We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Returned for a second year to Sebastians and once again had a fantastic time The whole family and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The food is still the best we've had in Corfu and the beds the most comfortable. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
89
187
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Returning to Sebastian's after a break of five years the only changes were for the better.
We stayed in an en-suite room which had been completely refurbished since our last visit. The main differences were new Cocomat beds which are extremely comfortable and a completely remodeled bathroom with an absolutely super shower.
Otherwise the rooms the rooms have been fully refurnished & redecorated in a light and airy colour scheme.
Service is exemplary, with room cleaning and fresh linen every day.
This is a truly wonderful place to stay and also has larger studios and apartments for families and larger parties.
The accommodation is is set around the renowned Sebastian's Taverna. one of the best in Corfu, above the main street of Agios Gordios, surrounded by by spectacular wooded mountain scenery.
Sebastian's is our first choice for any visit to Corfu.

Room Tip: All rooms are set above the taverna and street so are unaffected by any passing traffic. Couples wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday staying at Sebastian’s. Absolutely fantastic! We couldn’t have asked for better accommodation!!! We hadn’t been to Corfu before so we checked out Trip Advisor to get an idea of the best reviews and recommendations and thank goodness booked up at Sebastian’s.
Sebastian’s Taverna & Accommodation is located at the top of the small main street in Agios Gordios and set slightly up above so you have a great view of the village, it is only a 5 minute walk to the gorgeous sandy beach (see Joyce and Seb for sunbeds). There are plenty supermarkets at hand, a travel agency opposite and a fruit shop next door.
The rooms are very tastefully furnished, clean and fresh, with enough hangers too to hang clothes (how many times do you go on holiday and there are only 3-4 hangers in the wardrobe)? There are even fresh flowers placed in the rooms! And I must mention the beds – the mattresses are SO comfortable! The owners (Teresa and Sebastian) have invested a lot of money in the COCO-MAT mattresses and I can honestly say they are extremely comfortable. You are definitely guaranteed a good night sleep. The bathrooms are very clean and modern, even miniature toiletries are provided for your use. Clean towels were supplied every day too which is a great bonus.
We stayed in both an en suite room and an apartment (this was only because we couldn’t get 14 nights in the apartment as we booked up late), but to be honest if you are a couple travelling together the en suite rooms are more than adequate, in fact we are booking up again next year to stay in one of the smaller en suite rooms. They are located above the two larger apartments, have a small balcony where you can sit in the evening before going out and have an Ouzo or two and chat to your neighbours if they are enjoying the evening sunset too.
The accommodation is surrounded by beautiful flowers and you should see the vines growing in the Taverna too, 40 years old, an amazing site. There is a wonderful aroma of what we thought was a honeysuckle plant around in the evenings.

I would highly recommend booking your self catering holiday at Sebastian’s (big bonus is the Taverna), go for Bed and Breakfast option or even eat in the Taverna every night. We opted for B&B, the breakfasts are amazing – I have written a separate review on the Taverna, but it is certainly the best in Agios Gordios, as is the accommodation. If you want a home from home comforts in the sunshine contact Teresa and you will be more than looked after by the family and their dedicated friendly team. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. I could go on, but I think you will have the gist by now! Thank you for making our holiday one of the best we have ever had, and so relaxing!!!!! See you next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoolieBoolie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Sebastions fantastic food amazing surroundings and sebastion his wife and mum and staff could not do enough for you they are such lively people you must go. They make their own wine from the grapes you see hanging over you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank melaniemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I think it's safe to say that Sebastian's is the best place to stay in Agios Gordios. Sebastian and Teresa are cordial and endlessly helpful, just wonderful people who try their very best to make everyone feel welcome. They seem to take everything into consideration, they even keep their cat in a cage during the evening in order to not disturb clients who don't appreciate feline creatures (much to our kids' dismay, as they loved the house cat and would have been happy to entertain it). Nowhere else on Corfu did we experience the kind of welcome that we had at Sebastian's. The rooms are spotless, cleaned every day and the restaurant probably serves the best food in the village. We had a wonderful sea view from our sunny terrace and we enjoyed some marvelous sunsets. Sebastian and Teresa have invested a fortune in the Coco-Mat beds, and they were SUPERB. The only downside was the loud music playing in the club just across the street, playing 90's eurodance hits to an empty bar, almost every night. We felt upright sorry for Sebastian's, whose clientele is mostly made up of couples, families and middle aged people looking for a calm holiday. Otherwise we were really happy with our choice of accomodation. We ate at the restaurant downstairs almost every night and the food is very good, the house wine that they make themselves is also crisp and fresh.
That said, Agios Gordios is not a genuine greek village where you get a real sensation of Corfiot life, but a rather touristy beach resort with one street filled with bars, taverns and super markets. Quite alright if you're just interested in sun bathing and relaxing on your holiday, but don't expect to experience any quaint village life.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrauVerbissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Yet another fabulous visit to this ionian 'gem'! We just love everything about Sebastian's (and so do our children and all our friends and we have brought many with us over the years!) the accommodation is clean and very comfortable (especially the new beds!). Everyone from Anna in the morning to Maria, yanni, Sebastian, teresa and Vanessa in the evening (and everyone in between!) make it their business to ensure you are happy and well looked after! We are back again in 6 weeks and can't wait!(bringing some more friends with us!!)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just arrived back from another excellent stay at this hotel. From the warm welcome from Sebastian and Vanessa we could not fault this place. Sebastian and Teresa are wonderful hosts happy to help you with anything you need or advice on places to visit. The food in the restaurant is of a very high standard. We had breakfast each morning, good selection and served by the lovely friendly Anna. Vanessa is a gem who works along side Sebastian and Teresa. We will be back hopefully soon. Thank you to you all for a fantastic stay we were sad to leave a week was not enough

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G4_Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
5.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
18.3 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation

Property: Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Address: Main Street, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebastian's - Traditional family run Greek taverna with home-made food and wine and high quality apartments and rooms. Surrounded by stunning scenery and with a fabulous sandy beach and private pool, the perfect place to experience the laid back Greek way of life. You may even get the chance to help make their excellent wine made from the surrounding grape vines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing