We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
EverGreen Apartments
zurich
Level Contributor
379 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

i would like to take this opportunity to thank katharina and her husband and her son Nikos for looking after tanya for 2 weeks. they really took her as a member of the Family and gave her a great time!
i see that one guest was disappointed and left, BUT if you are looking for a hilton or similar this is not the place for you. ....
the fresh watermelon and cherries and and... being taken to corfu-town and a trip to the beach and having a good time together in paxos ; this is unique !
so thnx again for everything and hoping to see you one day in switzerland!
ps. for a rental car go to rolandos around the Corner. you'll get the same Approach for Anestis!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank itzibitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Booked this on the basis of good Trip Advisor reviews and photos on their website. Was severely disappointed. My partner and I were allocated to an "upgraded" room - which consisted of the basement room, one tiny window looking out on a small patio, wires sticking out the walls, 2 very thin pillows between us, a kettle that would only hold one cup of water-worth at a time, the loo-paper bin had no plastic bag in it when we arrived, and the thing that really annoyed me - COLD water for a shower in the morning. Yes, I know they rely on solar power for hot water - but if the Pink Palace (with all their rooms and guests) can offer hot water with powerful showers all hours of the day, then the Evergreen Apartments should be able to do the same with only 4 rooms/apartments. In addition when we got back in the afternoon, the room had not been serviced or cleaned. Stayed one night here - both of us were very disappointed indeed, and moved out to much superior and cheaper accommodation the next day. Will not be recommending this to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 933Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We returned last week from Evergreen Apartements. We had the most warm welcome by the lovely owners who truly know what it means to make their guests feel at home. We loved the place: the wonderful garden, the quiet location but within walking distance from restaurants, bars and the beach. The way back to Evergreen involves a steap road and several steps, but we found it to be a good exercise after enjoying some delicious Greek food ;-))

We booked the apartment with 2 bedrooms. The view from our large terrace was fantastic, the flat was clean with AC in both rooms and the kitchen was fully equiped. The only minus we could think of, is the small bathroom and bath tub, with sometimes low water pressure (when other guests were showering as well ;-)
However, you can't expect a 5 stars resort for the price you pay here. Very good value for money, we can highly recommend this place!!

P.S. If you miss a pool: there are 2 small resorts next to Evergreen (Angelica Apartments and Marina Apartments if I remember correctly) where you can use the pool while having a drink or snack. We tried both ; the pools were nearly empty, great for a good swim!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66Helene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have just returned from the Evergreen apartments and were very impressed.
We stayed in the twin studio, it was modern and spotless, has a good selection of kitchen equipment, small oven with 2 rings, grill, kettle and a good sized fridge. Outside we had a table and chairs which was lovely for breakfast in the sunshine, (there is also a small dining table and 2 chairs inside)
The bathroom is small with a hand held shower over a small bath-tub, again very clean.
sheets and towels were changed once during our 9 day stay.
Katarina and Spiros were very friendly we arrived in the early hours of the morning and really appreciated the fresh orange juice and bottled water they left in our fridge, we were also given cake, local wine and fresh fruit, not to mention Katarina's delicious local spaghetti dish presented to us on our first day!.
I would definately return to these apartments, they are on a steep hill so not for those with mobility problems.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Have just returned from a week at these apartments and the experience from Start to Finish was amazing. My Initial queries were quickly and efficiently dealt with by Nikos, and once we arrived at the apartment his parents Spiros and Katerina treated us like one of the Family! We were bought fresh Oranges from the tree, Tiropita (Greek Cheese pies), Ouzo, Freshly Squeezed Lemonade, Home made wine and lots more. They couldn't have made us feel more at Home. The Apartments are very Clean and certainly seemed very spacious compared to other Apartments that we looked at and also benefited from a double bed which seems a rarity in some of the Accomodation in Greece. If Truth be told the bed seemed a little hard for our poor old English backs but we sorted this out by putting a couple of Blankets on top of our bed, and then slept very well. On looking further into this I think most Greek beds are quite hard. Obviously the greeks are made of sterner stuff than us Brits. The Apartment had wifi throughout so meant we could surf the Internet or listen to English Radio on our Balcony via my IPad. We even managed to catch up on Eastenders via the Iplayer! The apartments have no pool, However there is a pool literally 2 minutes away at Angelicas who were very friendly and are happy to let you use there pool as long as you by a drink or ice cream while using it. We loved the village of Agios Gordios, the people were so friendly, all the meals we had were very good and the weather was amazing. We're not usually the kind of people who would visit the same place twice, however we are confident that we will return in the Future. I would urge anyone to visit these apartments and support this kind hardworking family. Many Thanks Spiros, Katerina and Nikos for an amazing holiday, you will be welcome in Brighton anytime!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank ads521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.2 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Alonakia Hotel
Alonakia Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Irene Apartments
Irene Apartments
#7 of 13 in Agios Gordios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ammos Bay
Ammos Bay
#3 of 33 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EverGreen Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EverGreen Apartments

Property: EverGreen Apartments
Address: Agios Gordios 49084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your EverGreen Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EverGreen Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing