We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All inclusive week”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just returned from a week all inclusive. Everything from the moment we arrived was great. The location overlooking the sea was beautiful and the hotel was spotlessly clean and modern. The staff were fantastic - from maids to waiting/bar staff, front desk to entertainment. We've never seen staff work so hard, be happy and helpful to guests.

The food was amazing! Lots of choice and presented well, kitchen staff were continuously checking and refilling the huge selection. The pool area was a godsend in the heat and the beach was a stroll down hill which kept us fit walking back up. If you want a location set in the mountains then you would expect an uphill walk (however the steps are NOT steep which makes it easier!). There were plenty of sun beds around the pool and bar, slatted wooden with comfortable cushions. Towels available at pool bar for deposit but we used our own. It was the first time we had been to an adults only hotel which was great as i didn't bump into any pupils.

Our room 1308 was lovely - all have balconies overlooking sea. Hairdryer brilliant!! Took GHDs which worked perfectly well (maybe a little hotter!) fridge with bottled water and tea making facilities, lots of space for clothes and lots of hangers. Maids worked hard to keep rooms spotless and floors in corridors like glass!

Entertainment - can't remember guys name but he offered aqua aerobics, darts and volley ball and wasn't pushy (been to some hotels where they practically try to pull you off sunbed). Entertainment was available every evening; music for dancing, Motown night, Beatles tribute band, quiz, BBQ, Karaoke, Greek night, dancers, smashing plates etc! Or if you prefer the pool bar for quiet evening, that's lovely too. There is a small village within walking distance - get to it by walking along beach (boardwalk available) but didn't venture into of a night as we were more than happy to stay in hotel. There is also a beach bar.

You can hire speed boats, pedalos etc from a short walk along the beach (pedalo €15 euros for an hour). Visited Corfu town - ask reception for bus timetable which cost us €8 for return in total. However, they do get busy so get to the depot in plenty of time as everyone barges on! We booked with Thompson who we're also fantastic and excursions can be booked through them but slightly dearer obviously.

We would definitely recommend this hotel in Corfu for a relaxing week with superb facilities and staff and weather!
Paula and Steve

Room Tip: Two blocks at the front directly overlook pool and beach whereas I expect the two blocks up higher o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
“Dear Guest
We are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Agios Gordios Beach and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    740
    319
    76
    53
See reviews for
165
1,663
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here first week in August hotel is nice but I recommend a hotel room and not one of the bungalows , for one they are up hill walk from the hotel which can get tiring and quite a few bugs to and mosquitos as they are surrounded by greenery me and my partner got bit loads !. On the other hand you have more privacy and it is quiet and spacious. The hotel itself is pleasant although the food isn't great and there are loads of wasps which are a problem when you have drinks and food outside. Views from the hotel are amazing and the entertainment isn't bad they do try. Plenty of drinks and cocktails on offer . The location makes up for the bad points its such an amazing location and it is easy to get around , there's buses daily into Corfu although the buses do get pretty full and you have to stand if there are no seats left my advice buy your tickets which you have to buy from the supermarket in front of the bus stop in advance and get there early to make sure u get a seat. In the town there are some great bars robins nest is a great bar so friendly and you get such a warm welcome at all of the bars. The sunsets at the hotel are fantastic and there are plenty of restaurants on the beach front if you fancy a change to eating at the hotel , the ark in particular is a great restaurant and cheap the burgers and chips are fantastic! . All in all a great holiday the hotel staff are very pleasant and can't help enough other than the food and the wasps I can't fault this hotel .

Room Tip: I think the hotel rooms are more ideal for older couples as bungalows are quite a walk although if u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewissam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
“Dear Guest
We are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Agios Gordios Beach and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komen
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here the second week of July 2014 for 1 week, the hotel is about 40 mins from the airport depending how many drop off points on the way.
The hotel is an adults only hotel in a little town on the west coast of Corfu. We went all inclusive and were not disappointed, the food was great with plenty of choice every day and the menu changed every day. The dress code for the evening meal was no shorts, and if you were wearing shorts they would ask guests to wear trousers the following evening. But people would still wear shorts and some people would even wear Bermuda style shorts. Personally, dressed shorts would be ok but they were trying to get the correct atmosphere just that they halfheartedly enforced it. The views from the restaurant terrace were amazing when the sun was setting. The serving staff were very friendly and happy but he only problem was being served drinks, you always got served your first drink when you sat down but it was difficult to get the attention of the waiters/waitresses to get the following drinks.It felt like that they were under orders to not go out there way to serve a second drink.
The swimming pool and the sun lounge area were enjoyable to use, always clean but you did have to come down early to make sure you got a sun bed. They did have an area on the beach with there own sun loungers and a bar which was down quite a few steps from the hotel but nothing to strenuous to climb back up as they were quite wide steps. There was an issue of 'seaweed' but this was more of a sea grass that grew out in the sea and was washed up on the beach when we were there was quite a bit but it didnt smell and it was not covered in flies.
Take a snorkel with you as the sea is great go snorkeling.
The rooms were modern and clean with a safe (digital) and a fridge and tea making facilities.
You can hire towels for around the pool you pay a deposit and can change them 2 to 3 times over the week. Just remember to take your towel card back to reception early on your last day or you might be told you are to late and will lose your deposit!!!!!!
Each night there is some kind of entertainment taking place, the live music was very good which was on 3 nights, the only down side to the entertainment was the entertainments guy as he had no enthusiasm at all, we did the pool aerobics 1 lunch time but it was just lack luster he never seemed interested in anything he did.
We would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Agios Gordios Beach with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a quite big room with a sea view and air condition. We were half board which includes breakfast and dinner but that was more than enough. There's big variety of food and everyone can find something they like. We didn't have a problem to find a sunned in the morning but if you plan to get one around 1-2pm then it might be difficult...Area is very quiet so I highly recommend this place for chilling

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Magiei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
“Dear Guest
We are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Agios Gordios Beach and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

just back from this lovely hotel,clean,quiet and very friendly ,bedrooms very good and sea views for all.Food was amazing and plenty of it.Well worth a visit and just what we were after.A really chilled out holiday,actually feel like I had a holiday !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
“Dear Guest
We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Agios Gordios Beach and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here on HB basis for 1 week at the beginning of August with my husband we are in our late 20's. We were very impressed with speedy check in at hotel and friendly reception staff. Hotel was exceptionally clean, slightly tired looking in areas but in general quite modern compared to other 3-4* hotels I have stayed in abroad.
We found it pretty easy to get beds at the pool/patio area everyday although people do put towels down to keep same spot daily - we did not mind sitting in different areas so this was not a problem. It was very hot (above 30') everyday we were there so found beach more comfortable for lying out and beds/parasols free at hotel and beach area below hotel.
Pool bar and beach bar were very accommodating, helpful and quick at serving people although it could get busy at times.
After our first night - we upgraded to ALL INCLUSIVE for a few days as found the food very appetising and drink selection for AI was excellent.
We upgraded AI for the next 3days as we just wanted to stay in hotel and totally relax - we found it very reasonable to upgrade - 16Euros pp/day so done this for 3 nights which was great then we ate out for 3 nights as we met friends who were staying in another hotel.
Breakfast was great, hot porridge which was amazing (i ate it everyday) fruit/cereal/yoghurt/boiled eggs also omlettes made to order with pancakes/french toast occasionally along with the usual hot breakfast foods of sausage/streaky bacon/scrambled eggs etc
I am very fussy with food particularly meat and I always found something tasty to eat at lunch and dinner- salads were amazing as the salad bar has equally as much variation as hot food area and there was selection of pork/beef/chicken/turkey/lamb/variety of fish aswell as excellent selection of vegetarian hot foods
Drink wise we had cocktails + house wine which were really nice and my husband had vodka every night which he always commented how strong measure of vodka was (whether they were when we got them on AI basis or paying)
Also included in the AI was the creperie - we had crepes after lunch the days that we paid all inclusive and these were 2die4 especially chocolate/pralene spread with banana.
Our room was 4207 which was 2 floors above pool area - we had beautiful view of sea and beach/village, excellent storage + rooms cleaned daily to high standard - shower was really good power and good hairdryer in the bathroom also. Room was bright and fairly modern and very spacious for the 2 of us (bathroom is on the small side but fine for what is required)
We went to the lobby bar for entertainment the night of the disco and had a good night - older music initially then started taking requests later on in the night so more current music later in the evening - the dancefloor was full all night.
We walked along beach to bars in the village a good few nights and found a lot of lovely places for drinks/dinners - it was only a 10min walk but quite dark coming home and quite a few steps as people have mentioned but no problem for us as quite large steps that easy to climb- if you look at the picture of hotel sitting in the cliff side you can only imagine that there would need to be steps to get down to beach - don't know why people have complained about that (obviously not researched the area prior to booking)
Will definitely be back at the hotel next year, food was amazing, location perfect, staff were all friendly and helpful and all work very hard to maintain the high level of service at the hotel. We are looking forward to booking our next trip To Agios Gordios :-)

Room Tip: The bungalows are a good bit away from hotel 5min walk up a hill - best to stay in main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Gordios Beach hotel with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 5th Wedding Anniversary in July 2014 with a trip to the Aquis Agios Gordios Beach Hotel and we had a fantastic time. The best thing about the hotel is it's beach setting overlooking the med and we were very lucky to have watched some beautiful sunsets. The hotel lives up to its 4 stars with a great selection of food and great all inclusive drinks package offering sparkling wine/cava and many different cocktails by table service. The reception staff were very accommodating when we arrived by arranging for us to catch some lunch just before the restaurant closed whilst our luggage was taken to our room. Restaurant opening times for all meals quite relaxed and you didn't feel you were being rushed. We dined out on the terrace most nights and we were slightly bothered by wasps but this did not put us off. The evening waiters and bar staff were especially fantastic. Evening entertainment generally ok with dj/disco one evening and karaoke good fun with many guests taking part, definitely better than some hotels we have stayed before. Sat nite was ideal as was the day of our anniversary and the hotel had put out wine & chocolate truffles for all guests including those on half board. Plenty of sunbeds at the hotel and free sunbeds also on the beach for hotel guests. We didn't mind the stairs down to the beach especially as it gave us the chance to burn some calories from all the food and drink we consumed! Highly recommend having drink a beach bar and taking in the view. Rooftop bar very chilled and great for couples (we are in our early thirties). Quiet resort which suited us perfectly and the hotel about 10 mins walk to local shops. Plenty of restaurants to choose from on beachfront though we didn't eat outside the hotel during our stay. Room was comfortable with mod cons and we stayed on the top floor so had amazing seaview. Bungalows looked nice but bit of a walk to main hotel so may not suit everyone. Only downside was transfer of almost 1.5 hrs from airport to hotel with package holiday provider esp as would only take about 30 mins by taxi. Less than an hour on return journey with part of the journey on smaller bus which took us to meet coach with only 1 pick up at other hotel. Overall great relaxing holiday and would stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, rooms on upper floors have unobstructed views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DMC452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Agios Gordios Beach hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
4.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,235 reviews
6.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
486 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
16.3 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,342 reviews
8.6 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort

Property: Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
Address: Agios Gordios 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself on a sandy beach, crystal waters and thriving, green mountains rising on the top. Relax to the rhythmic sounds of waves and offer yourself the holidays you deserve.This Adults only hotel located on a picture-perfect hill spot in one of Corfu’s best locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing