We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay on the island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aphrodite Apartments
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights with my girlfriend during the 2nd week of June. Spacious and clean room, we had a fridge, ac, free wifi and a tv. Beautiful balcony view and a 10 minute walk to the beach. When we first got to Agios Gordios it was a little hard to find but there is a sign next to the bus stop that shows you the way. We rented a car so the free parking was a plus. The owner Dmitris was very friendly and gave us excellent directions to nearby areas. I recommend these apartments to everyone and I can't wait to come back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Renzo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just got back from the Aphrodite Apartments, one of the best places i've stayed in, beautiful views fabulous owners and really good setting.. they had all the little things you need.. I.E coffee, tea towels, washing up liquid, shower gels , shampoo.. free Wi Fi.. mosquito repellents. .there is a pool and bar next door that you can use.. They are up a slight incline but it's nothing major..5 mins to the main street and 10 mins to the beach.. Highly recommend them..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel in August. Our room was on the ground floor and offered a great view of the sea. Many large hotels can take lessons from this little hotel. The owners had thought of literally everything that their guest might need to make their stay comfortable. Our room had a fully equipped kitchen and was spotless. The hotel is walking distance to the beach but back enough from the road to avoid the noise and congestion of August vacationing.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hosts were very friendly and welcoming.
The apartments are rather simple, but conviently located as it takes only five minutes to walk to the beach, and less to go to the many restaurants in Agios Gordios.
What we found also good is the parking provided, as otherwise you have to leave the car on the main street, which is busy with pedestrians and also other cars, and so it could be a challenge to find a place to leave the car.
It is certainly not easy to find, I suggest having a good look at the map (e. g. search for the apartment on Google Maps) and maybe even take a printout with you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emu901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a peaceful place with an absolutely true hearted owner, this is the place to be! We were (unfortunately) staying only 1 night but would go there again in a
second! Only a few Minutes walk to the beach brings you to similiar amazing good Restaurants, directly at the sea!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

i booked this on booking,com with the brill reviews and also cheap i took my 12 year old daughter with me i was a bit worried about not having a pool, but irenes pool is around 50 seconds from the apartment nothing to worry about and u always have plenty of sunbeds we stopped on the bottom apartment the 2nd to the end with excellent sea views the bathroom was amazing not like greek standords someone has said the bathroom was old not ours .anyway for the price around £150 for a week with free wifi and aircon which u can pay 50 euros a week in other parts of greece its a bargain only a short way from airport with friendly owners and very clean even has free nescafe for you i would book this apartment again for the price and view didn't have problems with mossi

Room Tip: all the rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rylancorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent a week in Aphrodite Apartments in Agios Godis on Corfu Island. This charming small village was recommended by one of our friends and after we visited many places of the island we were sure about that it was a really good decision. The village is located in a valley among hills and olive tree gardens and Aphrodite Apartments are on one of the highest point of the valley. This location ensures perfect view to the whole valley and the sea.
The apartments are in the quite area of the village, around 10 minutes walking distance from the sea and sandy beach. Supermarkets and the bus station are located in 3 minutes.
If you would like to find the apartments yourself without any assistance you must know it is a little bit tricky, a very narrow street (like a path, suitable for one car) takes you to the apartments. This narrow street is in front of the bus station, between Mike’s pub and a car rental company. There is a big enough parking place for the guests in the garden.
The garden and the apartments are very well-kept, the rooms and the kitchenette are functional furnished. There are a big fridge and electric oven in the kitchenette, which were very useful for us. The bathroom was old, maybe this was the only negative thing of this apartment.
Our apartment (Nr. 5) was very clean, towels and bedlinen were changed once during our one week long stay.
The owner and his family were very friendly and available anytime.
We highly recommend this place! :)

Room Tip: Top floor apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.3 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
0.2 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#7 of 13 in Agios Gordios
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Apartments

Address: Agios Gordios, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range: £34 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aphrodite Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aphrodite Apartments combine the breathtaking, cosmopolitan seaside of Agios Gordios and the olive tree forest surrounding the village for an oasis of natural beauty and tranquility in Corfu.Aphrodite Apartments is a family-run business that allows the opportunity to feel like home, despite being far away from it. It is an ideal accommodation for those seeking a relaxing getaway, and calm holiday by the beach.This privileged location gives the chance to walk through the varied high street shops, cafés, restaurants, and clubs near the seaside. The activities are nearby, operating from early in the morning till late in the night.Aphrodite Apartments is in operation over a decade and is practiced in giving quality services, to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aphrodite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Apartments Hotel Agios Gordios
Aphrodite Apartments Corfu
Aphrodite Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing