We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we`ll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it and we`ll be back!”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This was our second stay at Sebastions and on arrival the welcome we received from Teresa,Sebastion and his mum brought tears to our eyes! It was just so wonderful to be returning (with our family this time) to beautiful Agios Gordios and most of all to Sebastions. Our room was very special ( Sebastion had spent the winter renovating all the accomodation) scrupulously clean, wonderful hot shower, quiet air-conditioning at the touch of a button, lovely comfy bed (better than ours at home!). It was all just perfect. We we amazed that not only was our room cleaned daily bur sheets and towels also were changed every day. Our daughter, son in law and our two grandsons who are very well travelled descibed Sebastion`s and Agios as one of the most perfect places they had ever holidayed in. They were staying in Sebastion`s very lovely villa and could not fault the great service, friendliness and general `family` atmosphere and of course the truly wonderful food served up in Sebastions Restaurant. We were all very sad to leave Corfu. Agios and Sebastions are now very, very special and we hope to keep returning for many years to come!

Room Tip: Have a taxi to and from Corfu airport !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary_j_potter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
89
195
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My husband and our 2 year old son have just returned from the best 10 day holiday in a long time. Sebastians had all you could ask for under one roof - we stayed in the 2 bed self catering apartments and all of the reviews on here were spot on. The apartments were one of the best we have stayed in with a walk in shower to die for and a sunset on the balcony like no other. The rooms were tidied everyday and Annas breakfast was a blessing to wake up to our son loved his daily sausages for breakfast and fresh oj and everyone was so friendly we settled in straight away. Theresa organised our taxi transfer from the airport for us and everything else ran smoothly from our arrival at the airport to our sad departure home. Agios gordios is such a lovely family friendly resort with a beautiful beach and lots of tavernas to choose from we didn't have one bad meal throughout our stay and would recommend sebastians thalassa and theodoras to name a few. All of the hotels are keen for you to use their pools as long as you purchase drinks from them seabreeze is really good for a baby pool on the beach front with a nice menu and irenes is nice for peace and quiet. The resort was so beautiful this time of year with orange and Lemon trees with ripe fruits and cherry trees and the grapes were just starting to plump up whilst we were out there. The weather was a little cloudy in parts but when the sun wad out it was hot. There were a few mozzies so go prepared. In summary we could not have asked for a more beautiful place to discover where family and friends are the key at sebastians and you soon feel like one of them. We will deffinately return to this paradise.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynseyhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I had a lovely stay in Sebastian's family hotel. It's a beautiful place, the rooms are very well equiped and very clean (if a little small). The food is great and the hospitality great. The only thing I didn't completely appreciate is the town itself, a tad too touristic to my taste. But you can easily get out of there and visit towns like Sinarades, while profiting at the same time from Sebastian's family hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolfijn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

modern and clean and nice big bgalcony. we wree very comfrotable. The taverna does good food and the golden sandy beach beach is only 5 mins walk away. perfect beach break.

Room Tip: we stayed in family apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelfromstokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We have just arrived back from a very relaxing week at Sebatians. The welcome from Sebastian Theresa and mum Vanessa as well as all the staff was second to none. The food accommodation and setting was as good as we had read in the reviews.Sebastian and Theresa cater for all types young and old alike. We also found some lovely restuarants on the beach notably Thallassa. Corfu town is well worth a visit as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IpswichKeeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We have just returned from a week at Sebastians and very enjoyable it was. We had one of the recently refurbished rooms, it was light, modern, adequately furnished and immaculate, as was the bathroom which had the best shower I have ever used on any of the islands.

Food was generally of a very good standard, it is very good, home cooked, traditional Greek food. We were half board so enjoyed breakfast everyday and a 3 course meal at night, favourites were the spinach pie, burekakia, pastisata and sofrito.

Sebastian is an extremely attentive host who goes the extra mile with all his guests, Teresa has her hands full with a wee boy and lots of website work but it was nice to meet her too. Anna does a good breakfast and prepares the meat marinades, she always has a smile for you. Maria works the tables in the evenings, again a ready smile, nothing too much trouble, oh yes and a great wiggle! And of course the matriarch, Vanessa - get well soon, plenty of rest for you please.

Ag Gordios is very quiet, a few supermarkets and tavernas and no night life to speak off, it is also very mountainous, unless you are an avid climber or have transport (or the bus) you are a bit stuck. There are 3 buses a day into Corfu, return ticket is euro 4.40 each, you can get tickets from GeeBees supermarket at the bus stop. Taxi from the airport is now euro 35 one way! Petrol is very expensive now and has had an effect on all prices especially food and drink, euro 6 for 2 cups of tea at the green bus station!

The beach is good at Ag Gordios, the weed was coming in when we were there though not too much, and a little rubbish around, but generally the beach is not too bad, if you are prepared to walk a little, head north up the beach, past the white building that sticks out and you will find some nice little private sunbathing areas.

As I said it is very quiet, we wanted a total chill out week and in Sebastians, we picked the perfect place to do it.

A very enjoyable and relaxing week, thank you to all at Sebastians

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaithsRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

From the moment we arrived we were treated like family.

Having arrived, from Athens on the overnight ferry (deck class) we were feeling rather shabby & needing a shower. It was about 8am. Teresa greeted us & promply showed us to a freshly renovated room. "You are the first to use this room, since we renovated" she explains "if something doesn't work, just let us know". "please use the (new) split airconditioning unit. Does it work OK??" perfect.

We had one of the ground floor, suites. A fair bit larger than the upstairs rooms and complete with hot plate and oven/grill, which we made use of. Compact bathroom, with plenty of hot water. All of the rooms have a larger than normal bar fridge.

Sebastian was busily finishing off the the final touches to the rooms, they explain that the rooms have been completely renovated & give us a guided tour. Looks great.

We arrived just prior to Easter & were graciously invited to have Easter Sunday lunch with the family. One we will cherrish.

All in all a very memorable 6 days. Would love to thank Vanesa for the lovely chats & the tour of her garden, sorry Vanesa but couldn't help but steal a few of your lovely oranges each morning for breakfast.

And yes Alexandros (sorry if spelling is incorrect) Bees do make honey.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_m2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
3.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.2 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
70 reviews
5.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
808 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation

Property: Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Address: Main Street, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebastian's - Traditional family run Greek taverna with home-made food and wine and high quality apartments and rooms. Surrounded by stunning scenery and with a fabulous sandy beach and private pool, the perfect place to experience the laid back Greek way of life. You may even get the chance to help make their excellent wine made from the surrounding grape vines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing