We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just returned from yet another stay at Dinas Paradise, think this was our 5th stay and it won't be the last. Lovey location, apartments spotlessly clean and two lovely hosts - Dina and Vasilis, who make you very welcome. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnH_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

We went to Dina's mid June, it was our 2nd visit and it was just as good as before. Great views, lovely room, cleaned daily, great pool. I have been to Corfu 6 times and love it, we will definatley be back, hopefully next year. Efaristo Dina!!!xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at Dina’s Paradise for a week mid-June and it was just the most perfect holiday. Dina and Vasilis are lovely, welcoming hosts and make every effort to ensure you have all you need and the homemade wine offered on arrival was a very generous and welcome touch.

We are a couple in our 30’s and found this to be the perfect place for a quiet, relaxing holiday with beautiful sea views, gorgeous lush gardens and wonderful sunsets.

The ideal location of Dina’s means that you get the sun from morning until sunset (around 9pm) and it is still only a short walk down to the beach, restaurants and bars. We found the rooms to be very spacious and clean with ample self catering facilities and a nice balcony where we spent much time relaxing looking at the wonderful view. The pool area was very well kept with plenty of sun beds and looked really nice lit up in the evenings.

We can’t recommend this place enough for couples looking for a lovely, relaxing and peaceful holiday with super views and great hosts. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just arrived back from Dina's Paradise and can't speak highly enough about such a beautiful location and such a lovely couple. It was our first trip to Corfu and thanks to reading up on this website we really did find the perfect place for a relaxing holiday.
Dina and Vasilis make you feel like one of the family and are constantly striving to make sure that you are comfortable and that everything is perfect for you. The complimentary home-made wine on arrival was both generous and delicious. You are greeted every morning with smiling faces and they find time to make you feel really special but at the same time giving you your space to relax.
The rooms are comfortable and having your own safe, no extra charge means that you don't have to worry about your passports etc.
The climb from the village back to the apartments is pretty steep, but we, as 60 something's coped well enough. It works as a welcome "digestif" after one of the many excellent meals from local tavernas.
The gardens, carefully tended by the couple are beautiful, with fig trees, vines, lemon trees, olives and masses of beautiful flowers. Dina and Vasilis work hard to keep everything in good order and it was a privilege to share it with them.
As Will said in the last report, it is not the most accessible of places but if you want to relax and feel special, then Dina's Paradise is the right place.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hazel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I'm writing this review whilst sat on the balcony of room 10 at Dina's Paradise. It's such a lovely place I couldn't wait to review it! A couple of things you need to know: Don't kid yourself about Agios Gordios. It's a relatively small resort which is sandwiched between some pretty intimidating hills so getting out and exploring the island is going to require a car or very well planned bus trips. It's not a very lively resort either so if you are looking for a classy version of Cavos, this ain't it. Don't kid yourself about the climb to Dina's either. My wife and I are still still in our 20's and by the time you get to your front door you will have a bead of sweat on your brow, to say he least. Don't get me wrong, it's not a deal breaker, and the payoff is the amazing view, but if you have mobility issues it's going to be tricky. Dina and her husband are just the most awesome hosts. On our second night they invited us (and all the hotel guests) to celebrate Dina's name day with her family and friends. How often do you see that?? They cooked up a fantastic barbecue and put on a brilliant spread with free beer and wine made by them! I've never been witness to such generous hospitality before. The rooms are basic but very clean and well equipped. My only slight criticism is that the beds could be a little more comfortable for my liking, but I've slept in worse. I highly recommend this place though for a relaxing break!

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will0551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Me and my mum went to dina's paradise in August 2012! It was the most amazing place ever. The view was unbelievable beautiful! Day and night! We went for two weeks and it was very enjoyable. Swimming in the pool was amazing as you could see the view. Dina and her husband were so friendly and welcoming! The only thing I would say is that it is a bit of a hike from the beach/town, not in terms of distance but in terms of steepness. Which is why I put location as 4, but it is still very close to everything and kept us nice and fit :) if you are going to agios gordios defiantly come to dina's paradise as it is an actual paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cina95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This place was great to stay at and Dina (the owner) is very friendly. When we arrived the room that we had booked was still occupied so we were upgraded to the top floor apartment. The view was amazing and breath taking. The apartment its self was very clean, a bit out dated and the beds were pretty hard, but over all good value for sure. The pool side was almost always empty and was very pleasant to sit around. A warning to those with less mobility the walk up from the beach and town is steep you will get a workout. Over all I think it was good value for what we paid, and should I go back to Agios Gordios I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.2 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
18.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
165 reviews
7.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
6.2 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments

Address: Agios Gordios 49 084, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
Hotel Class:2 star — Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinas Paradise is situated at the beautiful Agios Gordios in Corfu Island on Greece. The Hotel is high enough on the hillside to offer its guests spectacular views yet only 350 meters from a lovely beach and the centre of Agios Gordios. Guests can enjoy a magnificent sea view and the rest of the resort, as well as a truly breathtaking sunset over the sea, from their balconies and the swimming pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dina`s Paradise Hotel And Apartments
Dinas Paradise Hotel Apartments
Dinas Paradise Corfu
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing