on a couples only hotel before. This is not in the same league as any other 4 star hotels i have ever stayed at and should be 3 star. The staff were dreadful in my opinion i got more of a smile and hello or good morning from the cleaners who were lovely by the way...
The only time we spent time round the pool (which was about 30 mins) by the way the bar girl was walking around high fiveing the Germans which was just cringing material...
if you are 60 or over it might be ideal hotel for you but not for us (we are young at heart early 40s) do yourself a favor i beg you and do not go here look elsewhere...
Even most of the guests were rude my girlfriend was coming down the stairs and was nearly knocked her over has he was coming up when she said excuse me he just turned round and give her a dirty look...We did get chatting to a few British people there which was nice...
The town itself is excellent lovely beaches and restaurants just enough to do we would go back here but just go self catering and eat out which we did anyway as the food was terrible barely warm and cheap cuts of meat we ate about 4-5 times and both had belly ache so we never went again staff also dreadful...
if you do go out go to Ortholithi (which is 1st one from the hotel) or Sebastians the Ortholithi is my fav the lady who runs it is lovely and can not do enough for you we loved it there...
Finally will go back to the location not the hotel as very dated and reminded me of the corridors off the shining just AWFUL !!!!!

Room Tip: ask for rooms in block 3 ending in 5 e.g 3315 cant here the dreadful entertainment here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dean01973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comments here in Trip Advisor and for your time to share your opinion with the rest of the viewers. Guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern and any comments that help us to maintain the high standards for which Aquis Agios Gordios Beach is known, are warmly welcomed. We are very sorry that we did not achieve to offer you the holiday experience that you wished for as our aim is to offer to our guests enjoyable holidays. Your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted, be assured however that we take them very seriously and use them to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Spent a great week 6th june ---13th june with my husband at this hotel . Hotel is spotless and very well run. all staff very helpful.Ideal for a relaxing break . Entertainment could be better but on saying that Thursday night MOTOWN SHOW WAS BRILLIANT a few more acts like this would keep all guests happy .Would recommend hotel to anyone views amazing.It was my birthday while there and when our housemaid Christina seen my birthday cards she very kindly left some roses in glass --- a nice touch!!. Having been to Greece many times but first to Corfu we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank june i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience and we are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience while stayed at Aquis Agios Gordios Beach Hotel. We would like to thank you also for you kind comments regarding the hotel staff and the services provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very friendly staff who were always helpful and polite. Food very good and always something there to please all tastes. Hotel very clean and entertainment throughout the day and evening excellent. Plenty of sunbeds on terrace and pool refreshing and clean. Drinks available at bar area. Although 70 steps down to beach, we did not mind and the walk back up kept us fit. Lovely bar area to sit and look out at the view of the surrounding views and sea. Beach area relaxing and scenic. Relaxing walk into Agios Gordios town with supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Definitely recommend Hotel and area. We had a great time. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms had a sea view with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting Aquis Agios Gordios Beach Hotel for your holidays. We would like also to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our resort with Tripadvisor’s readers and we hope to welcoming you again in any of our properties and of course Aquis Agios Gordios Beach Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very nice, the rooms were nice and modern, the staff were friendly (with the exception of a couple in the restaurant) the cocktail list was very good for an all inclusive holiday and the food was very nice. We usually go all inclusive for convenience and still like to eat out but the food was nicer in the hotel than the 2 meals we had out. There was always a nice choice of meats, gyros pitas at lunch, moussaka and even roast beef and Yorkshire puddings with gravy. The only problem in the entire holiday is that the entertainment was poor. It was entertainment for kids and people aged 90+ which was not great in a couples hotel but it would not stop us going again. The view of the sea and sunset was amazing from almost everywhere in the hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Agios Gordios Beach hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

great hotel all the staff bar staff waiters cleaners had smiles on there faces and a friendly word.the food was very good hotel spotless.don"t worry about the steps to the beach i have dodgy knees and had no trouble.beach bar is amazing sitting there with cocktail in hand waves lapping at my feet sun beating down HEAVEN.wasps what wasps spotted 2 could be the time of year.at night the acts the hotel brought in were very good magician singers all first class NOW FOR THE BAD NEWS the animation team were the worst i have ever seen.i have been to mexico.jamaica. all around europe and i have never seen such a bad team.lazy just going through the motions. the only time you se them move is meal times bingo is a joke.don"t let this put you off THIS HOTEL IS A HIDEN GEM

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Agios Gordios Beach Hotel with the Tripadvisor’s reviewers. We are sorry that the entertainment did not meet your expectations. We always pay attention to all comments and we always try to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
4.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,474 reviews
16.3 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,454 reviews
7.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
7.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort

Address: Agios Gordios 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range: £102 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself on a sandy beach, crystal waters and thriving, green mountains rising on the top. Relax to the rhythmic sounds of waves and offer yourself the holidays you deserve.This Adults only hotel located on a picture-perfect hill spot in one of Corfu’s best locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing