We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our best ever holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aphrodite Apartments
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Our best ever holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Demitris and his family are wonderfully helpful and friendly.
We booked a studio and it was great, very clean and had everything we needed. The provided drinks were a lovely touch as we arrived very late at night. As was our leaving gift.
the whole town is Cosy and friendly, we would definitely stay here again.
We only got home yesterday and are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Talanie506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lismore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We spent 5 nights here and it was great. The apartment had a small kitchen, which was good.
Really good value for money, our 2 bedroom apartment was the same price as some of the twin rooms I looked at, and was much better quality.
Very clean.
Nice views

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tcnct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We've just had a weeks stay at the Aphrodite Apartments and could not fault them at all. The rooms were spacious and clean. The kitchen area was modern with a small oven/hot plate and large fridge/freezer (got to keep the ouzo chilled!) The bathroom was very modern too with a large shower area and complimentary shampoo, shower gel and handwash.
The owner had left a bottle of water in the fridge and also provided coffee and sugar. A/C was also included in the price of the room.
The view from the room is great, looking out over the village to the sea. There is plenty of space too for car parking, and a lovely shaded seating/eating area if the balcony is too warm!
We used a pool just in front of the apartments, belonging to Irene Studios, with free sunbeds for customers use.
The apartments are situated a few minutes walk behind Rolandos Car hire, if you are driving into the village from Sinarades,Rolandos is on your left and the turning to the apartments is inbetween Mikes bar and the car hire office. Just follow it round and the drive is straight in front,up a short, steep drive.
There is a supermarket a few minutes walk away, the main street of the village is about a 5 minute walk and the beach around 10 minutes (depending on the heat!)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rln72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Aphrodite Apartments, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words Rebecca. It's very kind of you. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards.
Aphrodite, Dimitris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Lovely apartments, small but with everything one needs, immaculately clean and all new. The owners were always friendly and helpful. Conveniently located at the top of the main street, so it's close to the beach but with wonderful sunset views from the veranda. Great value for money. Pity our vacation felt so short!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nobradors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this good value apartment. It is located about 10 min walks form the Agios Gordis Beach. This is our favourite beach in Corfu Island as the sea water is quite clear, clean and not cold & deep for swimming and snorkeling.
The apartment is surrounded by beautiful flowers, olive& lemon trees. It is well-maintained by a kind& friendly Greek couple (Dimitris and his wife) & their children. They spend their summer at this apartment every year. We booked a 2 person studio with kitchen & cooking facilities, air-con, satellite TV, dining table, fridge, toilet. There is also a dining table at the balcony which you can enjoy your meal outside in the evening. Swimming pool is just 3-5 min walking distance from the apartment. It's a bar with swimming pool which offers free of charge usages of sunbed & umbrella & pool as long as you order something. The guy who works at the bar is friendly and doesn't disturb you. You can spend some time at the pool if you are bored with the sea.
During the day we checked out, we were so touched by the warm action of Dimitris and his wife. They were so kind to us and already waiting for us with a BIG bag of lemons which they took from their garden. This is something extra that done by them which they don't have to do so. We actually asked earlier if we can have some lemons (for charge) but we were allowed to take them for free. Thanks again to Dimitris and wife and we had make them 'lemoncello' when back in Italy!
Over all we are very happy with our stays here & will definitely return or recommend to our family & friends! :))

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christinelys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

Dimitris and his wife are so friendly and helpful; I immediately felt at home. The apartments are very clean, modern and simple.They have Satellite TV, Air Conditioning, a useful little kitchen area and the bathroom was modern and stylish. The view from the apartments is very pretty and you are less than five minutes to walk to the beach. There is a nice pool next door and many more within a few minutes walk and all are welcoming. There are plenty of local shops and restaurants within 2-3 minutes walk. The apartments are very quiet even though you are close to all the amenities. Agios Gordios has a fairly vibrant night life but is not somewhere for people looking for clubbing/all night partying. There are plenty of good bars and restaurants to enjoy along the sea front and main street. I found the best restaurants along the beach, particularly Sea Breeze and Thalassa which are excellent . Aphrodite Apartments were perfect for me and superb value for money too!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarlJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.1 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Apartments

Property: Aphrodite Apartments
Address: Agios Gordios, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aphrodite Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aphrodite Apartments combine the breathtaking, cosmopolitan seaside of Agios Gordios and the olive tree forest surrounding the village for an oasis of natural beauty and tranquility in Corfu.Aphrodite Apartments is a family-run business that allows the opportunity to feel like home, despite being far away from it. It is an ideal accommodation for those seeking a relaxing getaway, and calm holiday by the beach.This privileged location gives the chance to walk through the varied high street shops, cafés, restaurants, and clubs near the seaside. The activities are nearby, operating from early in the morning till late in the night.Aphrodite Apartments is in operation over a decade and is practiced in giving quality services, to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aphrodite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Apartments Hotel Agios Gordios
Aphrodite Apartments Corfu
Aphrodite Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing