We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Fantastic Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ortholithi

Ortholithi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Ortholithi" is a family, traditional restaurant in Agios Gordios, Corfu, that began operating in 2013. It got its name from the vertical rock that is located in the sea.This restaurant was operating from 1993 until 2010, with the name "ALEVIZIS".You are welcome to visit us and enjoy our traditional and local dishes, enjoying at the same time the wonderful view and the blue color of the sea.Also, every Wednesday night, you can enjoy live Greek music.
Dunlop, Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food & Fantastic Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Many thanks to Aspassia at Ortholithi who looked after us so well at her beautiful taverna at the very end of the board walk on Agios Gordios beach. Don't miss the Greek night on Wednesdays. We had such a special night with great music and plate smashing and the kids had a ball. The food is absolutely fantastic with complimentary bruschetta and watermelon - we would highly recommend a visit - or three! Hope to see you again Aspassia!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    39
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Greek night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We ate here a few times while in Agios Gordios and each time we loved it. Very good Greek night on a Wednesday with traditional dancing and the chance to have a go yourself. Aspasia is so friendly and welcoming and her sister makes the best pasta with prawns i have ever tasted. All the food we had was very good and reasonably priced with big portions. Great wee place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 352Catriona_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paidochori, Greece
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Super lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had lunch here twice, locally they say the evening meal here is superb but we didn't ever venture that far, however at lunchtime it was a perfect spot to chill and enjoy very good food

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly,Great Food, Entertainment and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Title says it all , very welcoming friendly , ate here most nights 5th year in Agios Gordios is our favourite place by far. Greek night Wednesdays a MUST... Fantastic local traditional entertainment lots of fun. Lovely view watching the sun go down, rosy wine delicious.
Sia went out of her way to make us welcome, lovely cake on our wedding anniversary, the food is excellent especially the seafood or prawn pasta, loved it all ..... See you next year :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenbLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly, local and warm hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Recently spent a week in Agios Gordios and spent more time here then our hotel, lol! Sia was fab, always received a warm welcome with fab drinks and lots of nice free nibbles. The traditional greek night on a Wednesday is a MUST, is brilliant. Full of locals, fun, dancing, plate smashing, laughter and ouzo! Had lunch during the days which was always very tasty and drinks/cocktails in the evenings each night.

We also used the sun beds in front every day as always clean and good at 6 euros a day was worth it rather than the free ones from our hotel which were rubbish! Miss the fun, sun and pleasant and friendly people of Ortholithi, wanna be back there now ............ Would highly recommend!! x

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ortholithi also viewed

Agios Gordios, Corfu
 
Agios Gordios, Corfu
 

Been to Ortholithi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing