We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Pink Palace(Agios Gordios)
US$73
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantic Palace Hotel(Agios Gordios)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mazis Apartments(Agios Gordios)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aphrodite Apartments(Agios Gordios)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Hotel(Agios Gordios)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mary Apartments(Agios Gordios)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sensimar Agios Gordios(Agios Gordios)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,443)
Filter reviews
2,443 results
Traveller rating
1,151
800
353
80
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,151
800
353
80
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bartunnel barlemon treeperla restaurantcorfu townmain restaurantla grottaplunge poolroof terracelocal villagebuffet restaurantsea viewevening entertainmentrelaxing holidaythomson repagios gordios beach hotelgolf buggies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,155 - 1,160 of 2,443 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed one week all inclusive and enjoyed our stay and arrived back last night. The staffs were really good. Good choice of food and plenty of choices. We want to thank Irena the reception staff for making our stay and for our nice sea view room.

The animation team were great too Ali and Yanna.

Room Tip: ask for rooms at the main building not the bungalow.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Agios Gordios and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers. We hope to welcoming you again in our resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from a delightful week with friends. The hotel really could not be faulted, very clean - spotless in fact! I have a severe wheat allergy and the hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating, even after returning from a day trip at 9pm the chef found me some plain duck - just brilliant. Yes it's all inclusive & you have to put up with the occasional greedy & impolite guest. But this isn't the fault of the hotel! The three tenors (il Divo style) were brilliant - just a pity they were swept aside for England football match!,would certainly recommend. & return there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CookEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting Aquis Agios Gordios Beach Hotel for your holidays. We would like also to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our resort with Tripadvisor’s readers and we hope to welcoming you again in any of our properties and of course Aquis Agios Gordios Beach Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have been back to the Aquis Agios Gordios Hotel this year and taken friends with us as we thoroughly enjoyed it the first time around and were not disappointed this year . The accommodation was immaculately clean and very well presented , we had a beautiful sea view . The food was delicious and plenty of choice .The hotel was in an idyllic location in easy walking distance of Agios Gordios village .
I would like to take this opportunity to thank Tasos , Soula , Natalia , Ivan and the rest of the staff in the restaurant for making our stay both enjoyable and pleasurable , also Michael in the Lobby Bar and Dimitri in the Beach Bar , always a joy to talk to . Needless to say we will be back !!!

Room Tip: Just request a Sea View
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read that you had one more positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Agios Gordios Beach Hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We returned from a two week stay on 20th June. We have stayed on other Greek Islands at other 4 star hotels and they have all been better than this.

The hotel is soul-less, there is no music in the lobby bar other than when the Animation Team turn it up full blast at 9.30pm, the restaurant is bland and so is the food.

The entertainment is appalling - one night they had young male guests lined up on stools and they had a minute to go and kiss as many females as possible. We didn't realise this was an 18-30's holiday. Another night there was Bingo!

The last night they had three Tenors and a female singer, everyone really enjoyed them, they were very professional, but after only half an hour they had to stop as they moved the Football from the Sweet and Salty area into the main one for the England match. The area started to empty as people gave up and either went to bed or into the village.

Once a week they have all the staff line up, one section at a time and play recorded applause in case you don't clap. It was awful.

The roof terrace bar could be made into a beautiful area, if they lit it properly. The bar has no pretty lighting or decoration and as soon as the sun goes down and it gets dark, you cannot see. They put a candle light on some of the tables, but the majority are in total darkness, so you couldn't see each other, or the drinks menu.

They advertise an Al’Carte restaurant, but it is only open one day a week with a set menu and the rest of the time it is the pool cafe.

The Spa is non-existent - they have a reception area but it is not manned and when we booked massages, the lady stayed in the room and did her paperwork whilst I got undressed and when she finished the massage she banged and crashed at the sink, then told me it was finished and immediately started stripping and spraying the massage bed. There was no beautiful smells, no relaxing area, just a way to make money, especially as the 50 min massage was over in 45 mins including getting undressed etc. Also there was no hole in the bed to put your face, so your neck was more uncomfortable than when you were face down on the sunbed.

The beach is dreadful - the beds are only two foot apart, the beach is covered in seaweed, which is covered in insects, this is never cleared and the smell of sewage is horrible.

We went a little further up the beach and paid 8 Euro for 2 beds and 2 umbrellas with plenty of room between the beds and a clear, clean beach. The taverna's on this part are lovely too.

The rooms were fine, nicely decorated and modern, but the shower screen does not have a rubber seal so floods the floor.

They could really make something of this hotel if they put their minds to it, but we would not return and definitely would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't book
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRG51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Front Office Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take great pride in providing our guests with exceptional accommodation and service and I sincerely apologize for your disappointment. We are sorry that the entertainment did not meet your expectations, but you can imagine that trying to cater for such vast number of clients from different nationalities is challenging.Regarding your comments about the beach, please note that it is a public beach. For some days there were seaweeds exactly in front of the hotel which is a natural phenomenon, and that is why we had our sun beds and umbrellas on the next part of the beach, which we could keep clean and comfortable to our guests. Regarding the spa services, your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted, be assured however that we take them very seriously. Thank you again for your feedback, we always consider well-mannered criticism as an opportunity to improve our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

this our second time at this hotel and its improved such a lot food was more than you could dream of if there was nothing that you liked then there was something wrong with you because the variety was excellent staff was very friendly as well the animation team could have been a little bit better but everything else was excellent a special thank you to fotis and tanya at the bar we will be back

Room Tip: i'm not 100% sure but i think all rooms face the sea very good position
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting again our hotel for your holiday accommodation and for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels and of course at Aquis Agios Gordios Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews