We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corfu Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We holidayed at Sebastian's during the May half term with our 6 year old son. I tried to book this accommodation last year but it was full, so I booked our 2 bedroomed apartment in September 2012 just to make sure! So you can see how popular it is! I have got to say that we all had a fantastic time and this was completely down to the service, care and attention we received from Teresa, Sebastian, Vanessa, Anna and Maria, all the other staff and of course Anastasi!. The half board option is a great idea and very good value for money, it's unusual for us to have half board as we prefer to try different restaurants but the food was so gorgeous that we were really pleased we chose it. When we came back to our apartment in the late afternoon, we could smell the delicious smells coming from the kitchen and it made us look forward to our meals even more!! We had never been to Corfu before and we were extremely impressed and it certainly won't be our last! Thank you to everyone for making it such a lovely holiday and we shall see you soon. Jeanette, Eddie and Joseph

Room Tip: Choose a new 2 bed apartment, lovely view over street and hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at Sebastians for 7 days in mid May and could not have had such a wonderful first time experience of Corfu than staying at Sebastians wonderful hotel and taverna. Teresa, Sebastian, familly and Staff were all fantastic. The food was the best in Agios Gordios, the rooms and location were perfect. We wish we could have stayed longer in this idyllic little piece of heaven. Thanks to all familly and staff for making our short stay so memorable.
David & Marianne

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAO&IMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here at the end of May for a family celebration. From the moment that Anna checked us in and showed us our room - we felt immediately at home at this wonderful place.
We stayed in an apartment which is worth well paying the extra money for as you get a kitchen and a nice sizeable balcony to relax.
The beds are very comfortable and each room has air conditioning.
For us, the highlights have to be the quality/ value of the food at the Taverna and the wonderful hospitality from Sebastian, Teresa and the team. Within a short period of time - we felt part of the family!
If you are looking for a sunshine break in good value accommodation, with excellent food, in a good location amongst some the friendliest people in the Med - then this place is for you.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an apartment to have more space, a balcony and a sea view. Well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdmat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My son and I have just returned from Sebastian's having spent 7 glorious days there. I don't think I have ever experienced such a warm friendly reception, that continued throughout the holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for Teresa, Sebastian and their staff. They were all so attentive and had time for every single guest. I really don't know how they manage it!
We stayed in the garden apartment, sharing with my friend and her son. This was lovely. So clean, fresh towels and clean sheets in abundance - I felt truly spoiled. The beds, which I know are in all the rooms in the taverna are to die for. They are so comfy, it's hard to tear yourself out of them!
Everything you need on a relaxing holiday is only minutes away from the taverna, shops reataurants, swimming pools, beach and bars. However it is not noisy or loud at all. Having said there are many restaurants, you do not need to seek them out as the food at Sebastian's is delicious - and extremely good value. So many tasty Greek dishes and particularly gorgeous puddings! There is so much food to choose from and I loved it all. My son, quite a choosy eater, had a different meal every night and enjoyed each one of them.
Our holiday was spent with quite a large group of family and friends, 12 in all and this proved no problem at all. We were able to sit together at every meal, no matter what time we arrived. The food always served together, with no hitches! Again, great service.
Breakfasts were also very appetising - catering for every need. Beans weren't on the menu - but all we had to do was ask and my son got the beans on toast he craved!!
I must say this is one of the best holidays I have been on, and there have been a few! So much so that we have already booked again for the same time next year, as have several other members of our party. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

A little piece of heaven! The rooms are spotless with great views. The taverna has excellent food in a great setting. The staff are all fantastic. The breakfast is freshly cooked & perfect. The owners are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

If you are going to Corfu this is the place to stay. It is absolutely fantastic. It doesn't have a feel of a hotel really. You feel like you are visiting family or very good friends. The place is very charming, very clean and very comfortable and not at all expensive. We had a two bedroom apartment for a very reasonable price. There is wifi everywhere and the included breakfast is delicious and there are a lot of choices. We had an amazing view from our balcony of the ocean. The whole area is just lovely and very peaceful.

The owners of the place are one of the most hospitable people you will ever meet. They cator to your every need and are always there to help. Downstairs they have a taverna so you can always get something delicious to eat and ther eis a lot to choose from. I strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Sebastian worries.
He worries about the look of his hotel and taverna. He worries about the cleanliness of the place. He worries about the tidiness of the rooms, the quality of the furniture and fittings, the plumbing, the food, how long the customers wait, what they think of the service, how windy it is, a rumour that a cloud was seen over Kerkyra three weeks ago, etc., etc.

Sebastian worries too much. With the great way Vassiliki, Teresa, Anna, Maria and Elena run the place, everything runs like clockwork. Maybe we should just reflect that Sebastian worries so that his customers don't have to. But don't get an ulcer Sebastian, Teresa got enough on her plate with Anoustasias without you adding to her troubles..!

Best wishes from two very satisfied customers, Louise and Clive Borg

Room Tip: The bigger apartments are worth the extra if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.3 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
0.2 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
95 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#7 of 13 in Agios Gordios
89 reviews
17.3 mi away
Seafront Apartments
Seafront Apartments
#1 of 12 in Kavos
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stevens on the Hill
Stevens on the Hill
#2 of 33 in Agios Gordios
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation

Address: Main Street, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Gordios
Price Range: £43 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebastian's - Traditional family run Greek taverna with home-made food and wine and high quality apartments and rooms. Surrounded by stunning scenery and with a fabulous sandy beach and private pool, the perfect place to experience the laid back Greek way of life. You may even get the chance to help make their excellent wine made from the surrounding grape vines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing