We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stevens on the Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cambs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I visited Stevens for our wedding anniversary and were once again delighted with our meal. First class service and choice within the menu.

We shared some Saganaki and Tzatziki for starters which was served with greek bread and were also given some complimentary bruschetta which was nice! All of our starters tasted so fresh, they were delightful.

My wife had Eleni's Special Spaghetti (Chicken, mushrooms in a cream sauce) and I had two Pork fillets with pepper sauce served with anti-pasti and oven cooked potatoes (with rosemary) which was extremely tasty.

We shared a portion of homemade cheescake and strawberry ice cream which again was so fresh as it had been made that day.

Again a wonderful experience with really good service and attentive owners who made a point of making sure that all diners were well catered for and happy with their meals.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeandClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
74
92
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

As I promised to my dear friend Γεώργιος, well, effort to make this place magical is shown by many many satisfied guests which keep coming EVERY single year! There is no better recommendation then this. If you ask me, there is no need to improve anything but the billiard table, which was done 1 day after I spoke with the owner, great! That's why tourist is most important person if you want this review for 5 stars. Wish you to stay on the hill, stay on the TOP as you deserve.

Room Tip: "everything is special"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daretov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stevens on the Hill is a great place to spend a holiday. It is so popular with repeat guests you will have to book early. They hold regular themed evenings which ate very popular. On their themed Pizza Evening you are able to watch a Pizza of your choice constructed and put into a traditional wood fired oven. The Greek evening is a great show and also a chance to show of your dancing skills. Stevens is one of the locations that want to make guests return to the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weststekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Have just returned from 2 glorious weeks here what a fantastic situation up the hill with a beautiful pool, bar and restaurant. All the staff were exceptional and helped in any way they could can't wait to go back agios giordis is a lovely little village with a small selection of shops bars and some fantastic restaurants on the beach

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazza2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just returned from 3 weeks at Stevens (our second visit) and once again enjoyed every minute of it . So warm and welcoming we didn't want to leave. This place is a little gem and we will definitely be returning again . Thank you to everyone at Stevens for making our stay so enjoyable. Perfect !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Until we went to Stevens, we didn't know whether all the previous glowing reviews were true. We have just come back and are happy to report that they are all completely true! Stevens is a little corner of heaven and I can quite understand why people return time after time.

Our apartment (105) was great, cleaned 6 days a week, fresh towels every other day, the pool is really clean, the air conditioning means you sleep well at night, the food in the restaurant is wonderful, the beach is 5 minutes walk away, the sun shines all the time, and the staff are all wonderful!

Thank you to Steven, Vlasis, George, Claire, Eleni and Giannis for a wonderful holiday.

Sheena, Colin, Thomas, Adam and Daniel

Room Tip: 105 is a 2-bed apartment which sleeps 5 and has 2 balconies overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just returned from 2 glorious weeks at Stevens, our 4th time here and still want to go back again next year. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, everything was perfect. This year we travelled with our friends who have a little girl in a wheelchair and despite the difficulty with the steps and hills etc, everyone at Stevens went out of their way to make life as easy as possible for us all, nothing was too much trouble. A massive thankyou to Steven, Vlassis, Eleni, Gianni, George, Claire, Little Eleni, for making our holiday so great. The rooms are spotless, views breathtaking, food amazing (we all went home a bit heavier!!) amazing cocktails (especially Stevens Banana Colada !!) which he went to the shop especially to buy the ingredients for us (where else would you get service like that!!) we all cried when we left which must say something about this very special place. Truly beautiful! Thank you all so much, Hope to see you all next year x x x

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, we stayed on top floor Stevens 1, beautiful views, not noisy despite being abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleCantwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.1 mi away
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ammos Bay
Ammos Bay
#3 of 33 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stevens on the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stevens on the Hill

Property: Stevens on the Hill
Address: Agios Gordios | Corfu, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stevens on the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Stevens On The Hill” is a wonderful holiday venue whether you desire a romantic holiday for two, a relaxing break with good friends, or a fun packed holiday for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Stevens on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevens On The Hill Hotel Agios Gordios
Stevens On The Hill Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing