We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I can't say much more about this fabulous place that others haven't said already other than if you haven't been yet GO! Dina and Vassillis are great hosts, you meet as strangers but leave as friends. We were not surprised to learn that they have many repeat guests, some who have been going back for years. We don't generally repeat visit, there are so many places we haven't visited yet, but I would happily return just to see Dina and Vassillis. The apartments are cleaned and left spotless everyday by a lovely lady and we never felt hurried to leave. I can vouch for the views from apartment 7, they are gorgeous. All the apartments have a good view but the best views are from the front of the complex. The two bedroomed apartment at the top of the complex is just lovely and very spacious and has the best views of all, well worth the extra euros.
The pool areas is heavenly with great views all around and when we stayed in September, there were plenty of sun beds for everyone.
The walk down to the beach was easy and about 5-10 minutes away. The best way to reach it is by taking the left turn just before Stevens and following the 'road' around to the left, past the car park and then just follow the path down. We used the sunbeds run by Joyce (yellow and blue umbrellas). A lovely lady who runs her beds with great pride, I can see why she gets many repeat guests too!
Great places to eat we tried: Lindas, Stevens (fantastic pizza and greek night), Sebastians, Sea Breeze and Thalassa. There are loads more, just didn't get around to trying them all.
The supermarkets are all about the same price, but in my opinion the best bread was from the one opposite Irene's apartments (on the left as you turn the corner going out of the village).
We hired a car for 3 days from Sinarades Travel (90 euros), they were very friendly and gave us advice on where to visit. The main places we visited were Paleo and Kassiopi as well as other smaller villages and although those places were very nice nothing beats the view from the top of the road as you wind down back into Agios Gordis or the friendliness of the locals and just the general ambiance of the village... a gorgeous little gem on the west side of Corfu.. Yammas!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anniehamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our third time back at Dina's. Stayed in mid October this time and had another fantastic stay. We don't usually go back to the same place but this place keeps drawing us back again.. Perfect place with the two most fantastic people you will meet...We could not recommend Dina's enough for a fantastic holiday..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank fredd012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

All good at Dinas Apartments.We were made most welcome and enjoyed our stay very much.Pool area and bar is a nice place to watch the beautiful sunset,then a short walk to Stevens on the hill for a top quality meal.Very friendly and relaxed village.Weather was hot but cooled off nicely in the evening.Hope to return next year. Thanks Dina and Vasilis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stig99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Perfect location. Dina & Vassili really go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Lovely clean apartment & pool. Quiet location & superb view. I'd highly recommend this for anyone planning a trip to Agios Gordios.

Room Tip: Get room #11 and watch the beautiful sunset from your balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Murat U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Perfect spot on Corfu. Quit place with a wonderful view and everything within walking distance. The place is on a hill, and the Beach and town is Down town, so your legs are being used quite a lot :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripMember09242015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

When I am back in Agios Gordios I consider Dina's Paradise Apartments to be my second home. It was great to see Dina's and Vasili's smiling faces and getting a very warm welcome. Things have changed since my last visit, they have now added a pool bar and moved the BBQ. It will take the owners a little while to adjust stocking levels to match their guests requirements. For my needs I found it more than adequate. It fills the needs of their guests unlike some of the other pool bars in the resort who have a good passing trade.
The apartments were up to their normal high standard and maintained on nearly daily basis. I know Dina would like to upgrade them to match the other improvements she has made but with the Greek Economy as it is have to be put on hold. i have heard about things which are on her wish list.
I was very upset when I saw the review from Woody2480 and his comments. Dina can be likened to an Old Mother Hen, always scurrying around looking after the needs of her guests. As to the comment that they were seen in Stevens on the Hill, this type of thing is normal in such a tight knit community. Other owners often gather there to play Backgammon.
I am enjoying my visit and to return in the future. I would reccomend Dina's to any of my friends. With ALL of the great reviews about Dina's Paradise Apartments, one adverse review should be disregarded.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Weststekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just when we thought Dina's couldn't get any better, there is now the addition of a pool side bar that serves drinks, snacks and breakfasts.

So what better way to start my birthday than with one one Dina's feasts.
Beautifully laid table with flowers and card, and a rendition of Happy Birthday (don't get that with Thomas Cook) :)
Then a couple of hours round the glorious pool. Perfect.

September is a good time to visit, the weather is still lovely (28 degrees every day), but it's a bit cooler at night, guaranteeing a good night's sleep.
Although if you are a bit too warm air conditioning is free, as is wi-fi.

Maid service every day, apart from Sun, clean sheets and towels every second day, don't often get that in self catering accommodation!

This is truly a wonderful place to holiday.
Don't want to go home :(

Dina and Vasilis are truly wonderful hosts - thank you x x

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.2 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
0.3 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
635 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.3 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments

Address: Agios Gordios 49 084, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Gordios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range: £33 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinas Paradise is situated at the beautiful Agios Gordios in Corfu Island on Greece. The Hotel is high enough on the hillside to offer its guests spectacular views yet only 350 meters from a lovely beach and the centre of Agios Gordios. Guests can enjoy a magnificent sea view and the rest of the resort, as well as a truly breathtaking sunset over the sea, from their balconies and the swimming pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dina`s Paradise Hotel And Apartments
Dinas Paradise Hotel Apartments
Dinas Paradise Corfu
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing