We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfoul”
other travellers have booked this property
Main entrance to Villa Sophia and surrounding gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main entrance to Villa Sophia and surrounding gardens
Agios Gordios & the Ortholithe Rock Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Main entrance to Villa Sophia and surrounding gardens
Agios Gordios & the Ortholithe Rock
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Sunset on Agios Gordios beach
Sunset on Agios Gordios beach
Agios Gordios beach
Twin Bedroom
Fully fitted kitchen with dining area
Bathroom
Main entrance
Sunset on Agios Gordios beach
Agios Gordios & the Ortholithe Rock
View from private front balcony
View from private side balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agios Gordios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
vassaas
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfoul”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay at VillaSophia. Clean rooms, quiet place and lovely hospitality ❤️ Feel like "Home" fantastic wiew from our wonderfoul balcony ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHappyB...
Hoeselt, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Unwelcome”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sophia was very unfriendly because we brought a dog with us. Our dog was especially mentioned before booking, because it is only normal that some owners had some bad experiences with animals an so refuse them. But no problem for Marianna, the contact person and family of Sophia, before our booking.

I'm glad we could not understood what Sophia was yelling in Greek. But not a way to start your holiday. She stopped cleaning the apartment when we arrived a little bit early (1 hour) and decided to leave it like that after the dispute with our dog.

Not to recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pauline B
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Villa Sophia(Apartment 6). I would highly recommend this apartment with its lovely sea views. It has a great central location but in a quiet spot close to all the restaurants and a couple of minutes walk to the beach. Sophia was wonderful and kept the place spotlessly clean. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico...
Turin, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a vacation with your family”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

i've stayed at Villa Sophia from 13 to 27 of August 2016 and i enjoyed a lot my vacation.
We got a 2 bedrooms apartment, one for my wife and I and another one for our 3 children.
The apartment at the fist floor was recently renovated, clean and furnished. We just missed a washing machine that with three kids would be very helpful. But nothing to complain about.
Parking was reserved for us and right in front of the gate of the Villa. I liked also the nice garden and tree all around the villa with its natural flavours.
The main street of Agios Gordios, full of restaurants and shops was just 10mt from the villa and the beach about 50mt, even if we took very often the car to visit many places in Kerkyra.
Last but not least the warm hospitality of the owners, Sophia and Spiro, that helped us to get comfortable as fast as possible even without speaking any English, only Greek.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosterLi...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Villa Sofia in apartment 4, for 11 nights. It was absolutely beautiful. The apartment is located a few metres away from the main road making it sleepy and quiet, yet only 100m from the beach. Perfect for a much needed quiet holiday. The apartment was immaculate and Sofia, the owner, was very friendly and helpful, she cleaned every day, ensuring bins were emptied and everything was spotless for our return from the beach. Our balcony had an amazing view over the hills, where lights twinkled at night. Facilities included, air-con, a hairdryer, shower (not bath), double balcony and fully equipped kitchen. I would highly recommend this traditional villa for families and couples looking for a quiet, peaceful location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihseymo...
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location. Spacious accommodation”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week with our young grandsons from 27th July in the ground floor front apartment. The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. Sophia was lovely. The gardens were absolutely beautiful and we had a large terrace with a table and chairs. Two large bedrooms with plenty of storage. The bathroom had a bath and a hand held shower. The kitchen was adequate and there was a slightly damp smell in the cupboards but it didn't bother us as it was all clean. It was very hot during our stay and we paid for air conditioning in both bedrooms. This was quite expensive at 8 euros per unit per day but it was 40 degrees one day so was worth every penny. Safe is 1 euro a day. Again, worth it. Take mosquito plug ins though as the resort had a plague of them whilst we were there. The Sea Breeze hotel is a short walk away and is lovely too. Good pools. Friendly staff and great food. The beach is lovely and sandy. All in all, this was a perfect place to take our grandsons and we all had a brilliant time!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing