We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Ever. Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best Ever. Just Perfect”
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Having stayed at this hotel for the past 16 years I can only say that this year was the best ever. The hotel has been modernised to a very high standard. The staff are so helpful and cant do enough for the guests. The food is very varied and we were spoilt for choice. The atmosphere at lunch was so laid back but the quality remained high. Tea served by the pool in the afternoon was a welcome treat. Don't miss the a la carte meal. The rooms have been brought up to a very high standard and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. I visited the spa for a massage and it was so peaceful there. There are no wrist bands as proof of All Inclusive and drinks are available all day until 11pm. There is no hassle whatssoever.My room overlooked area where sunbeds were located( even the sunbeds are new and comfortable) and I can guarantee no one was reserving beds by putting towels out before 7 am. People who moan about crack of dawn reserving must be the ones who turn up at 11am expecting to find a free sunbed. Anyone arriving by 9am had no trouble at all and the hotel was full to capacity. My only observation was that some guests having spent an hour by pool then disappeared for hours before returning having left their towels out.
I can't wait to go back again next year to see the additional improvements the hotel plan to make. This place is perfect!!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank corriebrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    755
    320
    76
    54
See reviews for
172
1,700
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Our 11th stay at the hotel, recently refurbished to a very nice standard, having been many times before just alittle of the "greek" character as gone but you cant have everything. All the staff are great from the maids to the manager nothing is to much trouble, first year it's been all inclusive, just needs a little fine tunning, dont like plastic beakers in the evening. But the location is infectious and brings you back time after time, the evening sunsets from the lobby balcony are breathtaking See you all next year

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle,England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Just returned from this hotel and although I've stayed in some really wonderful hotels in the past this is the first time I feel i should write a review.If you're thinking of booking this hotel - just do it- It's fab-in every respect. The whole hotel has been recently refurbished to a very high standard.The views and sunrises are amazing and the lovely town is only 10 mins walk along the beach.The hotel's spa is also a nice surprise - the gym has the latest equipment including a power plate machine.
The staff are friendly - the food is great ( although it may be an idea to include a 'themed' night ' to mix things up a bit .The whole atmosphere is very relaxed and if you're looking for some chill out time - this is the place to go.
One little bit of warning - if you have any trouble walking - you may find this a bit difficult to get around. There are lots of stairs and a few few steep hills.I'd consider a car if you're thinking of staying for more than a week.
One other improvement would be to open the disused tennis court -this would be a big plus.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chrissyh36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We only had 5 days but had a perfect stay in a bungalow room which was very peaceful with a lovely view.
The staff at the hotel made the holiday very special - the friendliest, most helpful staff we've ever met - especially Sophia & Dimitri at the beach bar. We would recommend the beach bar in the evening - we had it to ourselves (probably because you have to pay after 6pm) - a really chilled place to be with great music and ambience.
The view from the terrace of the restaurant was stunning - food was varied & plentiful.
Loved the beach & swimming in the sea. The pool area was monopolised by 'reserved towels' from crack of dawn - why do people do that?!
We thoroughly recommend the Agios Gordios.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sussexbella24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horn-Bad Meinberg, NRW, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Best All in Service with fresh meals and kind service. Excellent location near the beach. Good possibility to travel to Corfu-City by Bus. No problems. Kind people in every part of the hotel. A-la-carte-restaurant with premium quality.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moses40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2009

WOW!! what a week of bliss! Aquis Agios Gordios Beach Hotel was superb. All we managed to do was eat and drink plenty, and relax for the whole week of our stay. Cant wait to go again for more of the same! No kids made our holiday even more enjoyable and relaxing: especially round the pool. The stunning location was the best, and i cant wait to return to Corfu.Take 3 books with you!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkieSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West sussex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

really had a excellent stay at this hotel . As soon as we arrived we were given an upgrade , a meal in the A la carte restaurant booked for our anniversary , and a complementary spa treatment to use during our Stay . As my sister had contacted the hotel to let them know our 25th wedding anniversary fell during our stay. But apart from this treatment our stay was first class because the staff were very helpful at all times, the entire hotel had been refurbished to a very high quality . and was spotlessly clean, if We had anything to remark on at all it would be the variation of the food . whilst the food was good . It could have done with varying the food choices a bit more as after a few days you seemed to guess what would be available . It may help to introduce theme nights into the menu i.e. Italian. greek. german ,english, nights . also to offer freshly made to order omelets every morning as other hotels often offer would be very nice. apart from this i would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY THAT IS THINKING OF STAYING THERE.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestsussexGoldie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
4.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,312 reviews
6.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
503 reviews
16.3 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
7.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
18.9 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort

Property: Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
Address: Agios Gordios 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself on a sandy beach, crystal waters and thriving, green mountains rising on the top. Relax to the rhythmic sounds of waves and offer yourself the holidays you deserve.This Adults only hotel located on a picture-perfect hill spot in one of Corfu’s best locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing