We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All round Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All round Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

My friend from Australia and I have just returned from spending 5 days here after first going to Greece 30 yrs ago ! As everyone states on here its hard to believe until you get there and are greeted by Dina and Vasilis, who go the full way to make sure your stay is perfect. It is an absolutely perfect location, the village is great with traditional tavernas and nice sandy beach with great sea for swimming. The pool is a real bonus, the rooms are cleaned every day and sunsets to dream off from the comfort of your own balcony. What makes this a great place is that they have the most personal service and well kept accommodation. We will be recommending to many friends and family and hope to be back

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony and a view to dream off
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
163
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shefford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at Dina's Paradise for a week in September last year and we were so impressed that we returned in June this year for two weeks! Dina & Vasilis are wonderful and make you feel so at home, it was like meeting up with good friends again! A great holiday and we didn't want to leave. Thank you Dina & Vasilis.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We visited Dinas Paradise early July, before we got there Dina had sorted us a taxi from the airport. We arrived and recieved a welcome that made us feel like part of the family. As everyone else states on here the views are amazing. Rooms are nice, cleaned everyday and the view from the balcony is one of the best we've seen.

Dina & Vasillis can't do enough for you whilst staying with them and we felt totally at home when relaxing by the pool. The beach is beautiful and a short downhill walk from the apartments, obviously this means you have to go uphill to get back but as long as you don't attempt it between 12 and 2 (which we did!) it shouldn't be too difficult.

The resort was perfect for us, not too quiet but not too busy either. Places we would recommend...

Romantic Taverna- probably the best meal overall we had in two weeks, you can visit the kitchen before your meal to check out the specials of the day, lots of the ingredients are produced at the owners farm. Food was delicious and the service was A+

Angela's- this was a taverna that Vasillis took us to one night, no menus just good wine and authentic Greek food. Most of the ingredients come from the chefs garden and you can tell! If you want to eat exactly how the Greeks do it then ask Vasillis about this place. We got a lift back to our apartments from the owner and he gave us handfulls of fruit and veg to take with us!

The Ark- didn't eat here but this beach taverna has lovely views out to see and the perfect place for a pre dinner drink.

Sebastian's- nice setting and really friendly atmosphere.

Madison garden this was our favourite bar in the resort, nice environment, reasonable drink prices and friendly staff.

Oh and make sure you try the little bakery in town "kalimera"

Overall we had an amazing holiday and if we weren't expecting a new arrival at the end of the year we would have already booked for 2013!

Thank you Dina & Vasillis and see you in 2014!

Lee & Kate

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed here with my friend at the end of June 2012 – this was our third stay with Dina and Vasillis. I can only say that to stay here is such a privilege. The rooms are furnished in typical Greek fashion – dark wood and low beds, most importantly they are kept immaculately clean with fresh sheets and towels every day. What you see in Dina’s Paradise photographs before you book is exactly what you get. We chose to come here rather than a modern, bland apartment or hotel – at Dinas expect a warm welcome, peace and quiet, beautifully kept gardens and pool area , what more could you ask for?

Nothing is too much trouble for Dina and Vasillis, they are the perfect hosts. They will even arrange taxis for you and ensure that they are prompt so no worrying about getting to and from the airport. We didn’t even pay them for our room until the end of our stay – they are so laid back! Everyone we spoke to said how much they were enjoying their stay and how peaceful and relaxing it was compared to a busy bustling hotel setting.

All in all , everything you need for a perfect holiday, fabulous views, clean apartment and friendly hosts. Can’t wait for visit number four!

Sandra

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProperOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Dina and Vasilis welcome you like you are family when you arrive. They are very friendly and kind. The hotel is their home, and they care for it. All day long they work in the garden, the vineyard or around the pool. Cleaning and making sure it feels like paradise. The view is stunning, with a remarkable sunset every night. The pool area is beautiful. It is no doubt the best hotel in Agio Gordios.

This is my recommendation to Dina and Vasilis: Your next step to ensure the feeling of a true paradise is to renovate and modernize the apartments. The furniture feels kind of 70's-like, and the beds are not very comfortable. Also: Your customers should be your first priority, not the taxidriver waiting or the preferred means of payment.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andershusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We've just returned from a two week stayand cannot wait to return. The pool area is just stunning with amazing views over the bay. The apartments are spacious and kept spotlessly clean - the maid is a gem and even put fresh flowers in our room. There is plenty of parking should you wish to hire a car and get out and about - I can recommend prasoudi beach highly.... beautiful clear shallow waters and a quiet sandy beach. Dina and Vasalis are fantastic hosts theyve created a wonderful relaxed atmosphere everyone can enjoy. Vasilis makes his own wine and we were lucky enough to sample a couple of bottles, its great stuff! In short this was our eighth stay in Ag Gord...my first at Dinas, but this is the stay we've enjoyed the most!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicolaJohnson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Dina & Vasilis are the magic ingredient that makes a stay at Dinas Paradise truly special.
The result is that the whole is greater than the sum of the parts.

The rooms and pool area are impeccably clean & tidy and if anything does go wrong - someone will sort it as soon as is humanly possible. Nothing is too much trouble.
The grounds are a real treat, the views are fantastic and yes, the hill can be a challenge on a hot day - but on the plus side - it burns the extra calories consumed down in
the village at some of the great eateries - such as Nikkis for Stifado to die for, or maybe Zefyros for a great meze lunch (14€ for two including a carafe of wine).

The world has so many great places to visit and enjoy and yet we have returned to Paradise these past 3 years. That, in itself, is recommendation enough.

We would like to extend our gratitude to Dina, Vasilis, and the team supporting them, because Paradise has given us what we always wish to find on our travels; fantastic memories and new found friendships that will last a lifetime.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chappers565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
18.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
6.0 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
7.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
14.2 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments

Property: Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Address: Agios Gordios 49 084 , Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Gordios
Hotel Class:3 star — Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinas Paradise is situated at the beautiful Agios Gordios in Corfu Island on Greece. The Hotel is high enough on the hillside to offer its guests spectacular views yet only 350 meters from a lovely beach and the centre of Agios Gordios. Guests can enjoy a magnificent sea view and the rest of the resort, as well as a truly breathtaking sunset over the sea, from their balconies and the swimming pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dina`s Paradise Hotel And Apartments
Dinas Paradise Hotel Apartments
Dinas Paradise Corfu
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing