We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dear Sebastian, Teresa,Vassiliki, Anna, Moby (the dog)...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Dear Sebastian, Teresa,Vassiliki, Anna, Moby (the dog)...”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We had a great stay in a modern accommodation, tasting delicious Greek food homemade and enjoying traditional greek hospitality,
Definitely, sebastian's hotel is our special place in Corfú.
I recommend your housel to everyone
Rosa y Emilio (madrid,spain)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rop417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
198
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

It takes me some days to wind down when I go on holiday, but as I walked up the slope and saw Sebastian and Vanessa waiting at the top with the bigest smile ever, I knew this was going to be different. Our apartment was wonderful. We stayed in The Garden, which had 2 bedrooms a bathroom, and a huge living room. Our balcony was massive and ran the width of our apartment. We could look down onto the taverna, but a rooftop full of grapevines, bulging with grapes allowed us privacy. My husband and I would share a glass of wine early evening watching the most spectacular sunsets on that balcony, and we were in our own world. Taking 2 teenage boys, we split our time between load of pools and the beach. Magical has been the word I use to describe my holiday to others.Love to Sebastian,Teresa and Anatasios. Mama Vanessa and everyone else that took such good care of us, Including the ever smiling Anna. Cuddles to Oscar, Dottie, and Moby. - Jane and Phil, Charlie and Elliott.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fett-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Let's cut straight to it; this place is fantastic! If you and your family, however many of them there are, want to stay in modern accommodation yet be able to sample delicious Greek cuisine with traditional hospitality, look no further. My work takes me to the very best Global hotels and restaurants and I'm often left with a headache when it's family holiday time to know how to treat my family to similar high-standards without the anonymity certain large hotels possess. Sebastian's deserves it's high rating on trip advisor. During our stay the owners always displayed a drive and passion to ensure we enjoyed every aspect of our time with them.

The resort itself is very relaxing and whilst we did sample the food in some of the other restaurants I would say you will get the very best at Sebastian's.

My only concern on booking was the lack of an on-site pool. DO NOT let this put you off, there are several lovely pool 'bars' that so long as you by a single drink will allow you to use the pool, the loungers etc. Irene's is probably the best of these and I felt that separating the two businesses (i.e. pool/hotel) maybe a better way for both guest and indeed provider.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Dear Teresa and Sebastian,

We would like to thank you one more time for the amazing time we had there. Great people, great place, great food, excellent service. It was the best holiday we had in the last couple of years. We are recommending your place to our friends ever since we returned home.

Greetings,

Adrian, Eva and Robert.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adyshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Dear all, Teresa, Vanessa, Sebastian & little Anastasios,
we would like to thank you for your kindness, warmly welcome & all those magic evenings in your wonderful taverna. Congratulation to all of your friendly stuff also, doing a great job. Hardly wait to see you again, we get exactly what we wanted/needed. All rooms were spotless clean and quiet. Towels changed daily, A/C and safe in every room without any extra charge, lovely food, great vines in a fabulous place. THANK YOU again, best regards Bori, Rebeka, Robi, Eva, Reka, Adi, Luki

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukacs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Dear Sebastian and Teresa

Just a note to say how much we enjoyed our stay with you a couple of weeks ago. Everything was perfect – the room and bathroom were lovely and the air-conditioning efficient and quiet. The food was delicious and although there are many places to eat in Agios Gordios we chose to eat at Sebastian’s for three out of our four nights stay.

Everyone was so pleasant, friendly and welcoming and we have already recommended Sebastian’s to many friends. We can’t wait to come back to Agios Gordios and wouldn’t think about staying anywhere else but Sebastian’s.

Thanks so much.

Best Regards

Michael and Margaret

Room Tip: We chose a double room on a room only basis. It was comfortable, spotlessly clean with a very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
3.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.2 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
76 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
4.6 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation

Property: Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Address: Main Street, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebastian's - Traditional family run Greek taverna with home-made food and wine and high quality apartments and rooms. Surrounded by stunning scenery and with a fabulous sandy beach and private pool, the perfect place to experience the laid back Greek way of life. You may even get the chance to help make their excellent wine made from the surrounding grape vines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing