We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinas Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinas Perfection”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have just returned from two weeks at DInas Paradise we loved it so much we have booked again for next year this says it all. DIna and Vasillis are perfect hosts and go the extra yard for their guests, great location and wonderful views we stayed in many Greek apartments and DInas is absolutely the best.

Room Tip: They are all good with great views we stayed in room 4 and have requested the same again
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
171
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

A wonderful special, peaceful, relaxing holiday in a simply stunning location , beautiful surroundings, flowers, trees, pool , sunsets . Nothing is to much trouble for Bill & Dina to make your holiday special, we felt like part of the family . Our apartment was lovely with breath taking views, cleaniness is second to none.
This truly is paradise , cant wait to go back next year .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenbLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We have spent 3 wonderful weeks at the Dina Apartments and we are very grateful to our cordial hosts, Dina and Vasilis who made every effort to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. This was our first stay at the hotel (and indeed in Corfu) but we will definitely return. The apartment is maintained to a highest standard.

The location is excellent, just a five minutes walk from the beach and the sea-view from the window was just gorgeous. The area around is well kept and the garden is fantastic -- flowers, blossoming trees and a vineyard. For restaurants, try Linda's -- they are a family restaurant offering Greek and Mediterranean food, excellently cooked.

We highly recommend this lovely hotel and are looking forward to visiting it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed at Dina's during the first week of June (perfect time to go - sunny but with beautiful trees and flowers which have benefited from recent wet weather). We loved the setting from the off. It really is beautiful and set on a hill which gives great views of the sea and fantastic sunsets. Genial hosts Dina and Vassillis have taken great care to create a truly peaceful and beautiful setting and I challenge anyone not to relax here. The garden/pool area is a wonderful place to while away a few hours and never seems to be crowded or noisy.

Agios Gordios is a lovely little place - not bustling and rowdy, but with enough going on to keep you entertained. We tried a few places to eat but Steven's, Sea Breeze and Sebastian's were our favourites. The little cake shop in town is great too.

Buses to Corfu town leave regularly from Agios G and we enjoyed an afternoon mooching around the little shopping streets and beautiful squares there. We also tried a boat trip to Paxos which was heavy on travel but a good day out.

We'll be going back to Dina's at some point and I've got a feeling this lovely place will become something of a family tradition.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My husband and I actually stayed here a few years ago (2007), but it is only with the benefit of hindsight that I have realised how truly special this place is - I have recommended it to so many friends over the years. We loved our stay while we there, the hosts were incredibly welcoming (even accommodating a room change even though we had booked in high-season) and we loved the sense of privacy we had. Even though it's only a small walk to the main village, you are really sheltered up high with some amazing views. The apartments themselves are not fancy, but functional and clean - and ours had a lovely little balcony that we spent hours playing cards and drinking rose on.
It really is a little gem, and Corfu itself is lovely. I would highly recommend getting a car and exploring the island. We loved Agios Stefanos, and spent a lovely day hiring a little boat and going round the coast.
I can't wait to go back someday!

Room Tip: If you book early enough it's worth recommending a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I promised Dina that I would write a nice review about our stay, but as much as I try, I can't find better words than the ones choosen by the other guests of this wonderfull setup!
It's a 25y work, with absolute taste in everything they did with their Paradise! Simply amazing location, peacefull and elegant, yet close by to everything you need inside the village.
The apartments are generous and comfortable, the swiming pools are perfect.
We are really lucky and proud to have stayed at Dina's and look forward to a return someday! Definatly will send friends and family, but this is a special place for special people, so choose wisely!!! :)
Thank you Dina and Vassilis!

Room Tip: NO. 2, 3, 4 !!!! ALL OF THEM ! We stayed ground floor with 2y old, perfect for those with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanoknual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We have just returned from a lovely week staying at Dina’s Paradise, and
what a great little find it was. I had requested the most child-friendly room as we had our 2 and a half year old daughter with us – and they didn’t fail to impress giving us room number 4! It has a large balcony and is on their lowest floor (although still up a small flight of steps). Our daughter was perfectly safe playing there and we still had a great view of the pool and sea as the apartments are set on a hill. Dina and her husband Vassilis were very welcoming and made us feel at home, we even got to sample their homemade wine, which was delicious.

The pool was a true delight, and even though the apartments were fully booked, we never felt crowded at the pool. There are plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas and a large tree which provides plenty of shade, and there were only ever one or two other couples at the pool at the same time, we even had it to ourselves occasionally. The baby pool is wonderful too for little ones – our daughter loved it!

The walk to the beach/centre is less than 10 minutes, so fairly easy to get back to the apartment for a siesta with the little one and an afternoon by the pool after a morning on the beach.

In the evenings we wandered into Agios Gordios to one of the many tavernas - Thallassa was our favourite (on the beach) – I had the most amazing Kleftiko, we also liked Sabbia (on the beach), and Sebastians was great, although we didn’t try it until the last night!

All in all we had a fantastic week and would definitely return again – we can see why so many people do.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat311279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.2 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
0.3 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
364 reviews
4.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
6.0 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments

Property: Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Address: Agios Gordios 49 084, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinas Paradise is situated at the beautiful Agios Gordios in Corfu Island on Greece. The Hotel is high enough on the hillside to offer its guests spectacular views yet only 350 meters from a lovely beach and the centre of Agios Gordios. Guests can enjoy a magnificent sea view and the rest of the resort, as well as a truly breathtaking sunset over the sea, from their balconies and the swimming pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dina`s Paradise Hotel And Apartments
Dinas Paradise Hotel Apartments
Dinas Paradise Corfu
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing